Thread: Instant Search

Page 24 of 25 FirstFirst ... 1422232425 LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 248
  1. #231
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Instant Search

    Good on you Torvista!

    I downloaded it, insured that my entire previous version of 4.0.3 was deleted in all folders and uploaded your newest version.

    When I tried installing it from Admin->Modules->Plugin Manager I still received the same error log with:

    PHP Fatal error: Declaration of ScriptedInstaller::doUpgrade(string $oldVersion = ''): bool must be compatible with Zencart\PluginSupport\ScriptedInstaller::doUpgrade($oldVersion): ?bool in C:\wamp64\www\new21\zc_plugins\InstantSearch\v4.0.3\Installer\ScriptedInstaller. php on line 27

    When I removed this entire code and tried installing now...it worked perfectly.

    When I tried a Search on my localhost site, nothing happened....no error log and no instant search. I looked at my WAMP php version which was set to 8.0.3. I changed this to the next version of 8.1.28....still no luck....so I upped it once again to PhP version 8.2.18 and all works perfectly! Search dropdown is excellent...and when pressing Search it displays in the main column listing area...again no errors.

    Thank you again for your continued help with this plugin. I will now progress on with the rest of my plugins and custom files...

  2. #232
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Instant Search

    Hi Torvista....

    In completing my development site with all of my addon plugins with only the demo data loaded into the database the plugin worked perfectly.

    When I put my live site (Zen cart v.1.5.8) database into this development site and tested the plugin using the Search on the site, I received the following error:

    PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Undefined constant "INSTANT_SEARCH_MYSQL_USE_QUERY_EXPANSION" in C:\wamp64\www\new2121\includes\classes\ajax\zcAjaxInstantSearch.php:86
    Stack trace:
    #0 C:\wamp64\www\new2121\ajax.php(71): zcAjaxInstantSearch->__construct()
    #1 {main}
    thrown in C:\wamp64\www\new2121\includes\classes\ajax\zcAjaxInstantSearch.php on line 86

    In my zc_plugins folder I have the newest v.4 plug installed and active and have done the Cleanup on the v.3 that was originally in there.

    The Instant Search throws this error and on the site it does not perform the search.

    Would you know what this would be?

  3. #233
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Instant Search

    Hi Steve...

    I went into the includes\classes\ajax\zcAjaxInstantSearch.php file and added the single quotes to the INSTANT_SEARCH_MYSQL_USE_QUERY_EXPANSION to eliminate this error....it then through another Undefined Constant error in this file on another line....etc. Kept defining the constants by adding in the single quotes and it eliminated this error.

    The error that I am now trying to fix in this plugin is:

    PHP Warning: Undefined array key "INSTANT_SEARCH_PRODUCT_FIELDS_LIST" in C:\wamp64\www\plugin21\zc_plugins\InstantSearch\v4.0.3\classes\SearchEngineProvi ders\MysqlSearchEngineProvider.php on line 133

    Would you be able to suggest the code to define this array?

    Thanks!

  4. #234
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Instant Search

    To add to my last post...

    There was a second error on the Debug log along with the one I posted in Post #233 above.

    It is:

    PHP Warning: foreach() argument must be of type array|object, null given in C:\wamp64\www\new2121\zc_plugins\InstantSearch\v4.0.3\classes\SearchEngineProvid ers\MysqlSearchEngineProvider.php on line 133

    Hopefully this gives the full picture of what I'm experiencing.

    Not sure why the plugin worked well in the stock Zen Cart v.2.1 with demo info in the database, and when I then added my Zen Cart v.1.5.8 database (ran the zc_install after to update the database to v.2.1) the plugin doesn't work and it throws this error. Adding the database was the only change I made....just for full disclosure.

    One thought....when installing the plugin, does it happen to automatically run some sort of SQL statement that now needs to be rerun somehow to incorporate it into this database??

  5. #235
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,746
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default Re: Instant Search

    After the import and running zc_install, in the admin plugin modules: does it shown instant search as installed?

    Perhaps you should uninstall in zc158 before the initial export of the db.
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: BackupMySQL, Structured Data, Multiple Copy-Move-Delete, Google reCaptcha, Image Checker, Spanish Language Pack and more...

  6. #236
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Instant Search

    Hi Steve....thanks for your reply!

    When I imported my zen 1.5.8 database, the Instant Search showed in the plugins module but was uninstalled. I installed v.4 using the Upgrade button and then did the clean up on v.3

    If I'm understanding your last suggestion about "uninstall in zc_158 before export of db".....you are meaning in my live cart??

    When I imported this db into my development site....it doesn't show this old version as Installed.....neither of the versions were Installed when in Admin->Modules->PluginMgr

    Not sure but errors in the Debug log that I am getting seem to be related to coding of the arrays...would this be a PhP or SQL version issue???

    Thanks for your help with this....much appreciated!!

  7. #237
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Instant Search

    Hi Steve,

    I have been working on my site testing now that its on my server under a subfolder. I have got this plugin working perfectly now!

    What I have done to mitigate my problems from my previous posts is when I place in my live site database, I completely uninstalled the plug in removing all plugin files inside the Included folder and the entire zc_plugins folder files.

    I signed into my Admin panel to insure it was removed.

    I then reinstalled the plugin files, signed into Admin and Installed the plugin through Admin->Modules->Plugin Mgr. When pressing the Install I got the Admin white screen and had to alter the zc_plugins\InstantSearch\v4.0.3\Installer\ScriptedInstaller. php on line 27 by removing the entire coding.

    I then ran the Install in Admin->Plugin Mgr and had success installing.

    Went to my site, refreshed it, and tried searching....and presto....works perfectly! No errors in Debug Logs.

    Wanted to update you....and if someone else has these problems or errors...

  8. #238
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Instant Search

    After having this plugin working perfectly in my test site on my server....I ran the Database Converter Plugin....and it broke the Instant Search plugin where it threw an error in the Debug Log and it simply no longer Searched when testing on the site.

    I tried uninstalling the plugin via removing all files (thinking that this worked when I dropped in my live site DB)....checking in Admin panel->Plugin Mgr to insure that it was removed and then reinstalling the files.

    Now when going to Admin->Modules->Plugin Mgr, I see the plugin and when pressing Install I receive the error at the top of my Admin page of:

    Duplicate key name 'idx_products_name'
    Duplicate key name 'idx_products_description'

    The plugin will not install.

    Hoping this helps to decipher what took place when using the database converter tool...and how to fix it?

    I had posted about this in the Database Converter plugin thread...and lat9 suggested I post in in here.

    Thanks for your help!

  9. #239
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,820
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Instant Search

    Quote Originally Posted by NWCE View Post
    After having this plugin working perfectly in my test site on my server....I ran the Database Converter Plugin....and it broke the Instant Search plugin where it threw an error in the Debug Log and it simply no longer Searched when testing on the site.

    I tried uninstalling the plugin via removing all files (thinking that this worked when I dropped in my live site DB)....checking in Admin panel->Plugin Mgr to insure that it was removed and then reinstalling the files.

    Now when going to Admin->Modules->Plugin Mgr, I see the plugin and when pressing Install I receive the error at the top of my Admin page of:

    Duplicate key name 'idx_products_name'
    Duplicate key name 'idx_products_description'

    The plugin will not install.

    Hoping this helps to decipher what took place when using the database converter tool...and how to fix it?

    I had posted about this in the Database Converter plugin thread...and lat9 suggested I post in in here.

    Thanks for your help!
    do you have log files?

    what version of this plugin are you running?

    i would compare this file:

    https://github.com/marco-pm/zencart_...dInstaller.php

    with the one on your site.

    it does seem that the scriptedInstaller checks for that index PRIOR to creating a new one with the same name. as to whether that code works, i can not say. but log files would help.

    best.
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks now has Apple Pay and Google Pay. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

  10. #240
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Instant Search

    Thanks for chiming in on this carlwhat!

    I am running the latest version that Torvista updated not long ago (post#229)

    When I get this error in my Admin panel

    Duplicate key name 'idx_products_name'
    Duplicate key name 'idx_products_description'

    There are no Debug Logs that it throws....it simply does not install and displays these 2 errors in red at the top of the Admin screen.

    Is it possible that these are database tables that are duplicates? Is there a way to Search the DB for this and possibly delete too mitigate this error?

    Thanks again

 

 
Page 24 of 25 FirstFirst ... 1422232425 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Instant Quote
    By Congerman in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Aug 2012, 12:29 PM
  2. Instant Coupon
    By Mickmo68 in forum Discounts/Coupons, Gift Certificates, Newsletters, Ads
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Dec 2008, 08:19 PM
  3. Instant Delivery?
    By eaglewu in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2007, 09:30 AM
  4. changes instant
    By chufty bill in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2006, 07:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR