Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    89
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default What's wrong with this code...

    I have modified the following code but for some reason the images don't appear in the scrolling box.

    here is the link to the site: http://www.aydin-coins.com/zencart/

    <?php


    define(IMAGE1,'cougar.jpg');// default width 550px height 300px /
    define(IMAGE2,'ase.jpg');
    define(IMAGE3,'atb.jpg');
    define(IMAGE4,'Buffalo.jpg');
    define(IMAGE5,'Philharmonics.jpg');

    define(URL1,'http://www.aydin-coins.com/zencart/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=69_87');
    define(URL2,'http://www.aydin-coins.com/zencart/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=69_85');
    define(URL3,'http://www.aydin-coins.com/zencart/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=69_89');
    define(URL4,'http://www.aydin-coins.com/zencart/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=68_73');
    define(URL5,'http://www.aydin-coins.com/zencart/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=69_88');



    ?>


    <script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function(){

    $("#slider").easySlider({
    auto: true,
    continuous: true,
    numeric: true
    });

    });
    </script>



    <div id="slider">
    <ul>
    <li><a href="<?php echo URL1 ?>"><img src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.cougar ?>" alt="first slide image" /></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo URL2 ?>"><img src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.ase ?>" alt="second slide image" /></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo URL3 ?>"><img src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.atb ?>" alt="third slide image" /></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo URL4 ?>"><img src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.Buffalo ?>" alt="fourth slide image" /></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo URL5 ?>"><img src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.Philharmonics ?>" alt="fifth slide image" /></a></li>
    </ul>
    </div>

    <div id="home-text">

    </div>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: What's wrong with this code...

    Questions about the all business template should be posted to the all business support thread and not posted separately.

    If your slider is not working then I would recommend uploading the includes/languages/english/html_includes/all_business/define_main_page.php file.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    89
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: What's wrong with this code...

    sorry, new to this, where can I get that file, I have already modified it without making a backup.

    Thank you

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: What's wrong with this code...

    Quote Originally Posted by Coins2012 View Post
    sorry, new to this, where can I get that file, I have already modified it without making a backup.

    Thank you
    You can download the template package again.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    89
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: What's wrong with this code...

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    Questions about the all business template should be posted to the all business support thread and not posted separately.

    If your slider is not working then I would recommend uploading the includes/languages/english/html_includes/all_business/define_main_page.php file.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    It looks like it's your template and would appreciate if you could guide me in the right direction.

    Thank you

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    89
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: What's wrong with this code...

    I got it working but need to know how to make the box smaller, any idea.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: What's wrong with this code...

    Post your question/s in the support thread for the template.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: What's wrong with this code...

    Quote Originally Posted by Coins2012 View Post
    I got it working but need to know how to make the box smaller, any idea.
    There are detailed instructions for using different size images in the slider in the readme.html file in the template package.

    Thanks,

    Anne

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 What is wrong with this one line of code??
    By tlyczko in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7 Feb 2013, 03:37 PM
  2. What is wrong with my form code? (Error)
    By sophie666 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13 Feb 2012, 11:38 PM
  3. HELP... what's wrong with my tags in this code?
    By limelites in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Apr 2009, 10:51 AM
  4. What is wrong with my code?
    By mikenandrea in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9 Jan 2008, 01:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR