Plugin Contributions

Default Authorize.net no order details

Using Zen 1.3.9h
    Godaddy server so PHP version is good
    Authorize.net SIM
    I am VERY new to zen cart so this is been a steep learning curve for me and something is STILL missing I have spent hours looking and so far found nothing to this...what I believe is a elementary problem.

The details of orders are not being sent to Authorize.net only order totals. There is no customer order history, no orders listed, no purchases nothing to show in the store that a purchase has been made. There has been one purchase and there is nothing to show this was done in the store.
    Authorize.net says they did not get a break down only the customer name, address, order total. I do not have add on's
    this is a simple site, small inventory.
    So could someone give me some direction on where I indicate the order details ALL order details be included in sending to Authorize.net. And why this purchase is not showing at all in the store? Not even with the customer that purchased it. It is as if it never happen.

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Authorize.net no order details

Zen Cart doesn't send the entire itemized order to Authorize.net. It doesn't need to.
    Your problem is that your site isn't receiving confirmation back from your customer's visit to the Authorize.net site when completing the order, and thus the order isn't being saved in your store, which also explains why no emails are getting sent out either.

When you tested your own purchase through your store, what happened? Or did you?

SIM setup instructions: https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/i...hp?article=403

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole