Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    145
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Trying to add Microsoft AdCenter tracking to my checkout page

    I have to put some code in my "Thank You" page but i cannot locate the page.
    I am looking for the "checkout_success" page.
    Could someone tell me where the location of this page is please?

    This is the code:

    <script type="text/javascript"> if (!window.mstag) mstag = {loadTag : function(){},time : (new Date()).getTime()};</script> <script id="mstag_tops" type="text/javascript" src="//flex.atdmt.com/mstag/site/66d05c5c-328d-4b48-b797-0a9859b74656/mstag.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> mstag.loadTag("analytics", {dedup:"1",domainId:"1631202",type:"1",revenue:"",actionid:"55073"})</script> <noscript> <iframe src="//flex.atdmt.com/mstag/tag/66d05c5c-328d-4b48-b797-0a9859b74656/analytics.html?dedup=1&domainId=1631202&type=1&revenue=&actionid=55073" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" width="1" height="1" style="visibility:hidden;display:none"> </iframe> </noscript>


    There is a variable that needs inserting as explained here:

    To dynamically grab the order total (net value), the function or variable from Zen/PHP needs to be inserted between the commas of revenue.
    The revenue:"" is a place holder. The commas need to have a function/variable inserted between them.


    Does any one know what the variable / function is that i need to insert?
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Microsoft AdCenter

    You can edit define_checkout_success.php in admin > Tools > Define Pages Editor.

    You would echo the order total variable (not sure offhand exactly what its name is) like this:
    PHP Code:
    {dedup:"1",domainId:"1631202",type:"1",revenue:"<?php echo $whatever_variable_name ;?>",actionid:"55073"})

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    145
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Microsoft AdCenter

    I see, i have added the script in the define pages, however, i now need the variable, whatever it is

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. AdCenter tracking
    By fakeDecoy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7 Feb 2012, 05:21 PM
  2. How Can I add shipment tracking option/upsell at checkout?
    By akazecks in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2011, 01:13 AM
  3. MSN Adcenter Tracking Code
    By monkeytastic in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Oct 2009, 04:28 PM
  4. Help! Blank Page & PHP Errors when trying to Checkout or Add to Cart!
    By nsweet in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Aug 2008, 06:26 PM
  5. Tracking Code on Checkout Page
    By BigMacYin in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 May 2007, 04:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR