Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 106
  1. #91
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Shropshire UK
    Posts
    131
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi - I wonder if there is any way to have the Direct Bank transfer for Australia behave the same as for New Zealand ?
    I do not require or want cheques and money orders - or the email notification - just the "Please use the following details to transfer your total order value"
    Many Thanks for any guidance on this issue...

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    592
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    For anyone trying to install this when running later versions of PHP it seems you need to make the following change.

    \includes\modules\payment\dirbank.php
    PHP Code:
     class dirbank {
        var 
    $code$title$description$enabled;

    // class constructor
        
    function dirbank() {
          global 
    $order
    Needs to be changed to

    PHP Code:
      class dirbank {
        var 
    $code$title$description$enabled;

    // class constructor
        
    function __construct() {
          global 
    $order

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Quote Originally Posted by Brent View Post
    For anyone trying to install this when running later versions of PHP it seems you need to make the following change.



    PHP Code:
     class dirbank {
        var 
    $code$title$description$enabled;

    // class constructor
        
    function dirbank() {
          global 
    $order
    Needs to be changed to

    PHP Code:
      class dirbank {
        var 
    $code$title$description$enabled;

    // class constructor
        
    function __construct() {
          global 
    $order
    Hmmm... my version I downloaded already has this in it for 1.5.7, it appears to have installed okay except that it's not showing up for my customers in the cart.... anyone got any suggestions as to what I may have missed....?
    Elemi

    The Art of Bespoke Aromatherapy
    www.AmorAromatherapy.co.nz

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Qld, Australia
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Have you installed it under Admin Payment Modules so it is showing a green button?

    I'm using v1.5.3 Aus version with zc157a in test.

    If you receive an error re indexes customer_id and customer_last_name not defined I placed

    Code:
    // Undefined index: customer_id, customer_last_name bof
    @$id=$_SESSION['customer_id'];
    @$ln=$_SESSION['customer_last_name'];
    // eof
    at the beginning of the code in includes/languages/english/modules/payment/dirbankaus.php

    environment Test: Zen Cart 157a; Apache 2.4.46; PHP 7.4.9; MySQL 5.7.31; Windows 10

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Yes, I have the green light showing on the admin page. It doesn't show on the payment options page at all for the customer.... I'm on 1.5.7
    Elemi

    The Art of Bespoke Aromatherapy
    www.AmorAromatherapy.co.nz

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Hmmm... it's a zone thing... it will only accept one of my zones, not the New Zealand Zone...
    Elemi

    The Art of Bespoke Aromatherapy
    www.AmorAromatherapy.co.nz

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Qld, Australia
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Dirbank is tied to the Tax Rates defined under Admin | Locations /Taxes | Tax Rates.

    The zones referenced are under Admin | Locations/Taxes | Zone Definitions - Taxes, Payment and Shipping
    I have created two zones:
    first zone is: zone Name = "Australia", Description = "Australia - GST";
    under Details: Country=Australia, Zone= All zones
    under Tax Rate: Priority=1, Tax Class Title=GST, Zone=Australia [note this references the Zone under zone definitions], tax Rate=10, Description = GST

    second zone is: zone-name= "Outside Aus", Description =World-excluding Australia"
    under Details: Country= every country except Australia, Zone= All zones
    under Tax Rate: Priority=0, Tax Class Title=No Tax, Zone=Outside Aust [note this references the Zone under zone definitions], tax Rate=0, Description = GST Free


    So if you have two countries with the same tax rate you can combine them into one Zone.

    There must be a green dot against the entries in Zone Definitions - Taxes, Payment and Shipping

    Under Admin | Configuration | My Store I have
    Basis of Product Tax = Shipping. and
    Basis of Shipping Tax = Shipping

    so Zen Cart will add tax based on shipping address. Aus customers see Dirbank, Customers outside Aus don't see Dirbank.

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    8,543
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    1.5.7b PHP 7.3.25 MySQL 5.7.32
    OPC
    Edit Orders
    PayPal Express
    Zone Shipping
    No other Payment or Shipping Mods Installed

    Using dirbanknz.php

    Warning log
    Code:
    [05-Jan-2021 13:36:10 US/Central] Request URI: /******/index.php?cmd=orders&page=1&oID=1596&action=update_order&language=NZ, IP address: 122.##.###.###
    #1 dirbanknz->update_status() called at [/includes/modules/payment/dirbanknz.php:41]
    #2 dirbanknz->__construct() called at [/******/orders.php:266]
    #3 require(/******/orders.php) called at [/******/index.php:11]
    --> PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'id' in /includes/modules/payment/dirbanknz.php on line 50.
    Latest code from download of file
    Code:
    // class methods    function update_status() {
          global $order, $db;
    
    
          if ( ($this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_ZONE > 0) ) {
            $check_flag = false;
            $check = $db->Execute("select zone_id from " . TABLE_ZONES_TO_GEO_ZONES . " where geo_zone_id = '" . MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_ZONE . "' and zone_country_id = '" . $order->delivery['country']['id'] . "' order by zone_id");
            while (!$check->EOF) {
              if ($check->fields['zone_id'] < 1) {
                $check_flag = true;
                break;
              } elseif ($check->fields['zone_id'] == $order->delivery['zone_id']) {
                $check_flag = true;
                break;
              }
              $check->MoveNext();
            }
    
    
            if ($check_flag == false) {
              $this->enabled = false;
            }
          }
    Assuming the item in red is the problem but not sure of the solution.

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,350
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    271

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    1.5.7b PHP 7.3.25 MySQL 5.7.32
    OPC
    Edit Orders
    PayPal Express
    Zone Shipping
    No other Payment or Shipping Mods Installed

    Using dirbanknz.php

    Warning log
    Code:
    [05-Jan-2021 13:36:10 US/Central] Request URI: /******/index.php?cmd=orders&page=1&oID=1596&action=update_order&language=NZ, IP address: 122.##.###.###
    #1 dirbanknz->update_status() called at [/includes/modules/payment/dirbanknz.php:41]
    #2 dirbanknz->__construct() called at [/******/orders.php:266]
    #3 require(/******/orders.php) called at [/******/index.php:11]
    --> PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'id' in /includes/modules/payment/dirbanknz.php on line 50.
    Latest code from download of file
    Code:
    // class methods    function update_status() {
          global $order, $db;
    
    
          if ( ($this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_ZONE > 0) ) {
            $check_flag = false;
            $check = $db->Execute("select zone_id from " . TABLE_ZONES_TO_GEO_ZONES . " where geo_zone_id = '" . MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_ZONE . "' and zone_country_id = '" . $order->delivery['country']['id'] . "' order by zone_id");
            while (!$check->EOF) {
              if ($check->fields['zone_id'] < 1) {
                $check_flag = true;
                break;
              } elseif ($check->fields['zone_id'] == $order->delivery['zone_id']) {
                $check_flag = true;
                break;
              }
              $check->MoveNext();
            }
    
    
            if ($check_flag == false) {
              $this->enabled = false;
            }
          }
    Assuming the item in red is the problem but not sure of the solution.
    2 tips:
    1. If this store is using this module for "all addresses", eg no zone restrictions, you could just put "return;" as the first line of the update_status() function and skip that part altogether.
    2. The parameters passed to the zone lookup query in many older shipping/payment modules' update_status() functions are quite possibly incorrect. Compare with the update_status() function in current built-in shipping/payment modules to see what may be incorrect. It's also easy to test whether the change you make has any undesired side-effects: just test whether the module works both with and without zone restrictions applied for a given address.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  10. #100
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Please help I need the following corrected - see image
    Name:  dirbank.jpg
Views: 54
Size:  47.0 KB

    Reference - can this be changed to only show the order #?
    How do you change MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKAUS_ADDRESS - looks like something is missing.
    Can Swift Code be removed?

    Thanks for the help!

 

 
Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Module for Paying Bill through Bank Account / Direct Bank Deposit
    By jolliejollie in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2015, 06:04 PM
  2. v151 Direct Bank Deposit V1.5.2 - Modification
    By bruce429 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 May 2014, 04:33 AM
  3. Installing Direct Bank Deposit Module
    By AirNewZealand15 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5 May 2011, 09:11 PM
  4. Direct Bank Deposit - Can I add more than 1 bank account?
    By wanor in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2010, 05:56 PM
  5. Direct Bank Deposit module on 1.3.0.2
    By robax in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2006, 12:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR