Page 69 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1959676869707179 ... LastLast
Results 681 to 690 of 808
  1. #681
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Left Col Boxes Misaligned

    Quote Originally Posted by soxophoneplayer View Post
    I'm playing with this mod on my WAMP test site, zc 1.5.5a with Responsive Sheffiled Blue and many mods.

    On the install.sql - the big chunk at the beginning of this file installs via phpMyAdmin. But I get error on the last bit for zencart 1.5 mods.

    Specifically, the values for main_page_parms and sort order.

    Code:
    DELETE FROM zen_admin_pages WHERE page_key='configDynamicFilter';
    INSERT INTO zen_admin_pages (page_key,language_key,main_page,page_params,menu_key,display_on_menu,sort_order) VALUES ('configDynamicFilter','BOX_CONFIGURATION_DYNAMIC_FILTER','FILENAME_CONFIGURATION',CONCAT('gID=',@cid), 'configuration', 'Y', @cid);
    My zen_config_group installed from the first part of sql has config group id and sort order of 2828. I tried substituting those values in place of the @cid, to no avail.

    There are no extra columns in my zen_admin_pages.

    Initial error msg was those values (as in install.sql) can't be null. Attempt to insert the 2828 gives syntax error.
    Got this more or less sorted...in the page_params I changed CONCAT('gID=',@cid) to gID=2828 instead of just 2828 and that worked.

    So I got this mod fired up in zc 1.5.5a to the extent that everything shows up in the admin page but I'm not functional with it yet which I think is more related to how I've got my categories and attributes (lack of) set up - not directly related to this forum so I'll pursue that aspect elsewhere.

  2. #682
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Left Col Boxes Misaligned

    [QUOTE=soxophoneplayer;1317043]Got this more or less sorted.../QUOTE]

    Just to confirm for anyone interested - I have this mod working with zc 1.5.5a and Responsive Sheffiled Blue. A bit of fiddling with the sql as noted above, and a couple of the file merges were semi-tricky as files were already modified by the template.

    I'm using this mod with Stock By Attributes, the github fileset from June 2016.

    I've tested right through to checkout (not payment) stage and am still only on my test WAMP site.

  3. #683
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    126
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read only products

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    Yes there is. And a similar thing was already in a test version for "text" and "file" types

    locate includes/modules/sideboxes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/dynamic_filter.php and find the lines
    PHP Code:
        $attributes $db->Execute("SELECT count(DISTINCT p2a.products_id) AS quantity, po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name,
                                    SUM(IF(p2a.products_id IN(" 
    implode(','$filteredProducts) . "), 1, 0)) AS flag
                                    FROM " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES " p2a
                                    JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS " po ON p2a.options_id = po.products_options_id
                                    AND po.language_id=" 
    . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "
                                    JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES " pov ON p2a.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id
                                    AND pov.language_id=" 
    . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] .
                                    (
    defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? "
                                      JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK " p2as ON p2a.products_id = p2as.products_id
                                      AND p2as.stock_attributes LIKE CONCAT('%', p2a.products_attributes_id, '%')" 
    "") . "
                                    WHERE p2a.products_id IN (" 
    implode(','$unfilteredProducts) . ")" 
                                    (
    FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE != '' " AND p2a.options_id IN (" FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE ")" '') .
                                    (
    FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE != '' " AND p2a.options_id NOT IN (" FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE ")" '') .
                                    (
    defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? "
                                      AND p2as.quantity > 0" 
    "") . "
                                    GROUP BY po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name
                                    ORDER BY po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_sort_order"
    ); 
    and change them to
    PHP Code:
        $attributes $db->Execute("SELECT count(DISTINCT p2a.products_id) AS quantity, po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name,
                                    SUM(IF(p2a.products_id IN(" 
    implode(','$filteredProducts) . "), 1, 0)) AS flag
                                    FROM " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES " p2a
                                    JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS " po ON p2a.options_id = po.products_options_id
                                    AND po.language_id=" 
    . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "
                                    JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES " pov ON p2a.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id
                                    AND pov.language_id=" 
    . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] .
                                    (
    defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? "
                                      JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK " p2as ON p2a.products_id = p2as.products_id
                                      AND p2as.stock_attributes LIKE CONCAT('%', p2a.products_attributes_id, '%')" 
    "") . "
                                    WHERE p2a.products_id IN (" 
    implode(','$unfilteredProducts) . ")" 
                                    (
    FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE != '' " AND p2a.options_id IN (" FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE ")" '') .
                                    (
    FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE != '' " AND p2a.options_id NOT IN (" FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE ")" '') .
                                    (
    defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? "
                                      AND p2as.quantity > 0" 
    "") . "
                                    AND po.products_options_type != '1'
                                    AND po.products_options_type != '4'
                                    GROUP BY po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name
                                    ORDER BY po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_sort_order"
    ); 
    this eliminates file and text.

    If you want to add readonly to that list:
    PHP Code:
        $attributes $db->Execute("SELECT count(DISTINCT p2a.products_id) AS quantity, po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name,
                                    SUM(IF(p2a.products_id IN(" 
    implode(','$filteredProducts) . "), 1, 0)) AS flag
                                    FROM " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES " p2a
                                    JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS " po ON p2a.options_id = po.products_options_id
                                    AND po.language_id=" 
    . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "
                                    JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES " pov ON p2a.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id
                                    AND pov.language_id=" 
    . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] .
                                    (
    defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? "
                                      JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK " p2as ON p2a.products_id = p2as.products_id
                                      AND p2as.stock_attributes LIKE CONCAT('%', p2a.products_attributes_id, '%')" 
    "") . "
                                    WHERE p2a.products_id IN (" 
    implode(','$unfilteredProducts) . ")" 
                                    (
    FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE != '' " AND p2a.options_id IN (" FILTER_OPTIONS_INCLUDE ")" '') .
                                    (
    FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE != '' " AND p2a.options_id NOT IN (" FILTER_OPTIONS_EXCLUDE ")" '') .
                                    (
    defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? "
                                      AND p2as.quantity > 0" 
    "") . "
                                    AND po.products_options_type != '1'
                                    AND po.products_options_type != '4'
                                    AND po.products_options_type != '5'
                                    GROUP BY po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_name
                                    ORDER BY po.products_options_name, pov.products_options_values_sort_order"
    ); 
    Hello, I asked whether it was possible to omit read only attributes from the results and you kindly provided the above solution, many thanks.
    (A year to the day it seems!)

    But I cannot find the lines you mention in order to change them?

    Thanks in advance for any help.

  4. #684
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read only products

    zc 1.5.5a, Responsive Sheffield Blue, Dynamic Filters and many mods.

    Is there a way to change filtering within the values of an option name to AND from OR?

    Example - I have an Option Name - Fibre, and Values Merino, Nylon, Cotton, etc. Using check boxes in DF, if I select both Merino and Nylon boxes I get a filtered list that has either Merino , OR Nylon - I'd prefer to get a result that includes only those with both Merino AND nylon. I can hack around this by creating another value called Merino-Nylon, but would prefer scenario I mention.

  5. #685
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read only products

    Quote Originally Posted by soxophoneplayer View Post
    zc 1.5.5a, Responsive Sheffield Blue, Dynamic Filters and many mods.

    Is there a way to change filtering within the values of an option name to AND from OR?

    Example - I have an Option Name - Fibre, and Values Merino, Nylon, Cotton, etc. Using check boxes in DF, if I select both Merino and Nylon boxes I get a filtered list that has either Merino , OR Nylon - I'd prefer to get a result that includes only those with both Merino AND nylon. I can hack around this by creating another value called Merino-Nylon, but would prefer scenario I mention.
    I understand what you want, but I am not sure it is easy to achieve.

  6. #686
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read only products

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    I understand what you want, but I am not sure it is easy to achieve.
    Thanks. I can work around it. But I had to ask - I'd have felt a real fool to find out after the fact that I could have changed OR to AND in one line of code ;o)

  7. #687
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    360
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read only products

    I'm using dynamic filters with ZC 1.5.3 and I'm migrating, rebuilding my store to ZC 1.5.5a with 1.5.3 I have several problems such as the price filtering not filtering within the assigned range, for instance I have a filter in place $1--$25 for some reason it leaks prices ABOVE it ... still couldn't find a way to solve it ...

  8. #688
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Emmen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read only products

    Quote Originally Posted by icecold View Post
    I'm using dynamic filters with ZC 1.5.3 and I'm migrating, rebuilding my store to ZC 1.5.5a with 1.5.3 I have several problems such as the price filtering not filtering within the assigned range, for instance I have a filter in place $1--$25 for some reason it leaks prices ABOVE it ... still couldn't find a way to solve it ...
    it uses the prices + tax, is that the leak you mean ?

  9. #689
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    168
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read only products

    purpose: show all product list on main page
    solution: in define_main_page.php add
    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory('pages/products_all/header_php.php'));
    require($template->get_template_dir('/tpl_products_all_default.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_products_all_default.php');
    result: all product list shown on main page
    problem: the content of the filter is disappeared.

  10. #690
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    360
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter - Read only products

    Quote Originally Posted by wrickspam View Post
    it uses the prices + tax, is that the leak you mean ?
    Well no what I meant was prices(advertised prices), like let's say there was a tier between 10-20 well I see products that supposed to be filtered, like with $21 and even above prices ...

 

 
Page 69 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1959676869707179 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. Empty Dynamic Filter
    By LadyoftheCave in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2016, 12:47 PM
  3. v150 Dynamic filter
    By Dinoleix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2013, 10:23 AM
  4. v150 Dynamic filter - All pages
    By Okkwebmedia in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2013, 08:52 AM
  5. v138a Dynamic Filter
    By SoftCorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Jun 2012, 01:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR