Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

red flag Admin Console and Shopping Cart are gone!

SCREWED UP ROYALLY: ADMIN CONSOLE IS GONE!
    I am very new to using Zen Cart v 1.5.0. After making many updates to my cart (it was almost ready for production), I made some kind of error at about midnight last night while performing an "innocent" update to the header image alternate text in one of the index.php files (can't remember exactly which one, but I'm almost positive it was the one that shows the Zen Cart/company logo in the upper left-hand corner of the Admin Console). Now when I go to where my Admin login screen should be, the screen is BLANK or occasionally returns in Internal Server error. My Admin Console is GONE and a completely white screen is all that shows up!!! A backup restore of the SQL database through my host was of no help, which doesn't surprise me since this is obviously a .php file issue, not a database issue. The iPage tech support representative stated the following: "I have tried to fix the issue and I was unable to fix it. The issue seems to be with the customization of the scripts. Hence, you need to contact the application provider to fix the issue." Well, I can't contact Zen Cart for help, so here I am. *sigh*

I'm so new to Zen Cart that I hadn't yet done a backup of the FTP files relating to my store (super dumb, I know!). I suspect that somewhere I accidentally overwrote the coding for one of the index.php files and now nothing relating to shopping cart is accessible. How can I find the original versions of each of the index.php files so that I can overwrite each of them until I can access my shopping cart again?? Or should I just reinstall Zen Cart and *gasp!* start over??? I'll be glad to live chat or even speak by phone with someone who knows how to help me. I am desperate to fix this issue ASAP. HELP!!!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Admin Console and Shopping Cart are gone!

Start here: