Page 4 of 107 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 1061
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Found it in the admin configure.php file

    All working fine

    Thanks for your help

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,425
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by ndg_uk View Post
    Looking through the file there doesn't appear to be anything incorrect there.

    Does anything get written to this file during the installation of IH4?

    The reason I'm asking is that the file had some strange permissions on it and I wonder if its missing an update.

    Thanks again
    IH4's install does NOT touch this file.. Like I stated if it's the configure.php file it's a Zen Cart setup issue and NOT related specifically to IH4.. The extra slash you are seeing would tend to indicate that you have a slash in your configure.php file that doesn't belong there..

    Quote Originally Posted by ndg_uk View Post
    Found it in the admin configure.php file

    All working fine

    Thanks for your help
    Glad to hear this..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    273
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Hi,
    have installed ih4 on a fresh install and everything went smooth, i think it has problem with product status icon in admin after install.

    after installing my product status icon wont switch product on and off

    admin/includes/modules/category_product_listing.php

    PHP Code:
    if ($products->fields['products_status'] == '1') {
            echo 
    '<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_CATEGORIES'action=setflag&flag=0&pID=' $products->fields['products_id'] . '&cPath=' $cPath . (isset($_GET['page']) ? '&page=' $_GET['page'] : '')) . '">' zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES 'icon_green_on.gif'IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_ON) . '</a>';
          } else {
            echo 
    '<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_CATEGORIES'action=setflag&flag=1&pID=' $products->fields['products_id'] . '&cPath=' $cPath . (isset($_GET['page']) ? '&page=' $_GET['page'] : '')) . '">' zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES 'icon_red_on.gif'IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF) . '</a>';
          }
          if (
    zen_get_product_is_linked($products->fields['products_id']) == 'true') {
            echo 
    '&nbsp;&nbsp;' zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES 'icon_yellow_on.gif'IMAGE_ICON_LINKED) . '<br>';
          } 
    and replaced with this code from backup file created automatically during install

    PHP Code:
    if ($products->fields['products_status'] == '1') {
            echo zen_draw_form('setflag_products', FILENAME_CATEGORIES, 'action=setflag&pID=' . $products->fields['products_id'] . '&cPath=' . $cPath . (isset($_GET['page']) ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : '') . ((isset($_GET['search']) && !empty($_GET['search'])) ? '&search=' . $_GET['search'] : ''));?>
            <input type="image" src="<?php echo DIR_WS_IMAGES ?>icon_green_on.gif" title="<?php echo IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_ON?>" />
            <input type="hidden" name="flag" value="0" />
            </form>
    <?php
          
    } else {
            echo 
    zen_draw_form('setflag_products'FILENAME_CATEGORIES'action=setflag&pID=' $products->fields['products_id'] . '&cPath=' $cPath . (isset($_GET['page']) ? '&page=' $_GET['page'] : '') . ((isset($_GET['search']) && !empty($_GET['search'])) ? '&search=' $_GET['search'] : ''));?>
            <input type="image" src="<?php echo DIR_WS_IMAGES ?>icon_red_on.gif" title="<?php echo IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF?>"/>
            <input type="hidden" name="flag" value="1" />
            </form>
    <?php
          
    }
          if (
    zen_get_product_is_linked($products->fields['products_id']) == 'true') {
            echo 
    '&nbsp;&nbsp;' zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES 'icon_yellow_on.gif'IMAGE_ICON_LINKED) . '<br>';
          }
    hope this makes sense and maybe my solution could be checked or maybe the problem is to do with my install,

    thanks for great add on
    bryan

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    74
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by bn17311 View Post
    ...or maybe the problem is to do with my install.
    It's not your install. Just checked two shops I'm working on and you're right. Can't turn them on or off. Thanks for posting this, your 'fix' also worked for me.

    (Although the readme already told us to check on this file, but since they were the original files I did not not compare them after the install)

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    U have read the instructionfile twice. Uploaded the files twize, but i must have missed something.
    After upload of all files i get following message when i come to step 9 in the guide:
    WARNING: An Error occurred, please refresh the page and try again
    The installation wont start... Does anyone recognize that?

    I am using Zen Cart 1.5.0

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    74
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Luftkaffe View Post
    U have read the instructionfile twice. Uploaded the files twize, but i must have missed something.
    After upload of all files i get following message when i come to step 9 in the guide:


    The installation wont start... Does anyone recognize that?

    I am using Zen Cart 1.5.0
    What language(s) do you have installed in your shop?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Gerjan View Post
    What language(s) do you have installed in your shop?
    Swedish language.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    74
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Luftkaffe View Post
    Swedish language.
    Ok, thx. I did encouter the same problem with a Dutch language pack. However, I 'luckely' found an older Dutch language pack version for Zen-Cart 1.5. I replaced my admin/includes/languages/dutch.php and then IH4 installed succesfully.

    So in my case there is something wrong with this language file that causes the IH4 to fail the install.

    I did compare both files changed a few things and tested again without result. So far I did not manage to find the cause of this problem. But my problem is that I'm not a programmer and I have just little knowledge of php.

    If anyone is interested to compare my two dutch files, please PM me. Maybe you can find the problem... and maybe help my Swedish friend

    This may sound weird, but maybe you could try to temporary replace the swedish.php by the english version and rename that to swedish.php (and rename your original swedish.php to swedish.bak so you can can switch back quickly when done).

    I know it's not a fix, but for a "test" you can determin if this swedish.php is causing he problem AND you ca move on first.
    Last edited by Gerjan; 9 Apr 2012 at 10:57 PM.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,425
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Luftkaffe View Post
    U have read the instructionfile twice. Uploaded the files twize, but i must have missed something.
    After upload of all files i get following message when i come to step 9 in the guide:


    The installation wont start... Does anyone recognize that?

    I am using Zen Cart 1.5.0
    Also it would help a GREAT deal if you looked at your cache folder and tell us what the error log that is created when you see this message says..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    74
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Also it would help a GREAT deal if you looked at your cache folder and tell us what the error log that is created when you see this message says..
    True! Sorry, I was to quick with my conclusion that is could be the same problem... you should indeed check your cache first!

 

 
Page 4 of 107 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread
    By jaycode in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 784
    Last Post: 28 Mar 2014, 10:23 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1076
    Last Post: 2 Mar 2014, 12:24 AM
  3. v138a Image Handler 2 (for ZC v1.3.8 ONLY) Support
    By timkroeger in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7094
    Last Post: 23 Feb 2014, 12:01 AM
  4. Image Titles Support Thread
    By gjh42 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 149
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2013, 09:59 PM
  5. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •