Page 188 of 363 FirstFirst ... 88138178186187188189190198238288 ... LastLast
Results 1,871 to 1,880 of 3630
  1. #1871
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,031
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    Well, solved it myself. Looked at the header in the two exports. Turns out that in one DB the field names are like v_categories_name_2 in the other DB v_categories_name_1. I now remember that this threw me off before. Not sure when this naming in the db happened that everything ends in _2 in one cart. Any idea how I could finally correct this? Maybe I should post that somewhere else just not sure where. Anyway, problem solved. New categories and products now import fine. Thank you for a great mod.
    Live and learn... the Zen way.

  2. #1872
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,770
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Using EP4 to update existing products

    Quote Originally Posted by mydanilo View Post
    Well, solved it myself. Looked at the header in the two exports. Turns out that in one DB the field names are like v_categories_name_2 in the other DB v_categories_name_1. I now remember that this threw me off before. Not sure when this naming in the db happened that everything ends in _2 in one cart. Any idea how I could finally correct this? Maybe I should post that somewhere else just not sure where. Anyway, problem solved. New categories and products now import fine. Thank you for a great mod.
    That would do it... Basically what it seems has happened is that in the database that ends with a 2, the original language was removed at some point and language 2 was installed (perhaps really the same language as the first one, but the language received an identification number of 2... One of those additional features I have been considering is to replace the number with some form of a language abbreviation... That said, if you still have access to the "old" store, you will see in the EP4 admin panel in the upper right the designation (2) and the language to which that is associated.... In your new store, you would see something similar, but a 1 next to the language...

    No, had the right forum as this naming convention is unique to Ep4. Now what to do to shift the old store from 2 to 1 or the new store from 1 to 2... Yeah, new thread. :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #1873
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    I have about 13K linked items in a product category folder. I thought that the category could contain sub categories or items not both. Somehow I have done this and created duplicate items from another product sub-category. I understand about deleting the items with product status 9. That removes both items because they are linked and the ID number is the same. I'm ok with reloading the file which re installs the item with a different master ID.

    Since I am trying to submit a file for google shopping this action makes my product link invalid and ruins my day. Is there a way to download the master ID number so I can update the product link so it works? In previous version I used the froogle tab to download the file. Since upgrading I am limping along trying to keep my old files updated.

    I am using Zen cart 1.54 and Easy Populate 4.0.28 - Beta 01-03-2015
    Last edited by keith z; 8 Mar 2015 at 04:42 PM.

  4. #1874
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,770
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by keith z View Post
    I have about 13K linked items in a product category folder. I thought that the category could contain sub categories or items not both. Somehow I have done this and created duplicate items from another product sub-category. I understand about deleting the items with product status 9. That removes both items because they are linked and the ID number is the same. I'm ok with reloading the file which re installs the item with a different master ID.

    Since I am trying to submit a file for google shopping this action makes my product link invalid and ruins my day. Is there a way to download the master ID number so I can update the product link so it works? In previous version I used the froogle tab to download the file. Since upgrading I am limping along trying to keep my old files updated.

    I am using Zen cart 1.54 and Easy Populate 4.0.28 - Beta 01-03-2015
    So, yes it is correct that a category should contain either sub-categories or products not both. It is something that is still allowed to be done (though doesn't provide desired results) in ZC, but typically requires the sub-categories to be disabled in order to add a product to the category that has a sub-category(ies)... So, yes the same thing could end up happening while using EP4 at this time.

    It would be better to not go and "recreate" the store with all new product ids, but instead to resolve the current issue and a process to not have it reoccur. First things first, do you normally have linked product or was this something that mistakenly happened? Depending on the status of things, and the expected condition, may be able to run a SQL command to remove the linked items from the undesirable location(s)... But a little bit of information would help (if assistance is being sought... If able to do on your own, maybe would share the solution discovered.)

    The additional product data field values can be pulled using the User Defined Products Fields field in admin->configuration->Easy Populate 4.
    Provide the field name that is desired to obtain from the Products table as listed in the products table (ie. master_categories_id). Do not add the prefix ("v_") that you are accustomed to seeing in the export file.

    As for froogle, the ability to download/export the full URI was provided to support froogle related/historical download of information.. Admin->configuration->Easy Populate 4->Export URI with Prod and or Cat. Is there something more that is needed to support that "effort"? Just because I'm a non-user doesn't mean the additional information/formatting can't be added, just need some help/input... :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #1875
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Thank you for your help. I have just a handful of linked products of about 18K products.

    I went to User Defined Products Fields field in admin->configuration->Easy Populate 4 and entered the field name master_categories_id. When I went back to easy populate I noticed a new file 210 in size called Values-EP2015Mar08-084448.csv.

    When I download Complete Products (with Metatags) I get the message "an error occurred while processing this directive". Tried to reload and I have 2 different size easy populate files. I am guessing that is because of the file size.

    The Export URI with Prod and or Cat setting worked great! I was able to download the text file with URLs.

  6. #1876
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,770
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by keith z View Post
    Thank you for your help. I have just a handful of linked products of about 18K products.

    I went to User Defined Products Fields field in admin->configuration->Easy Populate 4 and entered the field name master_categories_id. When I went back to easy populate I noticed a new file 210 in size called Values-EP2015Mar08-084448.csv.

    When I download Complete Products (with Metatags) I get the message "an error occurred while processing this directive". Tried to reload and I have 2 different size easy populate files. I am guessing that is because of the file size.

    The Export URI with Prod and or Cat setting worked great! I was able to download the text file with URLs.
    So, a little confused, but...

    Are there any unresolved issues at this time? Do you still get an error when using the Download Complete Products (with Metatags)?
    Files do not just get randomly created, so how did Values-EP2015Mar08-084448.csv get created? (Notice the filename includes a timestamp basically.. So should be able to closely figure out the issue.)

    If an error occurred when selecting the Complete Products (with Metatags) link, a debug file should have been created in your download files section of EP4... Please post/provide the contents of that file except do not expose your admin directory.

    Yes size reports the filesize, the two different files should also have two different filenames...

    But really trying to ensure to identify any issues with the base product. I just installed it on a ZC 1.5.3 system and hadn't come across any unexpected issues yet..
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  7. #1877
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Are there any unresolved issues at this time? Yes I still need to remove the unwanted linked items in the product category list.

    Do you still get an error when using the Download Complete Products (with Metatags)? Yes the same error message comes up but I can download the file just fine if I use the browser back button.

    Files do not just get randomly created, so how did Values-EP2015Mar08-084448.csv get created? (Notice the filename includes a timestamp basically.. So should be able to closely figure out the issue.) Don't know what to do with this file. Here is the text of the file Values-EP2015Mar08-084448.csv:

    v_products_options_values_id v_language_id v_products_options_values_name v_products_options_values_sort_order
    0 1 TEXT 0
    1 1 http://home1/my domain.com/download/C_8752_8752KFT_-_2M-70988-E 10

    If an error occurred when selecting the Complete Products (with Metatags) link, a debug file should have been created in your download files section of EP4... Please post/provide the contents of that file except do not expose your admin directory. - NO debug file is present.

    Yes size reports the filesize, the two different files should also have two different filenames... Yes

  8. #1878
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,770
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by keith z View Post
    Are there any unresolved issues at this time? Yes I still need to remove the unwanted linked items in the product category list.
    So if you know what category the linked product(s) are to stay in, then I think there is even a SQL query back a few pages to address removing the product from the linked category, otherwise, the first thing to do is to make sure that the product's master_categories_id is set to a value that the product is expected to remain under, then to remove the product from the category(ies) (products_to_categories table) that it is not supposed to be related.

    Quote Originally Posted by keith z View Post
    Do you still get an error when using the Download Complete Products (with Metatags)? Yes the same error message comes up but I can download the file just fine if I use the browser back button.
    Quote Originally Posted by keith z View Post
    If an error occurred when selecting the Complete Products (with Metatags) link, a debug file should have been created in your download files section of EP4... Please post/provide the contents of that file except do not expose your admin directory. - NO debug file is present.
    Confused... When is the error identified? Please read the questions carefully and respond appropriately. Is an error generated when selecting: Complete Products (with Metatags), or when selecting: Download?
    If the error is from selecting: Download, then the following more than likely applies:
    Okay, so this is when clicking on the file to actually download it, not to generate the file so that it can be clicked on to download... More than likely as reported recently, the temporary file that is being used is in a sub-directory not in the admin folder... The instructions suggest pointing the temporary directory (download directory) into the admin folder, and further identifies that when the folder is in the admin directory that the .htaccess file for the admin directory may need some modification to permit download of the csv from the menu. (File download would always be possible via ftp, though that also complicates things a little.)

    Quote Originally Posted by keith z View Post
    Files do not just get randomly created, so how did Values-EP2015Mar08-084448.csv get created? (Notice the filename includes a timestamp basically.. So should be able to closely figure out the issue.) Don't know what to do with this file. Here is the text of the file Values-EP2015Mar08-084448.csv:

    v_products_options_values_id v_language_id v_products_options_values_name v_products_options_values_sort_order
    0 1 TEXT 0
    1 1 http://home1/my domain.com/download/C_8752_8752KFT_-_2M-70988-E 10
    This file basically can be used to identify the sort order of the option values that are provided.. It's use is fairly limited and is basically for viewing only as the screen of EP4 indicates... If you don't need the file(s) anymore it/they can be deleted, though the above issue of where the folder is located may need to be addressed...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  9. #1879
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,770
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    So if you know what category the linked product(s) are to stay in, then I think there is even a SQL query back a few pages to address removing the product from the linked category, otherwise, the first thing to do is to make sure that the product's master_categories_id is set to a value that the product is expected to remain under, then to remove the product from the category(ies) (products_to_categories table) that it is not supposed to be related.
    Not sure how familiar you are with phpmyadmin, but the following sql would identify any product that is listed in two or more categories:

    Code:
    SELECT ptc. * , p.master_categories_id AS mci
    FROM  `prefix_products_to_categories` ptc,  `prefix_products` p
    WHERE p.products_id = ptc.products_id
    AND p.master_categories_id != ptc.categories_id
    where prefix_ should be replaced with whatever DB_PREFIX is in your includes/configure.php file... If the DB_PREFIX is '' then simply remove prefix_ leaving behind all the rest...

    Once more information is known about either which product(s) to keep or which category(is) are to be untouched, then the above can be modified... Suggestion is to continue using the above as a SELECT query until the result(s) identify the row(s) that are to be deleted... Then substitute everything up to the FROM statement with DELETE so that it would read DELETE FROM...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  10. #1880
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,770
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Not sure how familiar you are with phpmyadmin, but the following sql would identify any product that is listed in two or more categories:

    Code:
    SELECT ptc. * , p.master_categories_id AS mci
    FROM  `prefix_products_to_categories` ptc,  `prefix_products` p
    WHERE p.products_id = ptc.products_id
    AND p.master_categories_id != ptc.categories_id
    where prefix_ should be replaced with whatever DB_PREFIX is in your includes/configure.php file... If the DB_PREFIX is '' then simply remove prefix_ leaving behind all the rest...

    Once more information is known about either which product(s) to keep or which category(is) are to be untouched, then the above can be modified... Suggestion is to continue using the above as a SELECT query until the result(s) identify the row(s) that are to be deleted... BACKUP FIRST----->Then substitute everything up to the FROM statement with DELETE so that it would read DELETE FROM...
    Added a cautionary note... The database should be saved before running such a delete query, just in case...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. BackUp ZC [Support Thread]
    By skipwater in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 285
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2020, 10:40 AM
  3. Wordpress On ZC [Support Thread]
    By hira in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1858
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2014, 01:24 AM
  4. ZJ Black 2 support thread
    By Liamv in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2010, 02:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR