Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    Could you give more details on what it is you ar trying to do ... I am not following your brief description ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    1st post and new to ZC!

    I do not use the estimate shipping module but I need to exclude many countries from shipping due to the regulations of U.S. Department of Commerce - Bureau of Industry and Security.

    If I continue the code to be the below will it restrict countries *not on the list by ISO Code 2?

    Code:
    $countries = "select countries_id, countries_name
                        from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                        WHERE countries_iso_code_2 = 'US' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CA', 'AU', 'AT', 'BE', 'BZ', 'CZ', ....etc
                        order by countries_name";
    Last edited by rssell; 26 May 2012 at 12:16 AM.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    You would need to write this correctly for more countries ...
    Code:
          $countries = "select countries_id, countries_name                     from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "                     WHERE countries_iso_code_2 = 'US' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AT' etc. etc. etc.                     order by countries_name";
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    You would need to write this correctly for more countries ...
    Code:
          $countries = "select countries_id, countries_name                     from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "                     WHERE countries_iso_code_2 = 'US' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AT' etc. etc. etc.                     order by countries_name";
    Thank you. I think I wrote it like you said but it's didn't work, all countries still appear as options. Is this right? Do I need to change or remove something else? Is it maybe allowing all countries by ISO Code 3 definition? I am using the ups.php module for shipping.

    Code:
    	$countries = "select countries_id, countries_name
                          from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                          WHERE countries_iso_code_2 = 'US' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AT' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'BE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'BZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'DK' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'EE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'FJ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'FI' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'FR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'DE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'GR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'GG' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'HK' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'HU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IS' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IN' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'ID' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IM' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IL' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IT' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'JM' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'JP' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'KR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'LV' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'LI' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MY' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MV' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MX' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MC' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'NL' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'NZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'NO' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PY' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PH' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PL' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PT' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'RO' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'RU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SC' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SG' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SK' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SI' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'ZA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'ES' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CH' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'TW' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'TH' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'TR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'UA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'GB' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'UM' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'VN'
                          order by countries_name";
                        
            $countries_values = $db->Execute($countries);
    
            $countries_array = array('countries_name' => $countries_values->fields['countries_name'],
                                     'countries_iso_code_2' => $countries_values->fields['countries_iso_code_2'],
                                     'countries_iso_code_3' => $countries_values->fields['countries_iso_code_3']);

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    Make sure you have it in the right place of the function zen_get_countries:
    Code:
        } else {
    /*
          $countries = "select countries_id, countries_name
                        from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                        order by countries_name";
    */
        $countries = "select countries_id, countries_name
                          from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                          WHERE countries_iso_code_2 = 'US' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AT' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'BE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'BZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'DK' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'EE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'FJ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'FI' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'FR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'DE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'GR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'GG' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'HK' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'HU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IS' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IN' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'ID' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IM' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IL' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IT' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'JM' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'JP' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'KR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'LV' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'LI' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MY' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MV' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MX' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MC' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'NL' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'NZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'NO' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PY' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PH' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PL' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PT' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'RO' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'RU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SC' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SG' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SK' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SI' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'ZA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'ES' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CH' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'TW' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'TH' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'TR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'UA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'GB' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'UM' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'VN'
                          order by countries_name";
    
          $countries_values = $db->Execute($countries);
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    I think I did.

    Lines 1-100:


    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * functions_lookups.php
     * Lookup Functions for various Zen Cart activities such as countries, prices, products, product types, etc
     *
     * @package functions
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2011 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: functions_lookups.php 19352 2011-08-19 16:13:43Z ajeh $
     */
    
    
    /**
     * Returns an array with countries
     *
     * @param int If set limits to a single country
     * @param boolean If true adds the iso codes to the array
    */
      function zen_get_countries($countries_id = '', $with_iso_codes = false) {
        global $db;
        $countries_array = array();
        if (zen_not_null($countries_id)) {
          if ($with_iso_codes == true) {
    
    		$countries = "select countries_id, countries_name
                          from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                          WHERE countries_iso_code_2 = 'US' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AT' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'BE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'BZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'DK' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'EE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'FJ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'FI' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'FR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'DE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'GR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'GG' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'HK' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'HU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IS' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IN' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'ID' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IM' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IL' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'IT' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'JM' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'JP' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'KR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'LV' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'LI' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MY' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MV' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MX' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'MC' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'NL' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'NZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'NO' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PY' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PH' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PL' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PT' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'PR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'RO' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'RU' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SC' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SG' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SK' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SI' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'ZA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'ES' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SZ' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'SE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'CH' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'TW' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'TH' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'TR' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'UA' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'AE' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'GB' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'UM' or countries_iso_code_2 = 'VN'
                          order by countries_name";
                        
            $countries_values = $db->Execute($countries);
    
            $countries_array = array('countries_name' => $countries_values->fields['countries_name'],
                                     'countries_iso_code_2' => $countries_values->fields['countries_iso_code_2'],
                                     'countries_iso_code_3' => $countries_values->fields['countries_iso_code_3']);
          } else {
            $countries = "select countries_name
                          from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                          where countries_id = '" . (int)$countries_id . "'";
    
            $countries_values = $db->Execute($countries);
    
            $countries_array = array('countries_name' => $countries_values->fields['countries_name']);
          }
        } else {
          $countries = "select countries_id, countries_name
                        from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                        order by countries_name";
    
          $countries_values = $db->Execute($countries);
    
          while (!$countries_values->EOF) {
            $countries_array[] = array('countries_id' => $countries_values->fields['countries_id'],
                                       'countries_name' => $countries_values->fields['countries_name']);
    
            $countries_values->MoveNext();
          }
        }
    
        return $countries_array;
      }
    
    /*
     *  Alias function to zen_get_countries()
     */
      function zen_get_country_name($country_id) {
        $country_array = zen_get_countries($country_id);
    
        return $country_array['countries_name'];
      }
    
    /**
     * Alias function to zen_get_countries, which also returns the countries iso codes
     *
     * @param int If set limits to a single country
    */
      function zen_get_countries_with_iso_codes($countries_id) {
        return zen_get_countries($countries_id, true);
      }
    
    /*
     * Return the zone (State/Province) name
     * TABLES: zones
     */
      function zen_get_zone_name($country_id, $zone_id, $default_zone) {
        global $db;
        $zone_query = "select zone_name
                       from " . TABLE_ZONES . "
                       where zone_country_id = '" . (int)$country_id . "'
                       and zone_id = '" . (int)$zone_id . "'";
    
        $zone = $db->Execute($zone_query);
    
        if ($zone->RecordCount()) {
          return $zone->fields['zone_name'];
        } else {
          return $default_zone;
        }
      }

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    Put your code changes in the SELECT *after* the ELSE you have it in the first part of the IF statement ...

    Look at the code I posted to see the difference ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    And..... problem solved. Thanks!

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    You are most welcome ... thanks for the update that this is now working for you ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    I am in the process of setting up my store and needed to adjust or select which countries I will ship to. I have a US store and there are some restrictions as to the countries I can ship to. I thought that deleting countries from the database was not an acceptable solution because I may need to add them back, and making such a long selection in the database select code as above gets rather messy. Since the ability to turn on or off countries is not currently implemented, I took it upon myself to implement this feature which turned out to be easier than I thought it would be. Here's what I did:

    First, I added a new field to the countries table in the database: countries_active char(1) default 1
    I used phpMyAdmin to make the change as it was very easy with this tool and it defaulted all existing entries in the table.

    Next I changed the includes/functions/function_lookup.php file and added a where clause to each of the select statements for the countries lookup:

    Code:
          $countries = "select countries_id, countries_name
                        from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                        where countries_active > '0' 
                        order by countries_name";
    Next I added a constant to admin/includes/languages/countries.php :

    Code:
    define('TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_ACTIVE', 'Ship to Country?');
    The final step is the biggest one, lot of changes to admin/countries.php. First is the update the action steps (these are at the top of the file):

    Code:
        switch ($action) {
          case 'insert':
            $countries_name = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['countries_name']);
            $countries_iso_code_2 = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['countries_iso_code_2']);
            $countries_iso_code_3 = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['countries_iso_code_3']);
            $address_format_id = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['address_format_id']);
            $countries_active = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['countries_active']);
    
            $db->Execute("insert into " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                        (countries_name, countries_iso_code_2, countries_iso_code_3, address_format_id, countries_active)
                        values ('" . zen_db_input($countries_name) . "',
                                '" . zen_db_input($countries_iso_code_2) . "',
                                '" . zen_db_input($countries_iso_code_3) . "',
                                '" . (int)$address_format_id . "',
                                '" . (zen_db_input($countries_active) > '' ? 1 : 0) . "')");
    
            zen_redirect(zen_href_link(FILENAME_COUNTRIES));
            break;
          case 'save':
            $countries_id = zen_db_prepare_input($_GET['cID']);
            $countries_name = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['countries_name']);
            $countries_iso_code_2 = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['countries_iso_code_2']);
            $countries_iso_code_3 = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['countries_iso_code_3']);
            $address_format_id = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['address_format_id']);
            $countries_active = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['countries_active']);
    
            $db->Execute("update " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . "
                          set countries_name = '" . zen_db_input($countries_name) . "',
                              countries_iso_code_2 = '" . zen_db_input($countries_iso_code_2) . "',
                              countries_iso_code_3 = '" . zen_db_input($countries_iso_code_3) . "',
                              address_format_id = '" . (int)$address_format_id . "',
                              countries_active = '" . (zen_db_input($countries_active) > '' ? 1 : 0) . "'
                          where countries_id = '" . (int)$countries_id . "'");
    
            zen_redirect(zen_href_link(FILENAME_COUNTRIES, 'page=' . $_GET['page'] . '&cID=' . $countries_id));
            break;
    Note the added lines:
    Code:
    $countries_active = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['countries_active']);
    
    'countries_active = '" .(zen_db_input($countries_active) > '' ? 1 : 0) . "'
    Then I made changes to the bottom part of the file that displays and allows for editing within the admin screen:
    Note the lines added for 'countries_active'

    Code:
      switch ($action) {
        case 'new':
          $heading[] = array('text' => '<b>' . TEXT_INFO_HEADING_NEW_COUNTRY . '</b>');
    
          $contents = array('form' => zen_draw_form('countries', FILENAME_COUNTRIES, 'page=' . $_GET['page'] . '&action=insert'));
          $contents[] = array('text' => TEXT_INFO_INSERT_INTRO);
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_NAME . '<br>' . zen_draw_input_field('countries_name'));
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_CODE_2 . '<br>' . zen_draw_input_field('countries_iso_code_2'));
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_CODE_3 . '<br>' . zen_draw_input_field('countries_iso_code_3'));
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_ADDRESS_FORMAT . '<br>' . zen_draw_pull_down_menu('address_format_id', zen_get_address_formats()));
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_ACTIVE . '<br>' . zen_draw_checkbox_field('countries_active', '', true));
          $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<br>' . zen_image_submit('button_insert.gif', IMAGE_INSERT) . '&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_COUNTRIES, 'page=' . $_GET['page']) . '">' . zen_image_button('button_cancel.gif', IMAGE_CANCEL) . '</a>');
          break;
        case 'edit':
          $heading[] = array('text' => '<b>' . TEXT_INFO_HEADING_EDIT_COUNTRY . '</b>');
    
          $contents = array('form' => zen_draw_form('countries', FILENAME_COUNTRIES, 'page=' . $_GET['page'] . '&cID=' . $cInfo->countries_id . '&action=save'));
          $contents[] = array('text' => TEXT_INFO_EDIT_INTRO);
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_NAME . '<br>' . zen_draw_input_field('countries_name', htmlspecialchars($cInfo->countries_name, ENT_COMPAT, CHARSET, TRUE)));
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_CODE_2 . '<br>' . zen_draw_input_field('countries_iso_code_2', $cInfo->countries_iso_code_2));
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_CODE_3 . '<br>' . zen_draw_input_field('countries_iso_code_3', $cInfo->countries_iso_code_3));
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_ADDRESS_FORMAT . '<br>' . zen_draw_pull_down_menu('address_format_id', zen_get_address_formats(), $cInfo->address_format_id));
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_ACTIVE . '<br>' . zen_draw_checkbox_field('countries_active', $cInfo->countries_active, $cInfo->countries_active));
          $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<br>' . zen_image_submit('button_update.gif', IMAGE_UPDATE) . '&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_COUNTRIES, 'page=' . $_GET['page'] . '&cID=' . $cInfo->countries_id) . '">' . zen_image_button('button_cancel.gif', IMAGE_CANCEL) . '</a>');
          break;
        case 'delete':
          $heading[] = array('text' => '<b>' . TEXT_INFO_HEADING_DELETE_COUNTRY . '</b>');
    
          $contents = array('form' => zen_draw_form('countries', FILENAME_COUNTRIES, 'page=' . $_GET['page'] . '&action=deleteconfirm') . zen_draw_hidden_field('cID', $cInfo->countries_id));
          $contents[] = array('text' => TEXT_INFO_DELETE_INTRO);
          $contents[] = array('text' => '<br><b>' . $cInfo->countries_name . '</b>');
          $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<br>' . zen_image_submit('button_delete.gif', IMAGE_UPDATE) . '&nbsp;<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_COUNTRIES, 'page=' . $_GET['page'] . '&cID=' . $cInfo->countries_id) . '">' . zen_image_button('button_cancel.gif', IMAGE_CANCEL) . '</a>');
          break;
        default:
          if (is_object($cInfo)) {
            $heading[] = array('text' => '<b>' . $cInfo->countries_name . '</b>');
    
            $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_COUNTRIES, 'page=' . $_GET['page'] . '&cID=' . $cInfo->countries_id . '&action=edit') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a> <a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_COUNTRIES, 'page=' . $_GET['page'] . '&cID=' . $cInfo->countries_id . '&action=delete') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_delete.gif', IMAGE_DELETE) . '</a>');
            $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_NAME . '<br>' . $cInfo->countries_name);
            $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_CODE_2 . ' ' . $cInfo->countries_iso_code_2);
            $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_CODE_3 . ' ' . $cInfo->countries_iso_code_3);
            $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_ADDRESS_FORMAT . ' ' . $cInfo->address_format_id);
            $contents[] = array('text' => '<br>' . TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY_ACTIVE . '<br>' . zen_draw_checkbox_field('countries_active', '', $cInfo->countries_active));
          }
          break;
      }
    This now allows me to turn on or off the countries I ship to without having to delete entries from the database. Hopefully this will help others with this issue.

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Deleting Countries I don't ship to
    By Barf in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2012, 09:54 PM
  2. Q: Different Tax rates for different countries. But can only ship to US and Canada
    By SuppaDuppa in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Jun 2010, 09:36 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3 Apr 2009, 12:46 PM
  4. ship only to some countries only, based on category
    By triangleman42 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Jun 2008, 06:10 AM
  5. Only Want To Ship to a Few Countries
    By vetofunk in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2007, 04:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR