Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,134
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Force display of other currency than default?

    Quote Originally Posted by SonarScope View Post
    hi do You find solution to Force display of other currency than default and have working user currency drop down menu ?

    thanx

    best
    emil
    Have you tried doing any of the recommendations?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Varazdin Croatia
    Posts
    74
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Force display of other currency than default?

    Quote Originally Posted by niccol View Post
    Have you tried doing any of the recommendations?
    hi Niccool

    i tray admin>>My Store>> Switch To Default Language Currency
    Croatian Language is default and pair with Croatian Kuna
    and is not working

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,134
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Force display of other currency than default?

    Quote Originally Posted by SonarScope View Post
    hi Niccool

    i tray admin>>My Store>> Switch To Default Language Currency
    Croatian Language is default and pair with Croatian Kuna
    and is not working
    And have you tried this:

    Quote Originally Posted by niccol View Post
    Try changing this line:


    Code:
    // If no currency is set, use appropriate default
    if (!isset($_SESSION['currency']) && !isset($_GET['currency']) ) $_SESSION['currency'] = DEFAULT_CURRENCY;
    to this:


    Code:
    // If no currency is set, use appropriate default
    if (!isset($_SESSION['currency']) && !isset($_GET['currency']) ) $_SESSION['currency'] = 'EUR';
    And getting rid of the other edit. Probably a better solution.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Varazdin Croatia
    Posts
    74
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Force display of other currency than default?

    Quote Originally Posted by niccol View Post
    And have you tried this:

    Quote Originally Posted by niccol View Post
    Try changing this line:


    Code:
    // If no currency is set, use appropriate default
    if (!isset($_SESSION['currency']) && !isset($_GET['currency']) ) $_SESSION['currency'] = DEFAULT_CURRENCY;
    to this:


    Code:
    // If no currency is set, use appropriate default
    if (!isset($_SESSION['currency']) && !isset($_GET['currency']) ) $_SESSION['currency'] = 'EUR';
    And getting rid of the other edit. Probably a better solution.
    thanks a lot Niccol,

    I think this is woking now
    i am going to do additional tests
    i have some problem with Paypal Express shortcut button and i hope this change is not going to affect Paypal

    emil
    Last edited by SonarScope; 22 Aug 2015 at 11:58 AM.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Auth.net SIM currency other than default receives "Not allowed" error
    By RixStix in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31 Dec 2015, 04:08 AM
  2. Display, checkout with different currency than default
    By jami1955 in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2010, 10:46 AM
  3. How to force checkout in default currency?
    By tj1 in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Oct 2008, 03:59 AM
  4. PayPal in USD and other currency (default)?
    By Preben in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28 Feb 2007, 07:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR