Hybrid View

Plugin Contributions

Default How to Create Top Banner?

I tried really hard to find an answer to this before posting because it seems so easy, however, I can't figure this out for the life of me... I want to create a banner across the top of my site.

I've uploaded a banner image and created its own banner group in the banner manager. I then added the banner group name to 'Banner Display Groups - Header Position 1'. This should be it right? I should then see a banner over the top of my site, or am I missing something?

www.giftbasketsforever.com
    Version 1.3.9h

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: How to Create Top Banner

That should place your image above the mainwrapper, if the image is in the path you specified when you created the banner. I would double-check that path first.

Plugin Contributions

Hi

Did it appear in the center box?

I'm fairly new to this and someone far more qualified will be along shortly with a bit of luck. However, this is what I have done so far (a work in progress - please please back up your files!) to move the banner I created, from the the center position on in the main center box, to the top right next to / opposite my logo.

Maybe you can play with it and figure out the rest from here I don't know, but like I say, I'm pretty new to this lark so please please back up all files.

Here is is... I removed this from file tpl_index_default.php

<?php
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET1 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET1)) {
    if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
    <div id="bannerOne" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner); ?></div>
    <?php
    }
    }
    ?>

and added it to file tpl_header.php inbetween

<!--bof-branding display-->

and

<!--eof-branding display-->

Like this...

<!--bof-branding display-->
    <div id="logoWrapper">