Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I Limit to One Country in Account Setup?

    Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    If you'll never want to sell outside the US, the easiest way is probably to back up your database, then run this in Admin - Tools - Install SQL Patches :

    DELETE from countries WHERE countries_iso_code_3 NOT IN('USA');

    A better way might be to set up a shipping zone that only includes the US:

    https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=69

    That way, customers in other countries will be able to buy from you and ship the product to someone in the US - gifts, for example.
    That deletes all but USA. How about if you want to keep USA and Canada?

    Could you add an "AND" in there somewhere?
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,364
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: How do I Limit to One Country in Account Setup?

    "NOT IN('USA');" would become "NOT IN('USA', 'CAN');"

    Or alternatively consider using the plugin for restricting available countries.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I Limit to One Country in Account Setup?

    Which one works best with Zen 1.5.1?

    This plugin you mention will restrict same countries from appearing in the customer registration area as well?
    Last edited by Kevin205; 28 Mar 2013 at 06:59 AM.
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I Limit to One Country in Account Setup?

    Per Doctor's recommendation, I used selectable_countries_v101

    It eliminates the unwanted countries, while registering as well.

    It works great. Thank you.
    Last edited by Kevin205; 28 Mar 2013 at 07:35 AM.
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    142
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I Limit to One Country in Account Setup?

    Hello fellow Zenners,

    When I first launched my store, we only shipped within the USA so I ran the code that was suggested earlier in this thread:

    DELETE from countries WHERE countries_iso_code_3 NOT IN('USA');
    Now, I would like to start shipping to Canada. How do I add Canada back to my list of countries?

    Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,364
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: How do I Limit to One Country in Account Setup?

    Code:
    INSERT INTO countries VALUES (38,'Canada','CA','CAN','2');
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    142
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I Limit to One Country in Account Setup?

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    Code:
    INSERT INTO countries VALUES (38,'Canada','CA','CAN','2');
    This worked for me. Thank you.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Not shipping in one country, how to ?
    By Akasashasha in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2012, 08:29 AM
  2. How can I limit one items quanity as one per customer?
    By attroll in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2011, 01:27 AM
  3. How to limit product sales by country?
    By dduane in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Jan 2011, 07:00 PM
  4. Can you limit specific products to be sold in one country? (e.g. UK only)
    By PudzPud in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25 Jul 2010, 04:53 PM
  5. How do I setup Shipping Zones (not per country)
    By infocom in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2008, 08:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR