Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default how do i get javascript to work in the ez pages?

    hi i have read other threads about jquery and javascript in ez pages. I have already put the jscript files in the folder and now I am adding script to my ez pages but the script seems to be changing due to the html editor. how do i prevent this bc it is not allowing my jquery to run.

    I am trying to get the tabs on my EZ pages to load in other EZ pages though jquery .load() function. im doing this because I have manufacturers and then sub categories within that manufacturer.

    I am using this code in the top of my ez page and it is not working at all...I know the javascript is working becuase when i do an
    Code:
    alert("hello");
    it works fine however this does not ...


    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function() {
    //alert("hello");
         $('#tab1').click(function(){
         	$('#loadhere').load("http://mydomain/index.php/?main_page=page&id=2#jump");
         });
          $('#tab2').click(function(){
         	$('#loadhere').load("http://mydomain/index.php/?main_page=page&id=3#jump");
         });
    });
    </script>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: how do i get javascript to work in the ez pages?

    Try switching to plain text editing to put your javascript into the ez-pages.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Maybe another way to look at my question ... I am trying to add some ajax tabs into my ez pages

    for example:

    main
    -foo
    -foo
    -foo


    these are all tabs on my main ez page but I do not want to have to reload each time i click a tab and re create them a a couple times. i tried using the .load() function from jquery but it loads the entire website into the div instead of just the ez page content. is there a way to just load the ez page content?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Aug 2011, 07:27 PM
  2. How can I get my CSS navigation tabs to work for groups of similar pages?
    By sifuhall in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2009, 07:57 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Jul 2008, 12:01 AM
  4. Bwahahaha How do I get ez-pages to work?
    By hodgejr in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8 Oct 2007, 09:10 AM
  5. Cpanel Extras: How do you get them to work on the Main page!
    By SolarTrees in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Jul 2007, 08:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR