Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flag and Language drop down menu in header

    Here is the code again:
    <div class="col2">

    <div class="indent">

    <div class="col1"><img src="includes/templates/template_default/images/pixel_trans.gif" alt="" width="1" height="5" /><br />

    <strong>:</strong></div>

    <div class="col2"><div class="indent">


    <a href="http://www.motherlandremedies.com/index.php?main_page=index&amp;language=en"><img src="includes/languages/english/images/" alt="American" title=" American " style="vertical-align:middle;" /></a>
    </div>



    </div>
    I searched in the Developer Tools alt="American" in the first seach area. I get now results. So I tried all the other searches - still no results. Is there a better way to search for this code?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flag and Language drop down menu in header

    Found it. Kindof. Was in templates/theme205/css/stylesheet_tm.css line 105.

    .header_t .row3 .col2 .col2 .indent{padding:4px 34px 0 0; display:none;}

    Added the display: none;

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Idea or Suggestion Re: Flag and Language drop down menu in header

    I know this is a little late after the initial post, however I have been messing around with this for some time now. I unfortunately have one of those "nasty" purchased templates that override everything default in Zen Cart. Needless to say if there is anything I need changed it is a wild goose chase to try and find it.

    Anyway I was able to remove both the Languages text, the flag, & the currency drop down box.

    First the currency box:

    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php

    Took out the following line of code:

    <div class="nav_currencies">



    <?=zen_draw_form('currencies', zen_href_link(basename(ereg_replace('.php','', $PHP_SELF)), '', $request_type, false), 'get')?>

    <?

    if (isset($currencies) && is_object(currencies)) {

    reset($currencies->currencies);
    $currencies_array = array();
    while (list($key, $value) = each($currencies->currencies)) {
    $currencies_array[] = array('id' => $key, 'text' => $value['title']);
    }

    $hidden_get_variables = '';
    reset($_GET);
    while (list($key, $value) = each($_GET)) {
    if ( ($key != 'currency') && ($key != zen_session_name()) && ($key != 'x') && ($key != 'y') ) {
    $hidden_get_variables .= zen_draw_hidden_field($key, $value);
    }
    }
    }

    ?><?=zen_draw_pull_down_menu('currency', $currencies_array, $_SESSION['currency'], ' onchange="this.form.submit();"') . $hidden_get_variables . zen_hide_session_id()?></form>





    </div> <!-- nav_currencies -->


    As for the Languages Text and Flag:

    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet.css

    Find the following line of code may not be exactly the same / depends on your template!!!

    #navCurrenciesWrapper .nav_language {float:left; margin-top: 9px; padding:0px 15px 3px 0px;}

    replace with

    #navCurrenciesWrapper .nav_language {float:left; margin-top: 9px; padding:0px 15px 3px 0px;display:none;}

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Categories in the Header and a drop down menu
    By ray-the-otter in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2012, 04:06 PM
  2. Remove Languages text , Flag & currency Drop Down Menu
    By flex67 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2 Nov 2010, 09:35 PM
  3. Drop down country menu in German Language Pack
    By jami1955 in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Jul 2010, 06:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR