Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag How do I make "authorize-only" in payments for wholesalers?

    I want to "authorize-only" instead of "authorize+capture" only for WHOLESALERS. Where as for other customers it should be "authorize+capture". How to do this?

    My payment gateway is Authorize.net.

    Thanks,
    Aditya

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    59,751
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    133

    Default Re: How do I make "authorize-only" in payments for wholesalers?

    You'll need to customize the code in your payment module to have it determine whether the customer is a wholesaler or not, and have it take appropriate action accordingly.


    Being mindful that "wholesale" is not a built-in feature in the Zen Cart code, so whatever you're doing is in conjunction with other addons, and any solution you devise is custom to your specific setup.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I make "authorize-only" in payments for wholesalers?

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    You'll need to customize the code in your payment module to have it determine whether the customer is a wholesaler or not, and have it take appropriate action accordingly.
    Hello,

    Thanks for your response. Could you please tell me in which page I need to customize the code?

    Also, Authorize.net people said that "what it needs to be done is a way for the wholesale customers transactions be "authorize only"and from them I can just complete the transaction on their website". Is this correct?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    59,751
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    133

    Default Re: How do I make "authorize-only" in payments for wholesalers?

    Quote Originally Posted by aditya369 View Post
    Authorize.net people said that "what it needs to be done is a way for the wholesale customers transactions be "authorize only"and from them I can just complete the transaction on their website". Is this correct?
    Yes that is correct.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Have a Drink Re: How do I make "authorize-only" in payments for wholesalers?

    Quote Originally Posted by aditya369 View Post
    I want to "authorize-only" instead of "authorize+capture" only for WHOLESALERS. Where as for other customers it should be "authorize+capture". How to do this?

    My payment gateway is Authorize.net.

    Thanks,
    Aditya

    Finally, I have figured it out.
    Here goes the solution....

    File Name: /includes/modules/payment/authorizenet_aim.php

    In this file search for "$submit_data". This Populate an array that contains all of the data to be sent to Authorize.net.

    In this array, find and comment the below line.
    // 'x_type' => MODULE_PAYMENT_AUTHORIZENET_AIM_AUTHORIZATION_TYPE == 'Authorize' ? 'AUTH_ONLY': 'AUTH_CAPTURE',

    and finally, add the below code after the array ends and above the line that shows "unset($response);". Line #300 around...


    Code:
    // Authorisation based on customer
    if($_SESSION['customer_whole'] == '0'){
    $submit_data['x_type']='AUTH_CAPTURE';
    }else{
    $submit_data['x_type']='AUTH_ONLY';
    }


    That's it...

    Thanks,
    Aditya

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10 Aug 2011, 02:07 AM
  2. Can someone make "Customer Tax Exempt" and "Local Sales Tax" mods work together?
    By Squanto in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10 Sep 2010, 12:58 AM
  3. Can I make all "add: 0" input boxes on product pages to "more info..."?
    By sfklaas in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Aug 2009, 06:05 PM
  4. How to let "payments"and "google translate" in a line
    By gueston in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 May 2009, 04:33 AM
  5. Anyone successful make the "Group Pricing (Per Item)" & "MSRP Display" togther?
    By explorer1979 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Dec 2008, 08:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •