Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 123
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi. I have downloaded and installed the Direct Bank Deposit (Aust) addon. It is showing up as a module, so I have installed it via admin - but it is still not showing as an option at checkout. All of my products are virtual, so I have deleted teh following from includes>modules>payments/dirbankaus.php:

    // disable the module if the order only contains virtual products
    if ($this->enabled == true) {
    if ($order->content_type == 'virtual') {
    $this->enabled = false;
    }
    }

    If someone could shed some light on what i might be doing wrong, i'd appreciate it.

    You can see the site here: www.mossvaleshow.com.au/zen

    thanks
    kathy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    There is probably something amiss with your zones settings.

    I've had this problem myself, and since I don't really care what country/zone people wish to pay from, and apparently I had higher priority issues at the time, I took the 'easy' solution.

    ---------- locate the code that reads like -----
    if ( ($this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANK_ZONE > 0) ) {
    $check_flag = false;
    $check = $db->Execute("select zone_id from " . TABLE_ZONES_TO_GEO_ ................
    --------------------------------------------------

    And change the $check_flag = false ; to $check_flag = true ;

    Cheers
    Rod.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Thanks, Rod. Sadly, that hasn't made any difference. Still nothing.

    I have the payment module set to zone: "none".

    Any thoughts happily received.

    Thanks
    kathy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,539
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi Kathy

    If am looking at it right now and it should work.

    If you are using this version

    http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=60

    I am the current maintainer of it.

    My wife uses the same version (albeit the NZ part), and her store only sells virtual products, We commented out the piece of code you mentioned and virtual products work fine.

    If your site is still testing, try adding a new product, not a virtual product, then go to check out with only that product in your basket and see if the option comes up?

    I will do a quick test on my test site shortly

    Please do report back how it goes or if you have solved the issue. Cheers
    Webzings Design
    Semi retired from Web Design

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,539
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi Kathy

    I have just tested the Aussie version and it works as expected, once this piece of code is removed or commented out

    // disable the module if the order only contains virtual products
    // if ($this->enabled == true) {
    // if ($order->content_type == 'virtual') {
    // $this->enabled = false;
    // }
    // }


    You can try making a test account on my test server to check if you wish

    http://grumpykiwi.com/

    the very first category contains only virtual products
    Webzings Design
    Semi retired from Web Design

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    oh my goodness, nigel. you rock. thanks.

    kathy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Quote Originally Posted by Kathy_ View Post
    oh my goodness, nigel. you rock. thanks.

    kathy
    Gee, and here I was under the impression that you'd already deleted that peice of code... Now where did I get that idea? Oh yeah...

    Quote Originally Posted by Kathy_ View Post
    . All of my products are virtual, so I have deleted teh following from includes>modules>payments/dirbankaus.php:

    // disable the module if the order only contains virtual products
    if ($this->enabled == true) {
    if ($order->content_type == 'virtual') {
    $this->enabled = false;
    }
    }
    Anyway, I'm glad it is now working for you, BUT, if you now go back and revert the change I suggested, I'll wager that it will stop working again. The reason being is that the *cause* of the problem has something to do with your zone files.

    You need(ed) BOTH changes to make it work. Hmmhpp, I feel like I've been shunned.

    Cheers
    Rod

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    oh no rod. don't feel shunned. you're probably right. i did delete that part of the code, without improvement. then i made another mysterious change that broke the whole thing - and so reinstalled those files. no doubt if i were more competent, i could tell you if it is a zone issue.

    k

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    48
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    @nigelt74

    I installed the mod, it is great,but after installing fast and easy checkout, the page not shown, it shows just as
    Name:  fec.jpg
Views: 2152
Size:  32.8 KB

    could you move the page to previous page, namely, put the information on checkout page,but not confirm page. how will i do to fix it?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,539
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    With Bank Deposit, the details will be included in the email sent to the customer,
    You could possibly add the info to the

    includes\languages\english\modules\payment\dirbankusa.php

    I think around line 32

    define('MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKUSA_TEXT_TITLE', 'Direct Bank Deposit - USA');

    try changing it to
    define('MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKUSA_TEXT_TITLE', 'Direct Bank Deposit - USA<br/> Acc No: 1234567890<br/> Bank: Acme Banking<br/>Branch: Waikikamookau');

    And see if that gets the info onto the right page

    And yes i realise i am not pulling the variables from the database, but its school holidays here and I have loud 3 and 4 foot terroroists charging around the house
    Webzings Design
    Semi retired from Web Design

 

 
Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Module for Paying Bill through Bank Account / Direct Bank Deposit
    By jolliejollie in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2015, 06:04 PM
  2. v151 Direct Bank Deposit V1.5.2 - Modification
    By bruce429 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 May 2014, 04:33 AM
  3. Installing Direct Bank Deposit Module
    By AirNewZealand15 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5 May 2011, 09:11 PM
  4. Direct Bank Deposit - Can I add more than 1 bank account?
    By wanor in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2010, 05:56 PM
  5. Direct Bank Deposit module on 1.3.0.2
    By robax in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2006, 12:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR