Page 4 of 304 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 3036
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by stepgr View Post
    It's open office actually and I did it also as in the previous post
    For some reason it doesn't like spaces in categories (and maybe product names but I'm not sure yet about this). For example I have two languages: Greek and English. When I try to import to a category named various (διάφορα in Greek) it doesn't complain at all, so it's not a utf8 problem either. On the other I hand I have a category named brass parts (ορειχαλινα εξαρτήματα in Greek ) and there is where the problem is shown when I try to import the file.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    10,286
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Hasher View Post


    Also doing a script to convert your output to a turbo lister import file
    Paul... this is very interesting and exciting! Would you make this mod available in the free add-ons at some point? I know there would be a lot of interest in it.
    We host with Terranetwork.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    983
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by stepgr View Post
    For some reason it doesn't like spaces in categories (and maybe product names but I'm not sure yet about this). For example I have two languages: Greek and English. When I try to import to a category named various (διάφορα in Greek) it doesn't complain at all, so it's not a utf8 problem either. On the other I hand I have a category named brass parts (ορειχαλινα εξαρτήματα in Greek ) and there is where the problem is shown when I try to import the file.
    Hi Stepgr!

    Spaces should NOT be a problem is you are using the Caret ^ delimiter between category names.
    Could you post a sample of your data with the problems? Or you can PM me if you'd like.
    Also, how are your languages set up? Is english 1 and greek 2? And what is your default language?

    It is possible you found something I've missed on the multilingual category import! It WAS quite the challenge!

    -chadd

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by chadderuski View Post
    Hi Stepgr!

    Spaces should NOT be a problem is you are using the Caret ^ delimiter between category names.
    Could you post a sample of your data with the problems? Or you can PM me if you'd like.
    Also, how are your languages set up? Is english 1 and greek 2? And what is your default language?

    It is possible you found something I've missed on the multilingual category import! It WAS quite the challenge!

    -chadd
    I will PM you the file and yes English is 1 and Greek 2 , default is Greek

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    983
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by stepgr View Post
    I will PM you the file and yes English is 1 and Greek 2 , default is Greek
    Okay, I know WHAT the problem is ... php's strlen() is NOT mulit-byte aware. So when checking the length, it is count all byte ...

    working on a solution now...

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,278
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    For some reason I am having problems with my Easy Populate

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...34970&page=354


    So I am thinking aboout installing Easy Populate 4

    I just have a few questions

    Will it over write my Easy Populate or will I have 2 options?

    Also

    Looking at your sample files. I am confused. I understand attributes are in 2 files but where are all the options? Price? Qty? Do you have Minimum Purchase options Order by Qty and all of that?

    Milo

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    983
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Hi Milo,

    Will it over write my Easy Populate or will I have 2 options?
    You will have 2 options. Easy Populate 4 installs independently of EP 1.2.5.4 and others. Please read first post in this thread for more details.

    Looking at your sample files. I am confused. I understand attributes are in 2 files but where are all the options? Price? Qty? Do you have Minimum Purchase options Order by Qty and all of that?
    Sorry for the confusion. The sample files are only to show what is currently achievable with attributes importing. Your standard FULL import has everything that 1.2.5.4 has, and much much more.

    -Chadd

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,278
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Thanks for the quick reply....

    Please review this following link

    http://www.allforyourwedding.com/aut...r-p-16959.html

    I work VERY heavy with attribute's.

    Will it be able to handle this kind of work?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    983
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by milobloom View Post
    Thanks for the quick reply....

    Please review this following link

    http://www.allforyourwedding.com/aut...r-p-16959.html

    I work VERY heavy with attribute's.

    Will it be able to handle this kind of work?
    Milo,

    You may become my best beta tester for attributes if willing! LOL! It looks like the vast majority of your attributes are clear cut, and most of this looks importable now. However, I am still working on this feature. I need to make the import/export work smoothly, and right now my importing is a special case. But it does work logically!

    Once I have basic attributes settings working correctly, I'll expand into the advance attributes settings. It's proving quite complicated especially when you add multiple language support!

    EP 4 Does support Quantity Discounts, so that may be very helpful for you also.

    BTW, very nice site!

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,278
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Sure Thing

    What I do is work on 1000's of products at a time...
    I try my best to sort them by simular types and attributese
    Copy 1 and use the admin side to copy all attributes to categories.

    I will install Easy Populate 4 on the site tonight since there is no risk.

    I am going NUTS because I cannot get my other easy populate to work. But if I can get the job done and have a way to do attributes then I am very excited to work on this mod to work with you.

    Milo

 

 
Page 4 of 304 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - new release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17 May 2019, 09:18 PM
  2. BackUp ZC [Support Thread]
    By skipwater in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 282
    Last Post: 20 May 2016, 02:19 PM
  3. Wordpress On ZC [Support Thread]
    By hira in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1858
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2014, 01:24 AM
  4. ZJ Black 2 support thread
    By Liamv in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2010, 02:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR