Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 152
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    35
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Attribute image replaces main product image on select [Support Thread]

    Has anyone managed to get this working with Dropdown attributes, rather than Radio/Check Boxes??
    https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=699

    The file in question that would need altering would be:
    includes/modules/custom_template/attributes.php

    Can anyone offer any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute

    Has anyone got this working? I can't get it to work I would like to see an example website that this is working on. I installed it on a version Zen Cart 1.3.8a even though the mod is for version v1.3.7 could this be the problem?

    Thank you

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    35
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute

    I had it working on 1.3.7... Worked perfectly with Radio Boxes, but I need it for Dropdowns.. Anyone?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Orlando, Florida
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute

    I am using 1.3.7 and can't get it to work on radio or check boxes.

    I have attributes working except when I select 6 in the attribute style. At this point I see the attribute name but do not have any radio buttons or check boxes. No images either.

    I reset the attribute style to any number 0 - 5 and the attribute displays properly and works normally.

    I would prefer a dropdown box as well but need this module to simply work before moving forward.
    [FONT=Comic Sans MS]Jerry[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial]CJ Internet Sales, LLC[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial]www.cjpicnicbaskets.com[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial]www.cjgiftbaskets.com[/FONT]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute

    I would like this for dropdowns too! Anyone contacted the original creator?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    107
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute

    Quote Originally Posted by CJ Internet Sales View Post
    I am using 1.3.7 and can't get it to work on radio or check boxes.

    I have attributes working except when I select 6 in the attribute style. At this point I see the attribute name but do not have any radio buttons or check boxes. No images either.

    I reset the attribute style to any number 0 - 5 and the attribute displays properly and works normally.
    I'm having this same problem. The only difference is that I'm using 1.3.8a. This seems like a great idea but I just can't get it going.

    Has anyone got this working properly?

    Thanks
    Nancy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    163
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute

    has anyone found a solution to this yet? I am using 1.3.8a as well and when i select style 6, images and everything disappears but if I select any style 0-5 it looks perfect.

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute

    Quote Originally Posted by exoticcorpse View Post
    Has anyone managed to get this working with Dropdown attributes, rather than Radio/Check Boxes??

    The file in question that would need altering would be:
    includes/modules/custom_template/attributes.php

    Can anyone offer any suggestions?
    I'm looking for this exact thing currently myself and I got the latest version of Zencart as well. I've seen this done on some online stores before and would love to have that as it saves up "space" in product information pages.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    73
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute

    Is this an option that was ever figured out? I am in desperate need of this option and would like to know very much. Any help appreciated. Thanks

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute

    Yes, it works on 1.3.8
    I did it on dropdown and it works the same.
    Click "Edit" next to the option name you already have in there.

 

 
Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Attribute image replaces main image but only pop up larger image
    By welchyboy in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2010, 11:56 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2009, 07:11 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Jul 2009, 06:07 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Oct 2008, 11:45 PM
  5. Attribute image replaces main product image on selecting attribute
    By pegog in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2008, 07:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR