Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    542
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Modify buttons for spanish

    Quote Originally Posted by usernamenone View Post
    OK Thanks, give this a try and replace this code exactly where you gave me that code. (the whole chunck) back up first and if it doesn't work you will need let me know as there is a second option. Just make sure you have a button named details.gif in your spanish button folder.


    <div class="product_detail"><a href="'. zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($new_products->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . $productsInCategory[$new_products->fields['products_id']] . '&products_id=' . $new_products->fields['products_id']) . '">' zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_DETAILS, BUTTON_DETAILS_ALT) . '</a></div>'



    And while you discovered the button on your new products there are 3 others that will need to be changed.

    Your featured, specials and product listing

    OhOOO
    I missed a dot in the code

    Code:
    <div class="product_detail"><a href="'. zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($new_products->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . $productsInCategory[$new_products->fields['products_id']] . '&products_id=' . $new_products->fields['products_id']) . '">' . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_DETAILS, BUTTON_DETAILS_ALT) . '</a></div>'
    this dot >>> need to be there . zen_image_button
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Play with it long enough and you will break it.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Modify buttons for spanish

    hey thanks a lot

    it was not working well, but i changed zen_image_button parameters

    it works fine now!

    i'll work on the search bar located in the header. last solution, as you mentioned, would be to use an arrow for both languages.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    542
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Modify buttons for spanish

    Glad to help.

    could you post your results of code rework for others searching for a solution,

    thanks
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Play with it long enough and you will break it.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    542
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Modify buttons for spanish

    if you have more than one language and you have a template that uses the image folder for their details button
    and you want to change it to the button folder here it change this

    <div class="product_detail"><a href="'. zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($new_products->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . $productsInCategory[$new_products->fields['products_id']] . '&products_id=' . $new_products->fields['products_id']) . '">' .zen_image($template->get_template_dir('details.gif', DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/details.gif').'</a></div>




    To this

    <div class="product_detail"><a href="'. zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($new_products->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . $productsInCategory[$new_products->fields['products_id']] . '&products_id=' . $new_products->fields['products_id']) . '">' . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_GOTO_PROD_DETAILS, BUTTON_GOTO_PROD_DETAILS_ALT) . '</a></div>


    there is a button named button_goto_prod_details.gif in your language button folder already.

    to turn you search button to language specific (you will note the template maker coded for english only.

    do this

    in your sidebox search folder find code that looks like this

    $content .= zen_draw_input_field('keyword', '', 'size="6" class="search-header-box" maxlength="30" style="width: 150px" value="' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '" onfocus="if (this.value == \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\') this.value = \'\';" onblur="if (this.value == \'\') this.value = \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\';"') . '&nbsp;<input type="image" src="includes/templates/CUSTOM/buttons/english/button_search.gif" value="" class="search-header-button" style="width: 75px" />';
    }

    and change to this

    $content .= zen_draw_input_field('keyword', '', 'size="26" maxlength="30" style="width:150px" value="' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '" onfocus="if (this.value == \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\') this.value = \'\';" onblur="if (this.value == \'\') this.value = \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\';"').zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_SEARCH,HEADER_SEARCH_BUTTON,'class="search-header-button" style="position:relative;left: 0px; bottom: 0px"');
    }

    Your search button is now out of the english folder and in the button folder

    I find the button position left and right up and down sometimes needs to be adjusted
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Play with it long enough and you will break it.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2 Apr 2012, 05:21 PM
  2. Paypal text cannot modify! - Spanish
    By Ishtar in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2010, 12:51 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Apr 2008, 08:47 PM
  4. Modify the top navigation buttons.
    By stuffdone in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 3 Aug 2007, 01:25 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR