Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,585
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Any one using Wamp server to do development?

    Hi all

    I am having a rather frustrating problem, I am developing sites on my vista machine, and i can't use my browser of choice Opera.

    I can browse the site, but i can't log in, I am assuming this may be related to a problem TorVista mentioned somewhere on here

    However if i use firefox I can login fine, there seems to be no issue, and yes i have cleared cache, rebooted the computer, sworn at it, and various other things.

    I don't mind using firefox, they've made it a lot like Opera, but i would just like to know what is going on.

    i am using Wamp Server 2.2 with 2 versions of apache (2.2.3 and 2.2.21) but no matter which version is running the problem persists.

    Anyone experience this?
    Webzings Design
    The last couple of Zen-Cart sites we have worked on, Darncat Designs, Nags to Riches, Magic Brow Bands.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    63,437
    Blog Entries
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    183

    Default Re: Any one using Wamp server to do development

    If your HTTP_SERVER is set to an IP address instead of a proper TLD, then you might have login problems.
    Use a valid name, such as "localhost" instead of an IP address.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,585
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Any one using Wamp server to do development

    That didn't fix it initially on Opera, one of the first things i tried, but after i upgraded the apache version of Wamp it now works perfectly using localhost under all browsers, just really odd it worked in one browser and not another browser initially.


    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    If your HTTP_SERVER is set to an IP address instead of a proper TLD, then you might have login problems.
    Use a valid name, such as "localhost" instead of an IP address.
    Webzings Design
    The last couple of Zen-Cart sites we have worked on, Darncat Designs, Nags to Riches, Magic Brow Bands.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 can the taxcloud addon be tested within local wamp development server??
    By tlyczko in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Dec 2012, 08:37 PM
  2. TaxCloud - Is any one using this??
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29 Oct 2011, 04:50 AM
  3. Running a cart on one server and using SSL on a different server?
    By bargaindropper in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2009, 11:14 AM
  4. Data Base errors after moving WAMP and Zen to another P.C for development
    By tidy in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1 Jun 2009, 01:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR