Page 208 of 245 FirstFirst ... 108158198206207208209210218 ... LastLast
Results 2,071 to 2,080 of 2445
  1. #2071
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    When I added the following code to the .htaccess file in my zencart directory, it worked for me.
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /zencart directory/index.php [QSA,L]

  2. #2072
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,719
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by f7dem View Post
    When I added the following code to the .htaccess file in my zencart directory, it worked for me.
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /zencart directory/index.php [QSA,L]
    That is one possible solution/method to apply, though it is a bit more server intensive because the attempted file(s) in the path need to be tested against the contents of the server to see if the file/directory does or does not exist. Although there shouldn't really be a space as part of the resolving url (ie. In /zencart directory/ this should be a complete word or phrase like /zencart_directory/ instead).
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #2073
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,572
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Regarding the generation of the canonical url.

    ZC vanilla: <link rel="canonical" href="https://DOMAIN/SUBDIR/">
    CEON URI: <link rel="canonical" href="https://DOMAIN/SUBDIR">

    So what!

    Well, while reinventing code for structured data/og tags for facebook, I found that re-using this url in the og:url tag was failing in the CEON case (resulting in facebook not finding anything on the home page, using the opengraph debugger) due that missing trailing slash.

    Looking in class.CEONUriMappingHandlerBase.php I find:
    // Remove any trailing slash(es) from the canonical URI, unless the URI is the root of the site
    while (strlen($ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri) > 1 &&
    substr($ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri, -1) == '/') {
    $ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri =
    substr($ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri, 0, strlen($ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri) - 1);
    }
    While this does remove the trailing slash, I don't see any exclusion for the shop root/home page.
    For the moment I have changed it to this:
    // Remove any trailing slash(es) from the canonical URI, unless the URI is the root of the site
    while ($this_is_home_page && strlen($ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri) > 1 &&
    substr($ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri, -1) == '/') {
    $ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri =
    substr($ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri, 0, strlen($ceon_uri_mapping_canonical_uri) - 1);
    }
    and it has cured this particular issue.

    I can see this being another one of my monologs...
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Google reCaptcha, Structured Data, Multiple Copy-Move-Delete, Image Checker, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto...

  4. #2074
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,719
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    Regarding the generation of the canonical url.

    ZC vanilla: <link rel="canonical" href="https://DOMAIN/SUBDIR/">
    CEON URI: <link rel="canonical" href="https://DOMAIN/SUBDIR">

    So what!

    Well, while reinventing code for structured data/og tags for facebook, I found that re-using this url in the og:url tag was failing in the CEON case (resulting in facebook not finding anything on the home page, using the opengraph debugger) due that missing trailing slash.

    Looking in class.CEONUriMappingHandlerBase.php I find:

    While this does remove the trailing slash, I don't see any exclusion for the shop root/home page.
    For the moment I have changed it to this:

    and it has cured this particular issue.

    I can see this being another one of my monologs...
    So shouldn't the note above that code also be modified? Only remove trailing slashes on the home page? Currently as provided it only removes the trailing slash when on the home page and not on any other page whereas before it described that the trailing slash would be removed from all pages but the homepage, though it didn't specifically remove/account for the page being the homepage...

    How does the change affect linked product if any by leaving the trailing slash followed by the '?' and master category?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #2075
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,719
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    So shouldn't the note above that code also be modified? Only remove trailing slashes on the home page? Currently as provided it only removes the trailing slash when on the home page and not on any other page whereas before it described that the trailing slash would be removed from all pages but the homepage, though it didn't specifically remove/account for the page being the homepage...

    How does the change affect linked product if any by leaving the trailing slash followed by the '?' and master category?
    Doh, I think I know the answer to the second question... Its a canonical link, the ? and master category should not be present, otherwise it wouldn't be canonical... Sorry.. :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  6. #2076
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    124
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    I have the News Box Manager installed on our site. Is there a way of integrating it with "Ceon URI Mapping" so that we can have for example:
    Code:
    https://www.welsh-lovespoons.co.uk/news/lovespoons-booklet
    instead of
    Code:
    https://www.welsh-lovespoons.co.uk/index.php?main_page=more_news&news_id=2
    Thanks for any advice.

  7. #2077
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,719
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by bonheddwr View Post
    I have the News Box Manager installed on our site. Is there a way of integrating it with "Ceon URI Mapping" so that we can have for example:
    Code:
    https://www.welsh-lovespoons.co.uk/news/lovespoons-booklet
    instead of
    Code:
    https://www.welsh-lovespoons.co.uk/index.php?main_page=more_news&news_id=2
    Thanks for any advice.
    This type of action is covered in the documentation (at least it was way back in version 4.4.1) See section 10 of the configuration area. ie: _docs/sections/configuration.html#uri-other-zen-cart-pages

    More than likely you will want to apply the second method because of the news_id parameter. If unable to find that information in the docs or unable to understand how to apply it, then please come back with more information about what has been attempted and what is not understood.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  8. #2078
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bulgaaria
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Very good module
    I installed Ceon URI Mapping v4.x But my site is in Bulgarian and ignore the Cyrillic alphabet in generating url ....
    I have a 9000 product there any option to generate automatically ie whole catalog ..

    Version"1.5.5a
    https://hopshop.bg Auto Shop Online - Bulgariq

  9. #2079
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bulgaaria
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    The problem with Cyrillic resolved, but I can not generate the entire catalog automatically ...
    https://hopshop.bg Auto Shop Online - Bulgariq

  10. #2080
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,771
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by mustang80 View Post
    The problem with Cyrillic resolved, but I can not generate the entire catalog automatically ...
    The module will not do this, there was a commercial (paid for) module from Ceon that would generate for existing URL's. I believe that someone who posted a couple of posts above has a module/tool that combines Ceon with Easy Populate if you're not able to purchase the original Ceon module.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139d Ceon uri mapping, how to generate uri mapping for bulk bulk-imported products?
    By mybiz9999 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8 Jan 2013, 06:52 AM
  2. CEON URI Mapping
    By jmkent in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2012, 04:28 PM
  3. Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)
    By conor in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2906
    Last Post: 9 Sep 2011, 08:31 AM
  4. Ceon URI Mapping v4
    By conor in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2011, 02:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR