Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    The great midwest... Well, okay, it's not so great, but I'm stuck here!
    Plugin Contributions

help question How important is it for CSS to be clean?

Despite getting my cart built, I'm still a TOTAL rank amateur with coding, have worked with my site for what seems like a lifetime, almost ready to go live and I'm getting validation errors. My question is this - if I don't clean up these errors will it have an affect on how Google adds my site. Everything works fine with the errors, and I'm sure you're all thinking, why don't you just clean them up. The reason is that I don't know how. I'm so sorry to keep asking all these questions, but I look at these errors and I'm just lost as to how to fix them, but of course I will wade through it somehow if you all tell me I have to.

Would someone tell me if I have to figure out how to change all of this, or if it matters.

I just don't want to screw up SEO, I've come so far.

Thanks again for helping me, here are the validation errors -

http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=ht...Inline&group=0

http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/v...rning=&lang=en

You're probably also thinking, how did this woman ever get this far and do so much customizing without a basic understanding of css/php, and to be perfectly honest, I don't know how I've done it. Lots and LOTS of trial and error. Maybe it's a Christmas Miracle, you think?
    Last edited by strugglingnovice; 3 Dec 2011 at 07:47 PM.
    I DID IT, I actually built a working cart, with the help of so many of you, Stevesh, Schoolboy, RescoCCC, to name a few. I just take one bite out of the elephant at a time and try to keep my sense of humor...

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: How important is it for CSS to be clean?

I don't know much about miracles, but I remember your site from the beginning, and the result looks mostly like you've done a lot of hard work. Great job.