Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default The email form on "contact us" can't submit, why?

Hi all... i need help making a contact us form work... i'm a noob in the zen world... i kinda need a tutorial, so i can understand how does it work and what are the options for.

ANY help would be much appreciated.

Greets.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: How do the Contact Us form work? Plz help!

Zen Cart comes with a contact us form that works.

If yours doesn't then there's a problem to be diagnosed. And that problem may be nothing to do with your contact us form, e.g. misconfiguration in your email settings.

But you haven't provided any details of the problem that's prompted your question. If you could do so, we'd have somewhere to start diagnosing it.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

(Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

Plugin Contributions

Thanks a lot for your reply, friend. Well... first of all, my contact form doesn't work. I'm running a TM template, so i don't know if it has the original core files... as far as my understanding of zen cart's override system goes, they seem to be the original ones.

I installed and configured the template with my knowledge of PHP and a lot of zen cart tutorial reading. So, my "problem" actually is that i can't find any tutorial about the contact form itself, precisely because it's supposed to be already working when you install zen cart

What i really want to do is understand how zen cart's contact form work, so i can learn more about this fantastic app and eventually end configuring it myself. I already know how php contact forms work in general, but as i'm a newbie into the zen world, i'm on the process of understanding zen cart's structure and that confuses me for the moment.

The options on the admin's email settings are not self-explanatory, and that confuses me too.