Page 76 of 81 FirstFirst ... 26667475767778 ... LastLast
Results 751 to 760 of 808
  1. #751
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    76
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read Only attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by chief View Post
    Hi,
    I am rebuilding my website with 1.5.5f. but am having display issues with the filter, i have a working 1.5.5e.
    If understand you correctly do this..
    what i did is go to catalog ->Option Name Manager
    create names for items, I sell IT so i added #Cores and CPU Socket Type. leave as dropdown
    then goto Catalog -> Option Values choose the named value and then add a Option Value.
    now go to Catalog -> Attributes Controller. choose a Catagory from the pulldown, choose a product, click display, this adds it underneath.
    then assign options by clicking one under "Adding new attributes", choose option from right window then click insert.
    repeat for as many attributes that you want to create or assign to a product.
    Thanks but I already have the attributes added to my products, however the attributes which are read only don't appear in the filter

    Quote Originally Posted by soxophoneplayer View Post
    Option names need to be 'read only' not dropdown.
    That's what I thought which is why am confused, my dropdown attributes are showing but not my read only ones

  2. #752
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    76
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read Only attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by waddtown View Post
    Thanks but I already have the attributes added to my products, however the attributes which are read only don't appear in the filter


    That's what I thought which is why am confused, my dropdown attributes are showing but not my read only ones
    I think stock by attributes is my problem is there anyway this can be altered so it doesn't use the stock by attibutes value.
    The problem is i don't have a sba value assigned to my read only attributes.

  3. #753
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read Only attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by waddtown View Post
    I think stock by attributes is my problem is there anyway this can be altered so it doesn't use the stock by attibutes value.
    The problem is i don't have a sba value assigned to my read only attributes.
    'Somewhere' I read that the filters would work with only a single stock by attribute used, but I was unable to accomplish this - the filters would behave in very strange ways and cause template to go whacky and adding a product with attributes to the cart would add 2 products instead. I ended up removing SbyA altogether as I didn't have many products using it anyway. Another thing I found with the filters - EVERY product had to have at least one read-only attribute assigned of the product listing page would go whacky.

    To deal with the SbyA products I have I simply created new products - ie one product large, one product medium, one product small etc instead of a single product with the size attributes. But as I mentioned, I only have a few of such products so it wasn't a big deal. It would be a lot of work if many products.

  4. #754
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read Only attributes

    Hi there, right now I have the dynamic filter enabled to filter by price.
    However, out of the 5 options, only the 1st option is available to activate.
    The other 4 are disabled and greyed out.
    Would appreciate it if someone could advise as to how I can enable all the filter options. Thanks!

  5. #755
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    126
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Main page?

    If Zen Cart is set "main page - opens with category" it is possible to have the filter active?

  6. #756
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    423
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Main page?

    I am currently using Zen cart Dynamic filters. I was experiencing errors in my server log "max_user_connections".

    To solve this issue--see below . If anything should change i will update this post...

    i changed

    /includes/modules/pages/advanced_search_result/header_php.php

    Code:
    // bof dynamic filter 2 of 4
    $from_str = "FROM " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p" .
                " LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_MANUFACTURERS . " m USING(manufacturers_id)" .
                 " LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd on p.products_id = pd.
    products_id" .
    
                 " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_TO_CATEGORIES . " p2c on p.products_id = p2c.products_id" .
                 " JOIN " . TABLE_CATEGORIES . " c on p2c.categories_id = c.categories_id" .
                 " LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_META_TAGS_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " mtpd ON mtpd.products_id= p2c.products_id AND mtpd.language_id = :languagesID" .
                ($filter_attr == true ? " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " p2a on p.products_id = p2a.products_id" .
                " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS . " po on p2a.options_id = po.products_options_id" .
                 " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES . " pov on p2a.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id" .
                 (defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK . " p2as on p.products_id = p2as.products_id " : "") : '');
    // eof dynamic filter 2 of 4
    
    $from_str = $db->bindVars($from_str, ':languagesID', $_SESSION['languages_id'], 'integer');
    
    if ((DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX == 'true') && ((isset($_GET['pfrom']) && zen_not_null($_GET['pfrom'])) || (isset($_GET['pto']) && zen_not_null($_GET['pto'])))) {
      if (!$_SESSION['customer_country_id']) {
        $_SESSION['customer_country_id'] = STORE_COUNTRY;
        $_SESSION['customer_zone_id'] = STORE_ZONE;
      }
      $from_str .= " LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_TAX_RATES . " tr
                     ON p.products_tax_class_id = tr.tax_class_id
                     LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_ZONES_TO_GEO_ZONES . " gz
                     ON tr.tax_zone_id = gz.geo_zone_id
                     AND (gz.zone_country_id IS null OR gz.zone_country_id = 0 OR gz.zone_country_id = :zoneCountryID)
                     AND (gz.zone_id IS null OR gz.zone_id = 0 OR gz.zone_id = :zoneID)";
    
      $from_str = $db->bindVars($from_str, ':zoneCountryID', $_SESSION['customer_country_id'], 'integer');
      $from_str = $db->bindVars($from_str, ':zoneID', $_SESSION['customer_zone_id'], 'integer');
    }
    
    // Notifier Point
    $zco_notifier->notify('NOTIFY_SEARCH_FROM_STRING');
    
    // bof dynamic filter 3 of 4
    $where_str = " WHERE (p.products_status = 1
                   
    AND pd.language_id = :languagesID
     ";
    // bof dynamic filter 3 of 4

    to change it to
    Code:
    // bof dynamic filter 2 of 4
    $from_str = "FROM " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p" .
                " LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_MANUFACTURERS . " m USING(manufacturers_id)" .
                 " LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd on p.products_id = pd.products_id
     AND pd.language_id = :languagesID
    " .
                 " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_TO_CATEGORIES . " p2c on p.products_id = p2c.products_id" .
                 " JOIN " . TABLE_CATEGORIES . " c on p2c.categories_id = c.categories_id" .
                 " LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_META_TAGS_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " mtpd ON mtpd.products_id= p2c.products_id AND mtpd.language_id = :languagesID" .
                ($filter_attr == true ? " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " p2a on p.products_id = p2a.products_id" .
                " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS . " po on p2a.options_id = po.products_options_id" .
                 " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES . " pov on p2a.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id" .
                 (defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? " JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK . " p2as on p.products_id = p2as.products_id " : "") : '');
    // eof dynamic filter 2 of 4
    
    $from_str = $db->bindVars($from_str, ':languagesID', $_SESSION['languages_id'], 'integer');
    
    if ((DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX == 'true') && ((isset($_GET['pfrom']) && zen_not_null($_GET['pfrom'])) || (isset($_GET['pto']) && zen_not_null($_GET['pto'])))) {
      if (!$_SESSION['customer_country_id']) {
        $_SESSION['customer_country_id'] = STORE_COUNTRY;
        $_SESSION['customer_zone_id'] = STORE_ZONE;
      }
      $from_str .= " LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_TAX_RATES . " tr
                     ON p.products_tax_class_id = tr.tax_class_id
                     LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_ZONES_TO_GEO_ZONES . " gz
                     ON tr.tax_zone_id = gz.geo_zone_id
                     AND (gz.zone_country_id IS null OR gz.zone_country_id = 0 OR gz.zone_country_id = :zoneCountryID)
                     AND (gz.zone_id IS null OR gz.zone_id = 0 OR gz.zone_id = :zoneID)";
    
      $from_str = $db->bindVars($from_str, ':zoneCountryID', $_SESSION['customer_country_id'], 'integer');
      $from_str = $db->bindVars($from_str, ':zoneID', $_SESSION['customer_zone_id'], 'integer');
    }
    
    // Notifier Point
    $zco_notifier->notify('NOTIFY_SEARCH_FROM_STRING');
    
    // bof dynamic filter 3 of 4
    $where_str = " WHERE (p.products_status = 1 ";
    
    // bof dynamic filter 3 of 4

    This adds the text in red and modifies the text/row(s) in blue.
    Last edited by chadlly2003; 22 Aug 2018 at 04:36 AM.

  7. #757
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    423
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Main page?

    I just added a bunch of products to my site about 100,000 items. I noticed that the search feature and dynamic filter runs a little slow. Does anyone have any recommendations on how to speed it up.

  8. #758

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Left Col Boxes Misaligned

    Hello, Im getting error when instaling the install.SQL on zencart 1.5.6

    Here is the LOG file

    HTML Code:
    /adm/sqlpatch.php?action=execute, IP address: 
    #1  trigger_error() called at [//includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:171]
    #2  queryFactory->show_error() called at [/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:143]
    #3  queryFactory->set_error() called at [//includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:270]
    #4  queryFactory->Execute() called at [//adm/sqlpatch.php:295]
    #5  executeSql() called at [//adm/sqlpatch.php:739]
    [23-Jan-2019 13:25:48 Europe/Sofia] PHP Fatal error:  1136:Column count doesn't match value count at row 1
    I know the version of Dynamic filter is for zencart 1.5.4 but didnt have problems with 1.5.5f, and the problem seems to be in the sql.

    Every help is appreciated.

    Kind regards.
    My most recent work: magprom.net

  9. #759
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,484
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Left Col Boxes Misaligned

    Something changed in the database between versions or the addition of another module that affects the same database table. The error is telling you there are mismatching column quantities between the SQL and the database table. For instance, it might be trying to insert values into 13 columns but the database only has 12. The best way to find the discrepancy is to look at the SQL statement in the dynamic filter module and compare that to the database table to see where you need to change it. It's generally a pretty easy fix, either adding a column to the table or an extra comma to the SQL statement.

    Zen Cart and it's community are the best!!

  10. #760
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,478
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Left Col Boxes Misaligned

    Could you post the contents of that install.sql file?

 

 
Page 76 of 81 FirstFirst ... 26667475767778 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. Empty Dynamic Filter
    By LadyoftheCave in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2016, 12:47 PM
  3. v150 Dynamic filter
    By Dinoleix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2013, 10:23 AM
  4. v150 Dynamic filter - All pages
    By Okkwebmedia in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2013, 08:52 AM
  5. v138a Dynamic Filter
    By SoftCorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Jun 2012, 01:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR