Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    Whoops, I forgot one very important change to the file admin/countries.php

    change the following line (it's about half way down in the file)

    Code:
    <?php
      $countries_query_raw = "select countries_id, countries_name, countries_iso_code_2, countries_iso_code_3, address_format_id from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . " order by countries_name";
    To this:

    Code:
    <?php
      $countries_query_raw = "select countries_id, countries_name, countries_iso_code_2, countries_iso_code_3, address_format_id, countries_active from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . " order by countries_name";
    Also note that this change does not account for customers who already have entered an address into the store front in their account and you turn off the country afterwards. I'm working on this change and will update here once I have it working.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    Not to be rude, batracy, but the change to includes/functions/function_lookup.php is simple and works just fine.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,472
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    FWIW, I've packaged up batracy's modifications with some slight interface modifications into a plugin (http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=1424); the support thread is available at http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...Support-Thread.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Ship to only two countries

    Quote Originally Posted by rssell View Post
    Not to be rude, batracy, but the change to includes/functions/function_lookup.php is simple and works just fine.
    Never said it didn't work just fine, just wanted what I thought would be a better way to deal with the issue rather than having to edit the file anytime a change was needed.

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Deleting Countries I don't ship to
    By Barf in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2012, 09:54 PM
  2. Q: Different Tax rates for different countries. But can only ship to US and Canada
    By SuppaDuppa in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Jun 2010, 09:36 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3 Apr 2009, 12:46 PM
  4. ship only to some countries only, based on category
    By triangleman42 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Jun 2008, 06:10 AM
  5. Only Want To Ship to a Few Countries
    By vetofunk in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2007, 04:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR