Page 48 of 51 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 ... LastLast
Results 471 to 480 of 503
  1. #471
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    seems something's wrong with that module
    https://github.com/torvista/Zen_Cart..._1_15_0.sql#L8
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  2. #472
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,685
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by marton_1 View Post
    Many thanks for the quick replies
    The file is catalog/myadmin/googlefroogle named 1.4.7 that I downloaded from GitHub according to a link in this thread, https://github.com/torvista/Zen_Cart..._Center_Feeder. I thought that was the latest, oops
    yeah, i'm not real sure what the ZC policy is... i think the official plugins come from the downloads page on this site. there has been an attempt to integrate github repos with ZC plugins; but the downloads page for this plugin does not have a github repo associated with it.




    and around line 227 I have
    Code:
    <?php //todo use this to change default and remove configuration switch ?>
              <div title="<?php echo TEXT_FEED_SORT_TITLE . GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_FEED_SORT; ?>"><b><?php echo TEXT_FEED_ORDER_BY; ?></b>
                  <label><?php echo TEXT_FEED_ID . zen_draw_radio_field('feed_sort', 'id', GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_FEED_SORT === 'ID'); ?></label>
                  <label><?php echo TEXT_FEED_MODEL . zen_draw_radio_field('feed_sort', 'model', GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_FEED_SORT === 'Model'); ?></label>
                  <label><?php echo TEXT_FEED_NAME . zen_draw_radio_field('feed_sort', 'name', GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_FEED_SORT === 'Name'); ?></label>
              </div>
    again, i am not sure why one would need their feed sorted.

    as previously stated, there is a problem with the insert into the database. we could do a manual insert into the db if so desired which would eliminate the NOTICE.

    in addition, i have found setting up a scheduled job to run the feed is the way to go. it seems this NOTICE is only done when on the admin page. setting up a scheduled job to run the feed eliminates going to the admin page to re-run your feed. most hosting companies have an interface on their cpanel to do that; else if you have SSH access to your server you can set up a cronjob to run it on a scheduled basis.

    let us know if you want help with that.

    best.
    Last edited by carlwhat; 5 Jan 2021 at 05:56 PM.
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks has premium plugins. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

  3. #473
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    567
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    Thanks again for the quick replies.

    The ZC download page does not mention ZC later than 155 so I tried the Github version.

    No problem, I can delete that section of the code should the scheduled job throw up warnings.

    I do usually run it with a cron job but am currently testing my new 157 site manually.

  4. #474
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,586
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    If you use that Github code, you also need to run that \sql\updates\update_1_15_0.sql file too. Sorry for not making that clear. I'll update the readme.

    I had to leave the work I was doing on this and although the code is working, the instructions and sql updates need an overhaul, which I will certainly not get round to doing, so over to the community for that.

    Still, now that it is on Github it is open to better maintenance than before.
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Google reCaptcha, Structured Data, Multiple Copy-Move-Delete, Image Checker, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto...

  5. #475
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    567
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    Time, one thing none of us have enough of...

    Thanks for the update.

  6. #476
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    567
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    Just to say I ran \sql\updates\update_1_15_0.sql file and now I have no more warnings in my log.
    Many thanks for the prompt and friendly fix.

  7. #477
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    I am having a strange problem.. the feeds directory is not being picked up, I set the folder to 777 and then 755 and it says it isn't there. I don't know what to do from here.. i used the google feed manager from the grub. i put the folder under my folder shop/feeds.
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

  8. #478
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,586
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    In the Admin configuration for Google Merchant Feeder, I have the feed directory as
    feeds/google_merchant_center/
    What is saying "it isn't there" and when does "it" say that?
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Google reCaptcha, Structured Data, Multiple Copy-Move-Delete, Image Checker, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto...

  9. #479
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    567
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    I have a problem with additional images. I did a search in this thread for my problem but did not find it although I cannot be the first one to have this problem?

    My problem is that when links are added for additional images for a product then sometimes image links are added from other products, for example, for my AVA product then some of the additional images are from the Bavaria product, see example below. Also strange is the false Bavaria images are from the Bavaria product that is not active.
    Code:
    <g:image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/large/Ava_LRG.jpg</g:image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/47374_Hunter%20Halsband%20Bavaria.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/large/47374_Hunter_Halsband_Bavaria_LRG.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/large/47374_Hunter_Halsband_Bavaria_01_LRG.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/47374_Hunter_Halsband_Bavaria_01_LRG.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/large/47374_Hunter_Halsband_Bavaria_02_LRG.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/47374_Hunter_Halsband_Bavaria_02_LRG.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/47374_Hunter_Halsband_Bavaria_LRG.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/large/Ava_01_LRG.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/large/Bavaria-65101_LRG.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    
    <g:additional_image_link>https://www.simmar.ch/catalog/images/large/Bavaria-65101_2_LRG.jpg</g:additional_image_link>
    Thanks for any help.

  10. #480
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]

    i got the feeds to finally show.. and i really don't know what i did.. but it is working
    My Multi_Site Zen Carts
    http://herasonlinemarket.com

 

 
Page 48 of 51 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Google merchant Centre Feeder query
    By Phil Lomas in forum General Questions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2013, 03:37 AM
  2. Google Base Feeder Support Thread [OLD]
    By numinix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3562
    Last Post: 2 Apr 2012, 06:30 PM
  3. Removing products from Google Merchant Feeder
    By wonderbread101 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2011, 05:31 PM
  4. Google Merchant Center for Dummies?
    By xcergy in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 31 Mar 2010, 06:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR