Page 5 of 107 FirstFirst ... 345671555105 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 1061
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,427
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Gerjan View Post
    True! Sorry, I was to quick with my conclusion that is could be the same problem... you should indeed check your cache first!
    They may be the same problem.. but the error message he got says that an error log file was generated, and having it might provide some insight..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Also it would help a GREAT deal if you looked at your cache folder and tell us what the error log that is created when you see this message says..
    It was the language/swedish.php - file that caused it.
    But i guess i still got the error-log if you need to look further in to the problem.

    Lets see. If i got the right error-log it says something like this:

    [09-Apr-2012 23:14:27] PHP Fatal error: 1064:You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' 1001, now(), now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(''yes'',''no''),')' at line 1 :: INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_id, configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES (NULL, 'IH resize images', 'IH_RESIZE', 'no', 'Select either -no- which is old Zen-Cart behaviour or -yes- to activate automatic resizing and caching of images. --Note: If you select -no-, all of the Image Handler specific image settings will be unavailable including: image filetype selection, background colors, compression, image hover, and watermarking-- If you want to use ImageMagick you have to specify the location of the <strong>convert</strong> binary in <em>includes/extra_configures/bmz_image_handler_conf.php</em>.', , 1001, now(), now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(''yes'',''no''),') in /XXX/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 101
    Quote Originally Posted by Gerjan View Post
    Ok, thx. I did encouter the same problem with a Dutch language pack. However, I 'luckely' found an older Dutch language pack version for Zen-Cart 1.5. I replaced my admin/includes/languages/dutch.php and then IH4 installed succesfully.

    So in my case there is something wrong with this language file that causes the IH4 to fail the install.

    I did compare both files changed a few things and tested again without result. So far I did not manage to find the cause of this problem. But my problem is that I'm not a programmer and I have just little knowledge of php.

    If anyone is interested to compare my two dutch files, please PM me. Maybe you can find the problem... and maybe help my Swedish friend

    This may sound weird, but maybe you could try to temporary replace the swedish.php by the english version and rename that to swedish.php (and rename your original swedish.php to swedish.bak so you can can switch back quickly when done).

    I know it's not a fix, but for a "test" you can determin if this swedish.php is causing he problem AND you ca move on first.
    incredible, it worked! I can live with english admin as long as ewerything works. Thank you for your help!
    Last edited by Luftkaffe; 9 Apr 2012 at 11:15 PM.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    74
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Luftkaffe View Post
    incredible, it worked! I can live with english admin as long as ewerything works. Thank you for your help!
    Glad I could 'help'. You can resore your swedish.php if you want, everything will working normally. It's just a temporary workaround, but now we know it might not just be my Dutch language-file...

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    installer won't start.
    no menu at all.

    english zc1.5+ spainish language pack

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    installer won't start.
    no menu at all.

    english zc1.5+ spainish language pack

    well. i find the problem. the "images" menu not the same in spainish.

    the way that ih4 install, well once i had installed ih4. then i re-install the zen cart,
    the ih4 install will never start....

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    74
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by weber View Post
    well. i find the problem. the "images" menu not the same in spainish.
    I asume this is a language related problem...

    Quote Originally Posted by weber View Post
    the way that ih4 install, well once i had installed ih4. then i re-install the zen cart, the ih4 install will never start....
    So you managed to install IH4 succesfully? Or not?

    From what I understand you did install IH4, and then re-installed Zen-Cart? Why? If you reinstall ZC you should also re-install modules... I think you need to explain more or give more details.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Gerjan View Post
    I asume this is a language related problem...


    So you managed to install IH4 succesfully? Or not?

    From what I understand you did install IH4, and then re-installed Zen-Cart? Why? If you reinstall ZC you should also re-install modules... I think you need to explain more or give more details.
    YES. the ih installer locate the images menu, change to your languages. or like me, just set the groud id=4. or if you don't want to modify the ih4 files. just change the spainish.php, set the menu title to "images", after IH4 install, change it back.

    One bug: once i install IH4 and then re-install the zen cart, the installer will never activate....i had to re-upload ih4 even they are right there. any way to let the install re-install?

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,427
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by weber View Post
    One bug: once i install IH4 and then re-install the zen cart, the installer will never activate....i had to re-upload ih4 even they are right there. any way to let the install re-install?
    NOT a bug at all.. this is by design.. If you want to re-install IH4 you need to reload the whole kit and caboodle.. IH4's install does some cleanup after the install.. I'm not gonna "fix" this because it's not broken..
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 11 Apr 2012 at 03:46 AM.
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    In a traffic jam
    Posts
    1,998
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    @weber
    Nice one. Yes that is a good work around. The IH code will be updated next time round I am sure. For the time being people installing in a language other than english can make a small alteration to the file includes/init_includes/init_image_handler.php. Find where it says:

    Code:
        /* Find Config ID of Images */
        $sql = "SELECT configuration_group_id FROM ".TABLE_CONFIGURATION_GROUP." WHERE configuration_group_title='".BOX_CONFIGURATION_IMAGES."' LIMIT 1";
        $result = $db->Execute($sql);
            $im_configuration_id = $result->fields['configuration_group_id'];
    and change this to:

    Code:
           /* Find Config ID of Images */
        $sql = "SELECT configuration_group_id FROM ".TABLE_CONFIGURATION_GROUP." WHERE configuration_group_title='Images' LIMIT 1";
        $result = $db->Execute($sql);
            $im_configuration_id = $result->fields['configuration_group_id'];
    	if($im_configuration_id == '') $im_configuration_id = 4;
    This is an error in the code.

    For those of you who are going to ask 'why not just set it to 4 in the first place?' the aim was to cover the rare occurence that someone had changed the configuration id of images. It was meant well but was an error.

    Finally, if you find yourself in a position where you cannot get into admin because this error is always stopping you then you need to delete a single file which is includes/auto_loaders/config.image_handler.php . That will stop the installer trying to run every time and allow you to make the changes detailed above and solve the problem.

    Finally, finally, for those who are saying that the auto-installer is a bad idea the thought is that it just does exactly what you would do if you installed manually. It doesn't do anything new or different. It finds the active template and installs into that. In the same way as one would do by manually. The only difference between this installer and installing manually is that it always creates back-ups of overwriten files. Which has been a source of many many problems on the support threads.

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    In a traffic jam
    Posts
    1,998
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    @weber
    Sorry, to disagree with Diva just a little bit, but you can get the installer to run again just by re-uploading the includes/auto_loaders/config.image_handler.php file.

    This file is deleted after a successful install. Which stops the installer running again and again and again. It is this file that triggers the installation process. (Which is why if you get into problems with the installer it is the one to delete to stop the process)

    If you re-upload it and all the other files are in the right place then the installer will run again. It will overwrite the core files again and create new back-ups.

    BUT

    what Diva says is still the best way of proceeding. Upload the whole thing again and off you go.
    Last edited by niccol; 11 Apr 2012 at 07:19 PM.

 

 
Page 5 of 107 FirstFirst ... 345671555105 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread
    By jaycode in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 784
    Last Post: 28 Mar 2014, 10:23 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1076
    Last Post: 2 Mar 2014, 12:24 AM
  3. v138a Image Handler 2 (for ZC v1.3.8 ONLY) Support
    By timkroeger in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7094
    Last Post: 23 Feb 2014, 12:01 AM
  4. Image Titles Support Thread
    By gjh42 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 149
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2013, 09:59 PM
  5. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •