Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Sending order data to a script

    Use Express Checkout instead of Website Payments Standard, and then the normal notifiers will fire properly.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Kalamazoo, MI
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sending order data to a script

    Thanks again for the quick response. That solved the problem in short order.
    J.J. Meddaugh
    http://www.atguys.com

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sending order data to a script

    Using this approach, how would I grab the stock quantity from the ordered products? Since that information is not part of $Class->products i suspect that it would need to be added from the order class. Im looking at the stock_limited section but havent quite figured out how to adapt it.

    It would be quite useful to have the out-of-stock products passed along so I could automate the backorder process.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Sending order data to a script

    Quote Originally Posted by SHK View Post
    Using this approach, how would I grab the stock quantity from the ordered products? Since that information is not part of $Class->products i suspect that it would need to be added from the order class. Im looking at the stock_limited section but havent quite figured out how to adapt it.

    It would be quite useful to have the out-of-stock products passed along so I could automate the backorder process.
    The simplest way would be to simply run a quick query in your observer class to retrieve the necessary information to pass along.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sending order data to a script

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    The simplest way would be to simply run a quick query in your observer class to retrieve the necessary information to pass along.
    Right you are. Dont know what I was thinking. Thanks for reminding me.

    Now my little observer compares order qty with stock qty and changes the order status to backorder.
    Backorder items(model/qty) are sent to our main system and placed on the next order to our suppliers.
    Like jsquared I also send the shipping information sent to our logistics partners.

    Quite useful little things, these observers.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Kalamazoo, MI
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sending order data to a script

    And/or, You could set up a cron to check for 0 or low-stock items at regular intervals and do whatever you wish from there. Depends on how fast your inventory moves I guess.
    J.J. Meddaugh
    http://www.atguys.com

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Custom Customer Data To Order Data
    By fotofx in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2010, 08:10 PM
  2. Sending data back to opening window (greybox)
    By blackwolf in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 May 2010, 09:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR