Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 62
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    NOTE: I have no issues logging in with any browser ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Can you look at the file:
    /includes/modules/pages/advanced_search/header_php.php

    What do you see on the file for:
    Code:
      $sData['categories_id'] = (isset($_GET['categories_id'])    ? zen_output_string((int)$_GET['categories_id']) : 0);
    is that set to 0?

    Can you edit the file:
    /includes/templates/template_dir/common/tpl_main_page.php

    and under the <body add the line:
    Code:
    <?php echo 'I SEE: ' . $_GET['categories_id']; ?>
    I just want to see what it thinks that value is when on the Advanced search

    NOTE: if you have that file in your templates and overrides, then edit that one ...
    First answer is yes it is set to 0

    I have edited as you said on the second and the I SEE Value is blank!!!???!?!?!?!?!?!?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    Edit your tpl_advanced_search_result.php

    and add this piece of code to test:
    Code:
    <fieldset class="floatingBox back">
        <legend><?php echo ENTRY_CATEGORIES; ?></legend>
        <div class="floatLeft"><?php echo zen_draw_pull_down_menu('categories_id', zen_get_categories(array(array('id' => '', 'text' => TEXT_ALL_CATEGORIES)), '0' ,'', '1'), $sData['categories_id']); ?></div>
    <?php echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('inc_subcat', '1', $sData['inc_subcat'], 'id="inc-subcat"'); ?><label class="checkboxLabel" for="inc-subcat"><?php echo ENTRY_INCLUDE_SUBCATEGORIES; ?></label>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </fieldset>
    <?php echo 'What sdata: ' . $sData['categories_id']; ?>
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Edit your tpl_advanced_search_result.php

    and add this piece of code to test:
    Code:
    <fieldset class="floatingBox back">
        <legend><?php echo ENTRY_CATEGORIES; ?></legend>
        <div class="floatLeft"><?php echo zen_draw_pull_down_menu('categories_id', zen_get_categories(array(array('id' => '', 'text' => TEXT_ALL_CATEGORIES)), '0' ,'', '1'), $sData['categories_id']); ?></div>
    <?php echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('inc_subcat', '1', $sData['inc_subcat'], 'id="inc-subcat"'); ?><label class="checkboxLabel" for="inc-subcat"><?php echo ENTRY_INCLUDE_SUBCATEGORIES; ?></label>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </fieldset>
    <?php echo 'What sdata: ' . $sData['categories_id']; ?>
    OK done that.....

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    This is not making a lot of sense how things are working ...

    If you look in phpMyAdmin in the table:
    categories

    do you have any categories_id for 0?

    If you look in phpMyAdmin in the table:
    categories_description

    do you have any categories_id for 0?

    Do you have any Categories that hold both Products and Categories?
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    This is not making a lot of sense how things are working ...

    If you look in phpMyAdmin in the table:
    categories

    do you have any categories_id for 0?

    If you look in phpMyAdmin in the table:
    categories_description

    do you have any categories_id for 0?

    Do you have any Categories that hold both Products and Categories?
    NO

    NO

    Not that i can see - it doesn't like if you do that - i've got several categegories with sub categories and sub-sub categories!

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    Without going through the files on your site, I am really not sure what is causing this ...

    Those two tests I had you add to the files are coming up with nothing set so they should not be affecting your advanced search based on those values ...

    Something else is causing this but I cannot pin point it ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    Ok - will look at the mods i made in the last little while and work my way back! Process of elimination!

    Any ideas on the login deal??

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    Afraid not ... I have not had any login issues on your site ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Question (limit to category box)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Afraid not ... I have not had any login issues on your site ...
    It was my cache again!!! Cleared it and its fine!

    Thanks for your help!

 

 
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Width of "Limit to Manufacturer" under advanced search
    By elena1707 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12 May 2011, 11:20 PM
  2. Advanced search Limit the manufacturers list
    By ladyink in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Oct 2009, 04:10 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 06:59 PM
  4. Questions about "Limit to Manufacturer" in Advanced Search.
    By marshall in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2007, 05:05 AM
  5. "Limit to Category" in Advanced Search defaults to subcateogry
    By lukemcr in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11 Mar 2007, 04:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR