Page 166 of 245 FirstFirst ... 66116156164165166167168176216 ... LastLast
Results 1,651 to 1,660 of 2445
  1. #1651
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    I'm having problems with a site that I have set up as a the main domain. Actually the problem is with the sub domains. I can't get to them with the .htaccess file that is create with CEON. If I don't use the .htaccess file I can get to them. Here is the file.

    Code:
    RewriteEngine On
    
    # Don't rewrite any URIs ending with a file extension (ending with .[xxxxx])
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.[a-z]{2,5}$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite any URIs for some, popular specific file format extensions,
    #   which are not covered by main file extension condition above
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.(mp3|mp4|h264)$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite any URIs for some specific file format extensions,
    #   which are not covered by main file extension condition above
    #   Uncomment the following line to apply this condition! (Remove the # at the start of the next line)
    #RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.(3gp|3g2|h261|h263|mj2|mjp2|mp4v|mpg4|m1v|m2v|m4u|f4v|m4v|3dml)$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite admin directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/adminghi [NC]
    # Don't rewrite editors directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/editors/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite bmz_cache directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/bmz_cache/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite rayshookconstruction.com directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/rayshookconstruction\.com/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite cgi-bin directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/cgi\-bin/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite logs directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/logs/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite b-goat.com directory
     RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/b\-goat\.com/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite sitemap directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/sitemap/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite temp.jaciscookies.com directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/temp\.jaciscookies\.com/ [NC]
    # Handle all other URIs using Zen Cart (its index.php)
    RewriteRule .* index.php [QSA,L]
    Not sure what I need to change. Help would be greatly appreciated.

    Billie

  2. #1652
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,733
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by BGoat View Post
    I'm having problems with a site that I have set up as a the main domain. Actually the problem is with the sub domains. I can't get to them with the .htaccess file that is create with CEON. If I don't use the .htaccess file I can get to them. Here is the file.

    Code:
    RewriteEngine On
    
    # Don't rewrite any URIs ending with a file extension (ending with .[xxxxx])
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.[a-z]{2,5}$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite any URIs for some, popular specific file format extensions,
    #   which are not covered by main file extension condition above
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.(mp3|mp4|h264)$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite any URIs for some specific file format extensions,
    #   which are not covered by main file extension condition above
    #   Uncomment the following line to apply this condition! (Remove the # at the start of the next line)
    #RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.(3gp|3g2|h261|h263|mj2|mjp2|mp4v|mpg4|m1v|m2v|m4u|f4v|m4v|3dml)$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite admin directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/adminghi [NC]
    # Don't rewrite editors directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/editors/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite bmz_cache directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/bmz_cache/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite rayshookconstruction.com directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/rayshookconstruction\.com/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite cgi-bin directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/cgi\-bin/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite logs directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/logs/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite b-goat.com directory
     RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/b\-goat\.com/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite sitemap directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/sitemap/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite temp.jaciscookies.com directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/temp\.jaciscookies\.com/ [NC]
    # Handle all other URIs using Zen Cart (its index.php)
    RewriteRule .* index.php [QSA,L]
    Not sure what I need to change. Help would be greatly appreciated.

    Billie
    Well, one thing seems that you need to change your admin directory....

    The other issue seems to be related to having subdirectories that end with an extension. Though before acting on that, is there an .htaccess in each/any of the other store roots?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #1653
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    328
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CEON URL working with Multi-language SEO URLs

    Quote Originally Posted by tonibarcelona View Post
    DML73, forget Multi-Language SEO URLs mod and do this to your common HTML_header:
    $tmp_lng = new language();
    reset($tmp_lng->catalog_languages);
    foreach($tmp_lng->catalog_languages as $cat_lng) {
    $lengua_sql = $db->Execute("select languages_id from " . TABLE_LANGUAGES . " where code = '" . $cat_lng['code'] . "'");
    $codigo_de_lengua=$lengua_sql->fields['languages_id'];

    if (isset($_GET['cPath'])) {

    $ceon_por_lengua_sql = "select uri from " . TABLE_CEON_URI_MAPPINGS . " where uri IS NOT NULL and main_page='index' and associated_db_id=".$current_category_id." and current_uri=1 and language_id='" .$codigo_de_lengua."'";
    $ceon_por_lengua_query = $db->Execute($ceon_por_lengua_sql)->fields['uri'];
    }

    else if (isset($_GET['manufacturers_id']) ){
    $marca_a_buscar="'manufacturers_id=".(int)$_GET['manufacturers_id']."'";
    $ceon_por_lengua_sql = "select uri from " . TABLE_CEON_URI_MAPPINGS . " where uri IS NOT NULL and main_page='index' and query_string_parameters=".$marca_a_buscar." and current_uri=1 and language_id='" .$codigo_de_lengua."'";
    $ceon_por_lengua_query = $db->Execute($ceon_por_lengua_sql)->fields['uri'];
    }

    if ($ceon_por_lengua_query!=''){
    if ($cat_lng['code']==DEFAULT_LANGUAGE){echo '<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="x-default" />';}
    echo '<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="' . $cat_lng['code'] . '" />'.PHP_EOL;
    }
    }
    Thanks so much tonibarcelona, that was almost exactly what I was looking for. The only difference between your solution and my site is that my site is setup like this:

    www.mysite.es/es/blahblah <-- for spanish
    and
    www.mysite.co.uk/en/blahblah <-- for english

    As you can see, I am using two different domains, .es for spanish and .co.uk for english, and also the sub-folders for each language.
    How could your code be modified to solve this problem? (unfortunately Im not a programmer).

  4. #1654
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CEON URL working with Multi-language SEO URLs

    Quote Originally Posted by DML73 View Post
    Thanks so much tonibarcelona, that was almost exactly what I was looking for. The only difference between your solution and my site is that my site is setup like this:

    www.mysite.es/es/blahblah <-- for spanish
    and
    www.mysite.co.uk/en/blahblah <-- for english

    As you can see, I am using two different domains, .es for spanish and .co.uk for english, and also the sub-folders for each language.
    How could your code be modified to solve this problem? (unfortunately Im not a programmer).

    Glad to help you. Ok, letīs assume that you main domain is the .co.uk. Try this:

    Code:
    $tmp_lng = new language(); 
    reset($tmp_lng->catalog_languages);
    foreach($tmp_lng->catalog_languages as $cat_lng) {
    $lengua_sql = $db->Execute("select languages_id from " . TABLE_LANGUAGES . " where code = '" . $cat_lng['code'] . "'");
    $codigo_de_lengua=$lengua_sql->fields['languages_id'];
    
    
    if (isset($_GET['cPath'])) {
    
    
    $ceon_por_lengua_sql = "select uri from " . TABLE_CEON_URI_MAPPINGS . " where uri IS NOT NULL and main_page='index' and associated_db_id=".$current_category_id." and current_uri=1 and language_id='" .$codigo_de_lengua."'";
    $ceon_por_lengua_query = $db->Execute($ceon_por_lengua_sql)->fields['uri'];
    }
    
    
    else if (isset($_GET['manufacturers_id']) ){
    $marca_a_buscar="'manufacturers_id=".(int)$_GET['manufacturers_id']."'";
    $ceon_por_lengua_sql = "select uri from " . TABLE_CEON_URI_MAPPINGS . " where uri IS NOT NULL and main_page='index' and query_string_parameters=".$marca_a_buscar." and current_uri=1 and language_id='" .$codigo_de_lengua."'";
    $ceon_por_lengua_query = $db->Execute($ceon_por_lengua_sql)->fields['uri'];
    }
    
    
    if ($ceon_por_lengua_query!=''){
    if ($cat_lng['code']==DEFAULT_LANGUAGE){echo '<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com.co.uk' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="x-default" />';}
    else if ($cat_lng['code']=='es'){echo '<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.es' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="es" />';}
    else if ($cat_lng['code']=='en'){echo '<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.co.uk' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="en" />';}
    else '<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.co.uk' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="' . $cat_lng['code'] . '" />'.PHP_EOL;
    }
    }
    I havenīt tested, so please report if it works.

    I have a question for you: Do you run both domains with the same installation.? If so, how do yo do it, with the multisite mod?

  5. #1655
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Well, one thing seems that you need to change your admin directory....

    The other issue seems to be related to having subdirectories that end with an extension. Though before acting on that, is there an .htaccess in each/any of the other store roots?
    Yes I do now, ugh. Didn't even think about that before posting.

    No, there isn't any other store roots. The only site that has a store is the temp.

    Billie

  6. #1656
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,733
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by BGoat View Post
    Yes I do now, ugh. Didn't even think about that before posting.

    No, there isn't any other store roots. The only site that has a store is the temp.

    Billie
    So with regards to say:
    Code:
    rayshookconstruction\.com
    Is there an .htaccess file and how is one from the internet expected to get there? If it is by typing that as the uri, then that is a root location. To further explain the thought, once the system tries to get the guest there, if an .htaccess is not provided then generally speaking the .htaccess from the parent directory overrules and in that case, the REQUEST_URI is no longer the subdirectory but a / and therefore the rules of the original .htaccess apply and the user gets redirected to a non-existent index.php potentially and the errors you have seen appear. This is not a condition to be determined by the auto script for the base .htaccess file and must be enhanced/modified. It is something discussed in the documentation to an extent, the details to be independently worked out.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  7. #1657
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    328
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CEON URL working with Multi-language SEO URLs

    Quote Originally Posted by tonibarcelona View Post
    I havenīt tested, so please report if it works.
    Thanks a lot, it works except that it never defines the "en" language.

    If I use your first solution then I get this:
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com/es/blahblah" hreflang="es" />
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com/en/blahblah" hreflang="x-default" />
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com/en/blahblah" hreflang="en" />

    If I use your second solutioin then I only get this:
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.es/es/blahblah" hreflang="es" />
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.co.uk/en/blahblah" hreflang="x-default" />

    (the domains are correct but the hreflang for english is missing).


    Quote Originally Posted by tonibarcelona View Post
    I have a question for you: Do you run both domains with the same installation.? If so, how do yo do it, with the multisite mod?
    Yes, I have both domains on same server (and same zencart installation). I only have the CEON module installed, and then I have the following redirection in my htaccess file:

    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(www\.|)tronicore\.dk$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(da)/.* [QSA,L]

    Im not sure this is the right way to do it, but it seems like its working except for the hreflang tags. You can see it here www.tronicore.co.uk.

  8. #1658
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CEON URL working with Multi-language SEO URLs

    Quote Originally Posted by DML73 View Post
    Thanks a lot, it works except that it never defines the "en" language.

    If I use your first solution then I get this:
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com/es/blahblah" hreflang="es" />
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com/en/blahblah" hreflang="x-default" />
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com/en/blahblah" hreflang="en" />

    If I use your second solutioin then I only get this:
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.es/es/blahblah" hreflang="es" />
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.co.uk/en/blahblah" hreflang="x-default" />

    (the domains are correct but the hreflang for english is missing).




    Yes, I have both domains on same server (and same zencart installation). I only have the CEON module installed, and then I have the following redirection in my htaccess file:

    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(www\.|)tronicore\.dk$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(da)/.* [QSA,L]

    Im not sure this is the right way to do it, but it seems like its working except for the hreflang tags. You can see it here www.tronicore.co.uk.
    Mmmmm, I think you have several things wrong at your end:
    Language flags doesnīt work as expected, they always redirected to home

    try with this:

    if ($ceon_por_lengua_query!=''){
    if ($cat_lng['code']=='es'){$domaintoshow='http://www.mysite.es';}if ($cat_lng['code']=='en'){$domaintoshow='http://www.mysite.co.uk';}else {$domaintoshow='http://www.mysite.co.uk';}
    if ($cat_lng['code']==DEFAULT_LANGUAGE){echo '<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com.co.uk' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="x-default" />';}




    echo '<link rel="alternate" href="'.$domaintoshow.' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="' . $cat_lng['code'] . '" />'.PHP_EOL;
    }



    Itīs a very too late & I havenīt the time to test it. the code can by sure be better rewritten. If this doesnīt work, I can take another look on Monday !!

  9. #1659
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    328
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CEON URL working with Multi-language SEO URLs

    Quote Originally Posted by tonibarcelona View Post
    Mmmmm, I think you have several things wrong at your end:
    Language flags doesnīt work as expected, they always redirected to home

    try with this:

    if ($ceon_por_lengua_query!=''){
    if ($cat_lng['code']=='es'){$domaintoshow='http://www.mysite.es';}if ($cat_lng['code']=='en'){$domaintoshow='http://www.mysite.co.uk';}else {$domaintoshow='http://www.mysite.co.uk';}
    if ($cat_lng['code']==DEFAULT_LANGUAGE){echo '<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.com.co.uk' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="x-default" />';}
    echo '<link rel="alternate" href="'.$domaintoshow.' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="' . $cat_lng['code'] . '" />'.PHP_EOL;
    }
    Itīs a very too late & I havenīt the time to test it. the code can by sure be better rewritten. If this doesnīt work, I can take another look on Monday !!
    Thanks for the suggesion, unfortunately it didn't work, it gives me an internal server error 500.

    I know my language flags does not work exactly as they should, they redirect to my hom page, I still haven't figured out how to fix that.

  10. #1660
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    328
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CEON URL working with Multi-language SEO URLs

    Addition to my reply above. I changed:

    echo '<link rel="alternate" href="'.$domaintoshow.' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="' . $cat_lng['code'] . '" />'.PHP_EOL;
    to
    echo '<link rel="alternate" href=".$domaintoshow.' . $ceon_por_lengua_query. '" hreflang="' . $cat_lng['code'] . '" />'.PHP_EOL;

    now Im getting:

    <link rel="alternate" href=".$domaintoshow./da/blahblah" hreflang="da" />
    <link rel="alternate" href="http://www.mysite.co.uk/en/blahblah" hreflang="x-default" />
    <link rel="alternate" href=".$domaintoshow./en/blahblah" hreflang="en" />

    Close but still not right.
    Last edited by DML73; 11 Oct 2014 at 04:14 AM.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139d Ceon uri mapping, how to generate uri mapping for bulk bulk-imported products?
    By mybiz9999 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8 Jan 2013, 06:52 AM
  2. CEON URI Mapping
    By jmkent in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2012, 04:28 PM
  3. Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)
    By conor in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2906
    Last Post: 9 Sep 2011, 08:31 AM
  4. Ceon URI Mapping v4
    By conor in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2011, 02:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR