Page 74 of 81 FirstFirst ... 24647273747576 ... LastLast
Results 731 to 740 of 807
  1. #731
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    345
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    I installed this on ZC 1.5.3 and getting followings are not working

    Filter Results by: Manufacturer
    Filter Results by: Item Starting with..... (A-Z)

    on category page.

  2. #732
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    Hi,
    is it posible to add ajax automatic filter after click to any attribute ?

  3. #733
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    France
    Posts
    549
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    +1 on wanting ajax on the dynamic filter for checkbox multi.
    I'd happily pay someone to add this functionality. It is available on a woo commerce version

  4. #734
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    Is this compatible with zen Cart v1.5.5e? See this notice on the plugin page "NOTE: BE VERY CAREFUL TO ONLY USE A COMPATIBLE VERSION ON YOUR SITE" which worries me just a bit. Also if it is compatible with v1.5.5e, anyone running it with the Dual Pricing module without issue?
    Building a better web, one site at a time: Dayton Web Design

  5. #735
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    Quote Originally Posted by sports guy View Post
    Is this compatible with zen Cart v1.5.5e? See this notice on the plugin page "NOTE: BE VERY CAREFUL TO ONLY USE A COMPATIBLE VERSION ON YOUR SITE" which worries me just a bit. Also if it is compatible with v1.5.5e, anyone running it with the Dual Pricing module without issue?
    I'm using it on zc 1.5.5e. When setting up (Aug 2016) I found it not compatible with Stock by Attributes mod that was current version at the time. I only used the latter for a few products so I found it better for me to remove SbyA and have Dynamic Filters.

    There was an issue I had with sorting by price on my live site that I didn't have on my test site. It was addressed in this post: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....en#post1260429 I confirmed that the correct mods were set in my test site but not in my server site. I didn't follow through with my host as it wasn't a priority on my to do list.

    I'm using Responsive Sheffield Blue 2.0 template, and there were errors being logged from Dynamic Filters not playing nice with the template's (very old) Currencies mod. I stripped that mod out and went with the resident zc Currencies sidebox. Would have preferred to keep currencies in the header, but wasn't a deal breaker for me.

    I found that every product needed to have at least one (read only) attribute - otherwise products without would muck up the entire site appearance (found this out while testing with just a few items; problem went away when I completed applying the filter attribs or 'turned off' products not yet updated.

    Lastly, I had difficulty with the install sql. Maybe something peculiar to my database - something I mucked up maybe - I had to manually insert gID number that was created by the zen_configuration part into the zen_admin_pages part of the sql. Don't know what that was all about, but the fix worked.

  6. #736
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    672
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    Thank you soxophoneplayer for your detailed response. In this day and age I feel a dynamic product sorter is a must for a store, so I am really glad to see this addon. Will try this if my paid theme does not come with its own sorter.
    Building a better web, one site at a time: Dayton Web Design

  7. #737
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    360
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    I had Dynamic Filter installed for years, and when I switched to a new template it stop working, by this I mean, it's not responding to admin settings, for instance under my main categories, it's listing all the products, instead of filtering just a few, as it supposes to do

    HTML Code:
     <span>Shop</span>
    							</a>
    							<!--bof-optional categories tabs navigation display-->
    							<ul class="sub-menu">
    <li><a class="category-top" href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/womens-perfumes-c-1/">Women&#039;s Perfumes</a>
    <ul class="sub--sub-menu">
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/je-reviens-by-worth-for-women-pure-perfume-12-oz-p-1.html">je reviens by Worth for Women Pure Perfume 1/2 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/je-reviens-by-worth-for-women-eau-de-toilette-spray-1-oz-p-2.html">je reviens by Worth for Women Eau De Toilette Spray 1 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/je-reviens-by-worth-for-women-eau-de-toilette-spray-25-oz-p-3.html">je reviens by Worth for Women Eau De Toilette Spray 2.5 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/je-reviens-by-worth-for-women-pure-perfume-1-oz-p-4.html">je reviens by Worth for Women Pure Perfume 1 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/je-reviens-by-worth-for-women-mini-edp-23-oz-p-5.html">je reviens by Worth for Women Mini EDP .23 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/je-reviens-by-worth-for-women-eau-de-toilette-spray-33-oz-p-6.html">je reviens by Worth for Women Eau De Toilette Spray 3.3 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/courtesan-by-worth-for-women-eau-de-parfum-spray-3-oz-p-8.html">Courtesan by Worth for Women Eau De Parfum Spray 3 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/maja-by-myrurgia-for-women-talcum-powder-7-oz-p-10.html">Maja by Myrurgia for Women Talcum Powder 7 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/maja-by-myrurgia-for-women-eau-de-toilette-spray-17-oz-p-11.html">Maja by Myrurgia for Women Eau De Toilette Spray 1.7 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/maja-by-myrurgia-for-women-eau-de-toilette-spray-34-oz-p-12.html">Maja by Myrurgia for Women Eau De Toilette Spray 3.4 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/promesa-by-myrurgia-for-women-eau-de-parfum-spray-34-oz-p-13.html">Promesa by Myrurgia for Women Eau De Parfum Spray 3.4 oz</a></li>
    <li><a href="https://www.theoutletseason.com/scentia/maja-by-myrurgia-for-women-3-soap-cakes-49-oz-p-14.html">Maja by Myrurgia for Women 3 Soap Cakes 4.9 oz</a></li>
    Of course this is just an excerpt as I don't want to show more than 11000 links here, as a few suffices ... as an example, but my point is why is this huge list in the source code, even when my settings are these? >>>
    Name:  Screen Shot 2017-09-11 at 2.06.17 PM.jpg
Views: 165
Size:  11.8 KB

    To my understanding the limit should be 15 links, and not all 11,000+ as it's the case now ...

  8. #738
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Ukraina
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    Hi. please, help me. I do not want to display all attributes on my site for filtering. how can i disabled text attributes?

  9. #739
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,845
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    Quote Originally Posted by malinu4 View Post
    Hi. please, help me. I do not want to display all attributes on my site for filtering. how can i disabled text attributes?
    On the configuration page of the module you can enter the id's of attributes you want to exclude.

  10. #740
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Ukraina
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread] - Maximum of 32 products_attributes records?

    Thank you. Can I disable size attribute in dynamic filter only for one category of products?

 

 
Page 74 of 81 FirstFirst ... 24647273747576 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. Empty Dynamic Filter
    By LadyoftheCave in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2016, 12:47 PM
  3. v150 Dynamic filter
    By Dinoleix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2013, 10:23 AM
  4. v150 Dynamic filter - All pages
    By Okkwebmedia in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2013, 08:52 AM
  5. v138a Dynamic Filter
    By SoftCorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Jun 2012, 01:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR