Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Australia, America
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Upgrading from 1.39h to V1.50 - configure.php for subdomain

    I have followed the instruction on the recommended upgrading steps, and these are what I have done to start the upgrading:
    1. Backup SQL
    2. Created new DB and renamed new DB name for 1.5
    3. Edited files, including most add-ons (Image Handler V2 recommended to be uninstalled and replace with IH4 - recommended to uninstall from Admin/Tools/IH2 which I assumed it has to done after the upgrade; Zen Light box also to install fresh)
    4. Deleted old Time Zone table in SQL (manually, as there is no uninstall SQL)
    5. Edit the configure.php files in both includes/configure.php and admin/includes/configure.php
    PHP Code:
     define('HTTP_SERVER''http://domain.com');
      
    define('HTTPS_SERVER''https://domain.com');

      
    // Use secure webserver for checkout procedure?
      
    define('ENABLE_SSL''false');

    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    // * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
      // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
      
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG''/test/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG''/test/');

      
    define('DIR_WS_IMAGES''/test/images/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES''/test/includes/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS'DIR_WS_INCLUDES '/test/functions/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_CLASSES'DIR_WS_INCLUDES '/test/classes/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_MODULES'DIR_WS_INCLUDES '/test/modules/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES'DIR_WS_INCLUDES '/test/languages/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC'DIR_WS_CATALOG '/test/pub/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_TEMPLATES'DIR_WS_INCLUDES '/test/templates/');

      
    define('DIR_WS_PHPBB''/test/');

    // * DIR_FS_* = Filesystem directories (local/physical)
      //the following path is a COMPLETE path to your Zen Cart files. eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/
      
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG''/home/domain/public_html/test/');

      
    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD'DIR_FS_CATALOG '/test/download/');
      
    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC'DIR_FS_CATALOG '/test/pub/');
      
    define('DIR_WS_UPLOADS'DIR_WS_IMAGES '/test/uploads/');
      
    define('DIR_FS_UPLOADS'DIR_FS_CATALOG DIR_WS_UPLOADS);
      
    define('DIR_FS_EMAIL_TEMPLATES'DIR_FS_CATALOG '/test/email/');

    // define our database connection
      
    define('DB_TYPE''mysql');
      
    define('DB_PREFIX''zen_');
      
    define('DB_SERVER''localhost');
      
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME''myusername');
      
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD''mypassword');
      
    define('DB_DATABASE''domain_zc1234567');
      
    define('USE_PCONNECT''false'); // use persistent connections?
      
    define('STORE_SESSIONS''db'); // use 'db' for best support, or '' for file-based storage

      // The next 2 "defines" are for SQL cache support.
      // For SQL_CACHE_METHOD, you can select from:  none, database, or file
      // If you choose "file", then you need to set the DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE to a directory where your apache 
      // or webserver user has write privileges (chmod 666 or 777). We recommend using the "cache" folder inside the Zen Cart folder
      // ie: /path/to/your/webspace/public_html/zen/cache   -- leave no trailing slash  
      
    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD''file'); 
      
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE''/home/domain/public_html/test/cache');

    // EOF 
    6. Created sub-domain to test the upgrade
    7. Created new folder at http://domain.com/test/
    8. Uploaded the modified files and installation files to above folder
    9. Run zc_install/index.php
    10. Chose upgrade database
    11. 4 steps skipped (said that they already existed)
    12. Chose 'done with updates'
    13. Clicked on the 'visit admin page'

    But it's a broken link. What did I do wrong? When created the subdomain, I point it to the root folder at http://domain.com/test/.

    Appreciate your help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Australia, America
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Importing new customers and orders since original database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by DBB1 View Post
    Jwduke3d, I did something similar, expanding a bit on the FAQ found at http://www.zen-cart.com/content.php?140...
    7. Once complete, I backed up the database from this "cleaned up" Upgrade store. This represented my new, v1.5.0 Upgrade database.

    8. I created a new, fresh Zen Cart v1.5.0 site, using a newly created database. I then restored the v1.5.0 Upgrade database from the backup created in step 7, above into this new database.

    -DBB1
    Hi, I am confused about the upgrading steps. I have backed up files and DB of the live store, call it Store A; uploaded the zc_install (I didn't install a fresh V1.5 though) on a new subdomain and subfolder. Ran zc_install and opt for DB upgrade option, was prompted to enter the shop admin password (and I typed the one that is originally used with the live store, since that is the only one I have), and prompted with
    SKIPPED: Cannot drop index page_accessed on table admin_activity_log because it does not exist.
    SKIPPED: Cannot drop index access_date on table admin_activity_log because it does not exist.
    SKIPPED: Cannot add index idx_page_accessed_zen to table admin_activity_log because it already exists.
    SKIPPED: Cannot add index idx_access_date_zen to table admin_activity_log because it already exists.

    I read somewhere in the forum that it's ok. I selected the 'done with update' and the installer sent me straight to the last stage, congratulation me on the setup. I tried to access the admin page or the new shop page (Demo Store B), but it turns out blank.

    What did I miss?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Upgrading from 1.39h to V1.50 - configure.php for subdomain

    URLs for subdomains usually look like this: http://yoursubdomain.yourdomain.com

    You would configure your subdomain to point to a specific folder within your web host. It is this folder where you will upload all your files.. (using your example this folder is called "test")

    If your subdomain is configured correctly, then your configure.php would need to be setup to treat your subdomain as if it was a top level domain (http://yourdomain.com). So these two constants will look like this:
    PHP Code:
     define('HTTP_SERVER''http://yoursubdomain.yourdomain.com');
      
    define('HTTPS_SERVER''https://yoursubdomain.yourdomain.com'); 
    The rest of your configure.php settings will act as if this is being configured to run on a top level domain (meaning NO FOLDER NAMES IN THE PATHS except here:
    PHP Code:
      //the following path is a COMPLETE path to your Zen Cart files. eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/
      
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG''/home/domain/public_html/test/'); 
    and


    PHP Code:
      define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE''/home/domain/public_html/test/cache'); 
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 25 May 2012 at 05:29 AM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Australia, America
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrading from 1.39h to V1.50 - configure.php for subdomain

    Thank you DivaVocals,

    I have made the changes. Wiped out the DB, and redid the steps with zc_install/index.php

    When asked for admin password, I entered the old store's login password, since that is the only one I have; and hit the Database upgrade; then I saw these:

    SKIPPED: Cannot drop index page_accessed on table admin_activity_log because it does not exist.
    SKIPPED: Cannot drop index access_date on table admin_activity_log because it does not exist.
    SKIPPED: Cannot add index idx_page_accessed_zen to table admin_activity_log because it already exists.
    SKIPPED: Cannot add index idx_access_date_zen to table admin_activity_log because it already exists.

    I went ahead to select 'done with updates'. But the link still shows up blank.

    I have many plugins, and all have been updated (files), so could it be I need to run the SQL using myphp?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,364
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Upgrading from 1.39h to V1.50 - configure.php for subdomain

    Quote Originally Posted by saplanet View Post
    I hit the Database upgrade; then I saw these:

    SKIPPED: Cannot drop index page_accessed on table admin_activity_log because it does not exist.
    SKIPPED: Cannot drop index access_date on table admin_activity_log because it does not exist.
    SKIPPED: Cannot add index idx_page_accessed_zen to table admin_activity_log because it already exists.
    SKIPPED: Cannot add index idx_access_date_zen to table admin_activity_log because it already exists.
    Those are SIMPLY telling you that the cleanup activities that the upgrade does weren't needed. Those can be safely ignored.
    Quote Originally Posted by saplanet View Post
    I went ahead to select 'done with updates'. But the link still shows up blank.

    I have many plugins, and all have been updated (files), so could it be I need to run the SQL using myphp?
    Instead of jumping to thinking about needs for running SQL scripts, I suggest you first deal with finding out exactly what's causing the blank page. There is a popular FAQ article on that exact topic, which I found by searching the FAQs for "blank page": http://www.zen-cart.com/content.php?124-blank-page
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139h 1.39h Admin Login Issue when upgrading server to PHP 5.3 from 5.2
    By sparrowce in forum General Questions
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2015, 01:50 AM
  2. v154 Lost 1.39h Admin Access After Upgrading PHP to 5.4
    By spawnie69 in forum Upgrading to 1.5.x
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2015, 03:09 PM
  3. v139h Updraging from 1.39h to 1.52 for PHp 5.4
    By stevens157 in forum Upgrading to 1.5.x
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7 Feb 2014, 06:43 PM
  4. v1.39h doesn't contain configure.php files?
    By lukeciw in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16 Mar 2011, 03:17 PM
  5. Upgrading a template from 1.38 to 1.39h
    By smoothtlk in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7 Nov 2010, 09:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR