Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Empty <li> below Home Nav

Built this as a check out add on for a customer. Going crazy for 3 days now trying to find this empty <li> at the bottom of the main page just under the Home Page link.

home page

I am new to zen cart. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Empty <li> below Home Nav

Probably in includes/templates/classic/common/tpl_footer.php.

Best to create your custom template before you go any further: http://www.zen-cart.com/content.php?...ustom-template

Plugin Contributions

If you "built this", you need to tell us what file(s) you modified and how before we can advise on a solution.

There is indeed an empty <li>, which I would expect to be generated by /includes/templates/your_template/templates/tpl_ezpages_bar_footer.php if you had disabled the check for there being any links to output, in the course of adding list structure. Or it could be due to something in /includes/templates/your_template/common/tpl_footer.php, or possibly /includes/modules/ezpages_bar_footer.php.

And yes, copy your changes to a new custom template folder as stevesh said.
    Last edited by gjh42; 2 May 2012 at 04:29 PM.

Plugin Contributions

/configuration / EZ-Pages Settings / EZ-Pages Display Status - FooterBar

Set it to "0".

This is a 'global' setting.

If you actually *want* the ezy pages to show as links in some pages, you'll need to set this back to '1' and disable specific pages via the 'EZ-Pages Pages to disable footers' settings.

Another option is to add an EZ-page, which will then be used in place of the 'missing' list element.

Cheers
    Rod

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by RodG View Post
    /configuration / EZ-Pages Settings / EZ-Pages Display Status - FooterBar

Set it to "0".

This is a 'global' setting.