Results 1 to 10 of 125

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi. I have downloaded and installed the Direct Bank Deposit (Aust) addon. It is showing up as a module, so I have installed it via admin - but it is still not showing as an option at checkout. All of my products are virtual, so I have deleted teh following from includes>modules>payments/dirbankaus.php:

    // disable the module if the order only contains virtual products
    if ($this->enabled == true) {
    if ($order->content_type == 'virtual') {
    $this->enabled = false;
    }
    }

    If someone could shed some light on what i might be doing wrong, i'd appreciate it.

    You can see the site here: www.mossvaleshow.com.au/zen

    thanks
    kathy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    There is probably something amiss with your zones settings.

    I've had this problem myself, and since I don't really care what country/zone people wish to pay from, and apparently I had higher priority issues at the time, I took the 'easy' solution.

    ---------- locate the code that reads like -----
    if ( ($this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANK_ZONE > 0) ) {
    $check_flag = false;
    $check = $db->Execute("select zone_id from " . TABLE_ZONES_TO_GEO_ ................
    --------------------------------------------------

    And change the $check_flag = false ; to $check_flag = true ;

    Cheers
    Rod.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Thanks, Rod. Sadly, that hasn't made any difference. Still nothing.

    I have the payment module set to zone: "none".

    Any thoughts happily received.

    Thanks
    kathy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,539
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi Kathy

    If am looking at it right now and it should work.

    If you are using this version

    http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=60

    I am the current maintainer of it.

    My wife uses the same version (albeit the NZ part), and her store only sells virtual products, We commented out the piece of code you mentioned and virtual products work fine.

    If your site is still testing, try adding a new product, not a virtual product, then go to check out with only that product in your basket and see if the option comes up?

    I will do a quick test on my test site shortly

    Please do report back how it goes or if you have solved the issue. Cheers
    Webzings Design
    Semi retired from Web Design

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,539
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi Kathy

    I have just tested the Aussie version and it works as expected, once this piece of code is removed or commented out

    // disable the module if the order only contains virtual products
    // if ($this->enabled == true) {
    // if ($order->content_type == 'virtual') {
    // $this->enabled = false;
    // }
    // }


    You can try making a test account on my test server to check if you wish

    http://grumpykiwi.com/

    the very first category contains only virtual products
    Webzings Design
    Semi retired from Web Design

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    oh my goodness, nigel. you rock. thanks.

    kathy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Downunder - QLD - Gold Coast
    Posts
    964
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi nigelt

    I am using your linked version and I have also made the changes like below and I still can't see it on the check out page. It only displays PayPal option. My version zencart is 1.5.3

    Can you please suggest what else can be done to make it work. I have also re uploaded files using FTP and still no luck.


    ---------- locate the code that reads like -----
    if ( ($this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANK_ZONE > 0) ) {
    $check_flag = false;
    $check = $db->Execute("select zone_id from " . TABLE_ZONES_TO_GEO_ ................
    --------------------------------------------------

    And change the $check_flag = false ; to $check_flag = true ;
    Downunder QLD

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3,379
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Just upgraded a site to 1.5.4 running on PHP 5.4.39 and had this error whilst testing:

    [13-Apr-2015 12:09:16 Australia/Brisbane] PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'id' in /home/XXXXXXX/public_html/includes/modules/payment/dirbankaus.php on line 50
    To fix this open your /includes/modules/payment/dirbankaus.php

    Change

    PHP Code:
    // class methods 
        
    function update_status() { 
          global 
    $order$db
     
          if ( (
    $this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKAUS_ZONE 0) ) { 
            
    $check_flag false
    to this

    PHP Code:
    // class methods 
        
    function update_status() { 
          global 
    $order$db
           
          if (
    $this->enabled && (int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKAUS_ZONE && isset($order->billing['country']['id'])) { 
            
    $check_flag false
    Note that I am in Australia, if you are using the USA equivalent replace DIRBANKAUS with DIRBANKUSA and similar for other countries.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Module for Paying Bill through Bank Account / Direct Bank Deposit
    By jolliejollie in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2015, 06:04 PM
  2. v151 Direct Bank Deposit V1.5.2 - Modification
    By bruce429 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 May 2014, 04:33 AM
  3. Installing Direct Bank Deposit Module
    By AirNewZealand15 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5 May 2011, 09:11 PM
  4. Direct Bank Deposit - Can I add more than 1 bank account?
    By wanor in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2010, 05:56 PM
  5. Direct Bank Deposit module on 1.3.0.2
    By robax in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2006, 12:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR