Page 296 of 361 FirstFirst ... 196246286294295296297298306346 ... LastLast
Results 2,951 to 2,960 of 3601
  1. #2951
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Hi

    I usually upload the CSV via FileZilla and then go into EP4 and use import

    First couple of lines of error code is :

    "MySQLi error 1364: Field 'categories_description' doesn't have a default value
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_categories_description SET
    categories_id = 2329,
    language_id = 1,
    categories_name = 'Desktop Components'
    MySQLi error 1364: Field 'categories_description' doesn't have a default value
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_categories_description SET
    categories_id = 2330,
    language_id = 1,
    categories_name = 'Graphics & Video Cards'
    MySQLi error 1366: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'products_sort_order' at row 1
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_products SET
    products_model = 'mAF710-2048D3LD4',"

    Russel

  2. #2952
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    304
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Russalpcs View Post
    Hi

    I usually upload the CSV via FileZilla and then go into EP4 and use import

    First couple of lines of error code is :

    "MySQLi error 1364: Field 'categories_description' doesn't have a default value
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_categories_description SET
    categories_id = 2329,
    language_id = 1,
    categories_name = 'Desktop Components'
    MySQLi error 1364: Field 'categories_description' doesn't have a default value
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_categories_description SET
    categories_id = 2330,
    language_id = 1,
    categories_name = 'Graphics & Video Cards'
    MySQLi error 1366: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'products_sort_order' at row 1
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_products SET
    products_model = 'mAF710-2048D3LD4',"

    Russel

    The information at this link may help.
    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....ms-Not-Working

  3. #2953
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    304
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by linuxguy2 View Post
    The information at this link may help.
    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....ms-Not-Working
    Use the upload feature in ZC and see if that clears up your issue...

  4. #2954
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    The reason I have been using easy populate for the last 10 years, first on OSCommerce and for the last 2 years in Zencart is that it creates the categories and sub categories on the fly as I have over 10 000 items on my site under 65 main categories

    I am using exactly the same file that I used on my previous site from the same version of EP 4.0.36.ZC - 07-05-2016

  5. #2955
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Russalpcs View Post
    Hi

    I usually upload the CSV via FileZilla and then go into EP4 and use import

    First couple of lines of error code is :

    "MySQLi error 1364: Field 'categories_description' doesn't have a default value
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_categories_description SET
    categories_id = 2329,
    language_id = 1,
    categories_name = 'Desktop Components'
    MySQLi error 1364: Field 'categories_description' doesn't have a default value
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_categories_description SET
    categories_id = 2330,
    language_id = 1,
    categories_name = 'Graphics & Video Cards'
    MySQLi error 1366: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'products_sort_order' at row 1
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_products SET
    products_model = 'mAF710-2048D3LD4',"

    Russel
    This aspect of the code has been this way for a long time; however, has only relatively recently become an issue as a result of more stringent mysql processing. I have a fix applied to a more recent version; however, there is still at least one issue to finish addressing before publishing the change.

    I'll put together a fix for this against 4.0.36 within a few hours and post it back to here.

    The issue though is the absence of a default value for categories_description and EP4 has basically "ignored" the field when storing a new category instead of recognizing that the field has no default and go ahead and place an empty value into the field. That is something I'll put together as a patch for 4.0.36.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  6. #2956
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Russalpcs View Post
    Hi

    I usually upload the CSV via FileZilla and then go into EP4 and use import

    First couple of lines of error code is :

    "MySQLi error 1364: Field 'categories_description' doesn't have a default value
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_categories_description SET
    categories_id = 2329,
    language_id = 1,
    categories_name = 'Desktop Components'
    MySQLi error 1364: Field 'categories_description' doesn't have a default value
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_categories_description SET
    categories_id = 2330,
    language_id = 1,
    categories_name = 'Graphics & Video Cards'
    MySQLi error 1366: Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'products_sort_order' at row 1
    When executing:
    INSERT INTO zen49_products SET
    products_model = 'mAF710-2048D3LD4',"

    Russel
    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    This aspect of the code has been this way for a long time; however, has only relatively recently become an issue as a result of more stringent mysql processing. I have a fix applied to a more recent version; however, there is still at least one issue to finish addressing before publishing the change.

    I'll put together a fix for this against 4.0.36 within a few hours and post it back to here.

    The issue though is the absence of a default value for categories_description and EP4 has basically "ignored" the field when storing a new category instead of recognizing that the field has no default and go ahead and place an empty value into the field. That is something I'll put together as a patch for 4.0.36.
    Gave myself more time than I needed.

    Please see the patch posted here: https://github.com/mc12345678/EasyPo...d8ece049540e49

    This is based off of the 4.0.36.ZC fileset and incorporates a default value. I had started a new issue for this problem, see issue #48.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  7. #2957
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Sorry, patch did not work - after trying to import a file the screen goes blank and I have to go back a page to get back to EP4

  8. #2958
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Hi again

    By searching on Google about this same error, it seems my host has "STRICT_TRANS_TABLES" set on mySQL which could cause this error?

    I have tried to remove this setting according to their instructions, but it seems that they have to do it, so I have sent them a request to do so

    Russel

  9. #2959
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    I think I found the problem - on my old website the value of Categories_description in the NULL column is set to NO, on the new website it is set to YES?

  10. #2960
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Maybe the error is that I used Softaculous to load the new site? After I have updated the stock on my old site to list new adverts on Bid or Buy for the next week I will load another v156 from a direct download and see if I get the same errors

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. BackUp ZC [Support Thread]
    By skipwater in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 285
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2020, 10:40 AM
  3. Wordpress On ZC [Support Thread]
    By hira in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1858
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2014, 01:24 AM
  4. ZJ Black 2 support thread
    By Liamv in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2010, 02:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR