Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Tax not calculating

I am new to Zen Cart Using the latest version 1.3.9h
    Small store, small inventory. Pretty basic.
    Using a template from Template Author : Samad S. and IBSolutionsco.com Template Version : 1 Darkness
    I got the temple here of course. This is my problem. I cannot get the tax rate to add to the order. I have gone over the setup 5 times. There is only one tax rate so this is pretty simple. I have a green light on Zones and Taxes Defined. I have searched here forever it seems for a clue, pun intended. When I have found a thread close it has been solved by pm which does not really help me a whole bunch.
    I am missing something and need some pointers where to look.
    Store site: tuff-itout.com/store

I am very frustrated and would appreciate a pointer or two OUTSIDE of the basics in setting up sales tax. I have gone over that way too many times now and it has to be a setting I am missing outside of those basics. Could someone please have kindness on this weary un zen cart savy sole and help. please.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Tax not calculating

Check your Zone Definition and see what you have set for the ...
    Zone:

Check the Tax and make sure it is set to ...
    Priority: 1

That the setting is for:
    Taxable Goods

and that your Product is set to Taxable goods ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

Plugin Contributions