Page 31 of 81 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 808
  1. #301
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Help with Dynamic filter 1.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin205 View Post
    Same here.

    I tried escaping the " and or '. No luck.

    The only thing that does not produce an error, is the following format:


    But try to tell a shop owner to look at the following and do your additions, deletions, edits and audits and etc.


    How is that for head spin?

    I am trying to figure out a way also.

    Thanks.




    ps. Spaces between & and # are left out, so it displays here.
    Here's a quick solution,

    find in includes/modules/YUOR_TEMPLATE/dynamic_filter.php

    PHP Code:
              $having .= ' FIND_IN_SET("' $key $value '", GROUP_CONCAT(CONCAT(REPLACE(po.products_options_name, " ", ""), pov.products_options_values_name)))'
    replace with:
    PHP Code:
              $value preg_replace('/"/','\\"',$value);
              
    $value preg_replace('/&acute/','\\&acute',$value);
              
    $having .= ' FIND_IN_SET("' $key $value '", GROUP_CONCAT(CONCAT(REPLACE(po.products_options_name, " ", ""), pov.products_options_values_name)))'
    more values can be added if needed

  2. #302
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Help with Dynamic filter 1.1

    I will test your solution in my environment.

    And this is what I came up with. It seems to be working for all attributes.
    before
    PHP Code:
              }
              
    $having .= ' FIND_IN_SET("' $key $value '", GROUP_CONCAT(CONCAT(REPLACE(po.products_options_name, " ", ""), pov.products_options_values_name)))';
              
    $filter_attr true;
              
    $prvHaving $key;
            }
          }
        }
      }
      if(
    $filter != ''$filter .= ')'
    After
    PHP Code:
              }
    $var1 addslashes($value);
              
    $having .= ' FIND_IN_SET("' $key $var1 '", GROUP_CONCAT(CONCAT(REPLACE(po.products_options_name, " ", ""), pov.products_options_values_name)))';
              
    $filter_attr true;
              
    $prvHaving $key;
            }
          }
        }
      }
      if(
    $filter != ''$filter .= ')'
    What do you think?

    I don't know whether it will have issues later on!
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  3. #303
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Help with Dynamic filter 1.1

    Very nice !

    but it can be written as:

    PHP Code:
              $having .= ' FIND_IN_SET("' $key addslashes($value) . '", GROUP_CONCAT(CONCAT(REPLACE(po.products_options_name, " ", ""), pov.products_options_values_name)))'

  4. #304
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Help with Dynamic filter 1.1

    Which one would you use, yours solution or mine?

    I really appreciate your help on this.
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  5. #305
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Help with Dynamic filter 1.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin205 View Post
    Which one would you use, yours solution or mine?

    I really appreciate your help on this.
    Yours, with my improvement (see previous post)

  6. #306
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    607
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Help with Dynamic filter 1.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    Yours, with my improvement (see previous post)
    Of course.

    I tested yours also, and it works perfectly as well.

    Thank you.
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

  7. #307
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    75
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Help with Dynamic filter 1.1

    Over the last few days we have tried to get the Dynamic Filter to work on a vanilla 1.5.1 install to no avail.

    First of all I have zipped up the Dynamic Filter files that need alteration (in fact all the Dynamic Filter Files) just so if someone has time they can see if we have screwed up somewhere. It is available here at http://www.hpgc.com.au/zen/dynamic_filter_problem.zip

    I have also attached the same files to this post. A read me doc explains everything here again.

    ++++ Server/System Information ++++

    ZenCart = Vanilla installation of 1.5.1 downloaded in the last 5 days
    PHP = 5.3.17
    MySQL = 5.1.68-cll
    PHP Configure Command =
    './configure' '--disable-fileinfo' '--disable-phar' '--enable-bcmath' '--enable-calendar' '--enable-exif' '--enable-ftp' '--enable-gd-native-ttf' '--enable-libxml' '--enable-magic-quotes' '--enable-mbstring' '--enable-pdo=shared' '--enable-safe-mode' '--enable-soap' '--enable-sockets' '--enable-wddx' '--enable-zip' '--prefix=/usr' '--with-bz2' '--with-curl=/opt/curlssl/' '--with-curlwrappers' '--with-freetype-dir=/usr' '--with-gd' '--with-gettext' '--with-imap=/opt/php_with_imap_client/' '--with-imap-ssl=/usr' '--with-jpeg-dir=/usr' '--with-kerberos' '--with-libdir=lib64' '--with-libexpat-dir=/usr' '--with-libxml-dir=/opt/xml2' '--with-libxml-dir=/opt/xml2/' '--with-mcrypt=/opt/libmcrypt/' '--with-mysql=/usr' '--with-mysql-sock=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' '--with-mysqli=/usr/bin/mysql_config' '--with-openssl=/usr' '--with-openssl-dir=/usr' '--with-pcre-regex=/opt/pcre' '--with-pdo-mysql=shared' '--with-pdo-sqlite=shared' '--with-pic' '--with-png-dir=/usr' '--with-pspell' '--with-sqlite=shared' '--with-tidy=/opt/tidy/' '--with-xmlrpc' '--with-xpm-dir=/usr' '--with-xsl=/opt/xslt/' '--with-zlib' '--with-zlib-dir=/usr'


    ++++ The Problem Outlined ++++

    In terms of appearance Dynamic Filter appears on the screen correctly. That is all the settings within Admin function and so does the sidebox at least most of the time but I'll get to that.

    We use read only attributes to control product attribute settings for the filter. In admin we have enabled under Dynamic Filter the attribute ID's we wish to use and disabled all the other attributes. Dynamic Filter appears to read these attributes at first.

    Example of things that happen.

    1. Select "Specials" and all the specials appear. Select from Dynamic Filter options "Colour" a colour and you get a result of say 5 items. Just by hitting refresh you can get a different result of say 7 next time.

    If you then select an option from "size" as well to further refine the results 1 of 5 things can happen
    1. It reduces the available number as expected.
    2. It will have a higher count so instead of 5 meeting the colour requirement we now have 7 meeting both colour and size requirements.
    3. Blank screen
    4. Correct or incorrect listing of a number of items that supposedly meet the criteria and now the Dynamic Filter box has disappeared entirely stopping any further requirement.
    5. Several items supposedly matching the criteria but ALL side boxes, banners etc are gone and the CSS screws up in things like site background colour.

    2. Select "All Products" and it does the same as for "Specials" but generally will only allow the first selection and then goes blank if you make a second criteria choice.

    There are other things but this is enough to show the erratic behaviour/results.

    All these things happen wether you are using multi or single select criteria methods.

    We have tried checkboxes and links.

    We have also made appointments at Ashley and Martin (The hair replacement specialists) over this.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Making sure we get the cost of freight back will drive us all mad at some stage.

  8. #308
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Help with Dynamic filter 1.1

    Quote Originally Posted by ekles View Post
    Over the last few days we have tried to get the Dynamic Filter to work on a vanilla 1.5.1 install to no avail.

    First of all I have zipped up the Dynamic Filter files that need alteration (in fact all the Dynamic Filter Files) just so if someone has time they can see if we have screwed up somewhere. It is available here at http://www.hpgc.com.au/zen/dynamic_filter_problem.zip

    I have also attached the same files to this post. A read me doc explains everything here again.

    ++++ Server/System Information ++++

    ZenCart = Vanilla installation of 1.5.1 downloaded in the last 5 days
    PHP = 5.3.17
    MySQL = 5.1.68-cll
    PHP Configure Command =
    './configure' '--disable-fileinfo' '--disable-phar' '--enable-bcmath' '--enable-calendar' '--enable-exif' '--enable-ftp' '--enable-gd-native-ttf' '--enable-libxml' '--enable-magic-quotes' '--enable-mbstring' '--enable-pdo=shared' '--enable-safe-mode' '--enable-soap' '--enable-sockets' '--enable-wddx' '--enable-zip' '--prefix=/usr' '--with-bz2' '--with-curl=/opt/curlssl/' '--with-curlwrappers' '--with-freetype-dir=/usr' '--with-gd' '--with-gettext' '--with-imap=/opt/php_with_imap_client/' '--with-imap-ssl=/usr' '--with-jpeg-dir=/usr' '--with-kerberos' '--with-libdir=lib64' '--with-libexpat-dir=/usr' '--with-libxml-dir=/opt/xml2' '--with-libxml-dir=/opt/xml2/' '--with-mcrypt=/opt/libmcrypt/' '--with-mysql=/usr' '--with-mysql-sock=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' '--with-mysqli=/usr/bin/mysql_config' '--with-openssl=/usr' '--with-openssl-dir=/usr' '--with-pcre-regex=/opt/pcre' '--with-pdo-mysql=shared' '--with-pdo-sqlite=shared' '--with-pic' '--with-png-dir=/usr' '--with-pspell' '--with-sqlite=shared' '--with-tidy=/opt/tidy/' '--with-xmlrpc' '--with-xpm-dir=/usr' '--with-xsl=/opt/xslt/' '--with-zlib' '--with-zlib-dir=/usr'


    ++++ The Problem Outlined ++++

    In terms of appearance Dynamic Filter appears on the screen correctly. That is all the settings within Admin function and so does the sidebox at least most of the time but I'll get to that.

    We use read only attributes to control product attribute settings for the filter. In admin we have enabled under Dynamic Filter the attribute ID's we wish to use and disabled all the other attributes. Dynamic Filter appears to read these attributes at first.

    Example of things that happen.

    1. Select "Specials" and all the specials appear. Select from Dynamic Filter options "Colour" a colour and you get a result of say 5 items. Just by hitting refresh you can get a different result of say 7 next time.

    If you then select an option from "size" as well to further refine the results 1 of 5 things can happen
    1. It reduces the available number as expected.
    2. It will have a higher count so instead of 5 meeting the colour requirement we now have 7 meeting both colour and size requirements.
    3. Blank screen
    4. Correct or incorrect listing of a number of items that supposedly meet the criteria and now the Dynamic Filter box has disappeared entirely stopping any further requirement.
    5. Several items supposedly matching the criteria but ALL side boxes, banners etc are gone and the CSS screws up in things like site background colour.

    2. Select "All Products" and it does the same as for "Specials" but generally will only allow the first selection and then goes blank if you make a second criteria choice.

    There are other things but this is enough to show the erratic behaviour/results.

    All these things happen wether you are using multi or single select criteria methods.

    We have tried checkboxes and links.

    We have also made appointments at Ashley and Martin (The hair replacement specialists) over this.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance.
    Not sure what you are tryng to tell, but in your zip-file you have not merged the spilt_page _result.php, and the functions_general.php, so obiuosly the filter will not work.

  9. #309
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    75
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Help with Dynamic filter 1.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    Not sure what you are tryng to tell, but in your zip-file you have not merged the spilt_page _result.php, and the functions_general.php, so obiuosly the filter will not work.
    Actually spilt_page _result.php has been merged, just the person who did it did not add the BOF and EOF tags in.
    The functions_general.php has been merged as well using , I just forgot to say in the post that we used DrBytes change to the file rather than the original alteration with the add-in. Using DT's original does no better.

    Having said that what am I trying to say?

    Even If you get results they are not accurate and float in terms of the result.
    Last edited by ekles; 28 May 2013 at 08:17 AM.
    Making sure we get the cost of freight back will drive us all mad at some stage.

  10. #310
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    446
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Left Col Boxes Misaligned

    Hi Damian

    This looks like a cool add-on and just what I'm looking for. Is the latest version of this plugin compatible with Version 1.5.1?
    Debbie Harrison
    DVH Design | Web Design blog

 

 
Page 31 of 81 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. Empty Dynamic Filter
    By LadyoftheCave in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2016, 12:47 PM
  3. v150 Dynamic filter
    By Dinoleix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2013, 10:23 AM
  4. v150 Dynamic filter - All pages
    By Okkwebmedia in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2013, 08:52 AM
  5. v138a Dynamic Filter
    By SoftCorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Jun 2012, 01:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR