Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    Ok, need more help here. I read the area "How do I add multiple images to a product?" at http://tutorials.zen-cart.com/index.php?article=58

    I thought I had this down, but it's not working like I wanted it to.


    I uploaded the main image from computer

    GWS_round_hang_radiometer

    I then uploaded the other 8 images I wanted to display with this item into the same image folder using Filezilla.

    The other images I named:

    GWS_round_hang_radiometer_1
    GWS_round_hang_radiometer_2
    GWS_round_hang_radiometer_3
    GWS_round_hang_radiometer_4
    GWS_round_hang_radiometer_5
    GWS_round_hang_radiometer_6
    GWS_round_hang_radiometer_7
    GWS_round_hang_radiometer_8

    The only extra image to show is:

    GWS_round_hang_radiometer_1

    The product is at

    http://choice-home-decor.com/index.p...products_id=71

    Is it due to the image sizes or what am I doing wrong?

    I am also needing to learn how to add attributes so the customer can choose which color they'd want. So if you can point me to where I need to go to read about adding attributes in this post, it would be appreciated also.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    7,178
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    On the subject of attributes, read these:
    http://tutorials.zen-cart.com/index.php?article=57
    http://tutorials.zen-cart.com/index.php?article=65

    I don't know what version of Image Handler you're using, but it might help to read the first couple of posts in this thread: http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=178972
    Last edited by afo; 18 Jan 2012 at 01:58 PM.
    Mary Ellen
    I came; I saw; I Zenned
    Taking over the world... one website at a time
    Make sure brain is engaged before putting mouth in gear... or fingers to keyboard.

    Holzheimer
    Fan Odyssey

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    Thanks Mary,

    I just checked and I have installed Image Hander 2. May look at upgrading that.

    I did look in the IH2 and all 8 images are there. So I don't know why they aren't showing other than maybe they're sized too large? Would the size be the problem or is 8 additional images too much to show?

    Is there a different place to set the width size for the additional images or do I need to resize these myself? They're sized at the same size as the main product image.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    7,178
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    I'm also using IH2, but I don't have additional images, so I have no experience with that issue. I don't see any special settings in the admin for IH2 for additional images.
    Mary Ellen
    I came; I saw; I Zenned
    Taking over the world... one website at a time
    Make sure brain is engaged before putting mouth in gear... or fingers to keyboard.

    Holzheimer
    Fan Odyssey

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    Well, I got the attributes figured out. Thanks for those links.

    I'm hoping that maybe someone who does have multiple images will respond as to what I need to do to get these images to show up so that I can show the various colors.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,119
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    To be honest I don't see anything wrong with the description in the first post. I name my images the same, using a base for the main image and suffixes for the rest, IH3 displays them all.
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Image Checker, Structured Data, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto, Product Listing Sorter, Redsys payment module...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    To be honest I don't see anything wrong with the description in the first post. I name my images the same, using a base for the main image and suffixes for the rest, IH3 displays them all.
    Yes, they are all there in IH2 for the product, but they're not all showing on the Page in the storefront.

    I changed the admin > images > Product infor - Number of additional images per row set to 8.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    Ok, I deleted out all the additional images. I reloaded them all with IH2 this time. Still only 1 additional image is showing on my storefront page.

    I went in and changed the small image size to 95 width, still only 1 additional image shows.


    Can anyone please tell me what else I need to do?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    Oh it's been a while since I installed Image Handler but I want to say were using v2 as well.

    We use the image-name_1.jpg and image-name_2.jpg and have gotten it to work up to 3 pictures. Did just see your comment about setting a higher limit to the number of additional photos and will look at that in a moment, so thanks for that +)

    Example: http://www.eccolights.com/index.php?...roducts_id=750

    Anyways, what I have found in our trials is we either placed the additional photos in the wrong directory (always find it needs to be in the same directory as the original you uploaded).

    Now as for size, with our painted glass we do we like big pictures to see detail and haven't had an issue with the photos being too big at all. Even one's I forgot to crop down or resize popped up HUGE so don't think your size is to blame.

    Hope this helps some and while I'm still new, just trying to lend a hand =)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Question adding multiple images with Image Handler

    I uninstalled Image Handler 2 and upgraded to Image Handler 3.

    This took care of my problems.

    Thanks for the help.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple images not displaying with Image Handler 2
    By henryvuong in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 29 May 2009, 03:04 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2008, 09:55 PM
  3. Multiple Images not showing with Image Handler/Lightbox
    By VisExp in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1 Nov 2008, 02:04 PM
  4. Multiple images not working with Image Handler installed !!
    By srturner47 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Nov 2007, 05:02 AM
  5. Adding multiple pictures in image handler 2
    By char Lynn O'Connell in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7 Jun 2007, 11:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR