Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 125
  1. #111
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,133
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Have a client using Direct Bank Deposit NZ with 1.5.7d and PHP 7.4 with the following error:

    Code:
    [24-Jan-2023 11:13:14 NZ] Request URI: /******/index.php?cmd=orders&page=1&oID=2156&action=update_order&language=NZ, IP address: ******
    #1 dirbanknz->update_status() called at [/includes/modules/payment/dirbanknz.php:41]
    #2 dirbanknz->__construct() called at [/******/orders.php:269]
    #3 require(/******/orders.php) called at [/******/index.php:11]
    --> PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'id' in /includes/modules/payment/dirbanknz.php on line 50.
    Any thoughts to help them out?

  2. #112
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi OldNGrey,
    Running on 1.5.8 and PHP 8.0
    My IP forced my to upgrade to 1.5.8 because they discontinued support for anything < PP8.0
    And no, I now not have a working plugin.
    So yes please, I will appreciate your plugins by any means you suggest.
    Regards

  3. #113
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Qld, Australia
    Posts
    257
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    Have a client using Direct Bank Deposit NZ with 1.5.7d and PHP 7.4 with the following error:

    Code:
    [24-Jan-2023 11:13:14 NZ] Request URI: /******/index.php?cmd=orders&page=1&oID=2156&action=update_order&language=NZ, IP address: ******
    #1 dirbanknz->update_status() called at [/includes/modules/payment/dirbanknz.php:41]
    #2 dirbanknz->__construct() called at [/******/orders.php:269]
    #3 require(/******/orders.php) called at [/******/index.php:11]
    --> PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'id' in /includes/modules/payment/dirbanknz.php on line 50.
    Any thoughts to help them out?
    I think you need to be checking delivery country is set. Try changing approx line 48 from
    Code:
    if ( ($this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_ZONE > 0) ) {
    to
    Code:
          if ( ($this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_ZONE > 0) && isset($order->delivery['country']['id']) ) {

  4. #114
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Qld, Australia
    Posts
    257
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Quote Originally Posted by kokolo View Post
    Thank you OldNGrey!
    Sure that will work for us too if you got it working om PHP8.2 . Small changes I can do myself.
    I "almost" have it working, but damn it, I cannot see what I am doing wrong.
    Will appreciate your modules.
    Email to [email protected] will be appreciated.
    Very much!
    I have placed an updated USA module of Direct Bank Deposit in my GitHub. https://github.com/OldNGreyBMR/direct_bank_deposit.

    Please try it in a TEST environment.

    If it works OK, it shouldn't be much work to create a South African variant for all to use.

  5. #115
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Qld, Australia
    Posts
    257
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Quote Originally Posted by OldNGrey View Post
    I think you need to be checking delivery country is set. Try changing approx line 48 from
    Code:
    if ( ($this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_ZONE > 0) ) {
    to
    Code:
          if ( ($this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_ZONE > 0) && isset($order->delivery['country']['id']) ) {
    I have placed an updated NZ module of Direct Bank Deposit in my GitHub. https://github.com/OldNGreyBMR/direc...in/NZ/includes that works with ZC157d and ZC158 with PHP 7.4 to 8.2.

    Please try it on a test system and let me know the outcome.

  6. #116
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Thank you OldNGrey!
    Loaded the three files from Github and get the following error:

    PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Undefined constant "MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_DESCRIPTION" in /usr/www/users/koineepgvq/zz/includes/modules/payment/dirbanknz.php:35
    Stack trace:....

    This happens while the payment module list is being constructed and gets to "D"

    I don't know why I am battling with such an simple thing. Started to think the problem is deeper because I get the same type of "undefined" error with the Netcash payment module. My shop in now down for some time without a proper payment module...imagine! Shop without a till!

    Regards

  7. #117
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Qld, Australia
    Posts
    257
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    You missed the essential line in the posting " Please try it on a test system ".

    I have updated the 3 NZ files to match changes I made to the AUS code. The "MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_DESCRIPTION" error I had previously overlooked has been corrected and references to cheques and money orders removed.

    The NZ files are in my GitHub repository located at https://github.com/OldNGreyBMR/direc...in/NZ/includes

    Copy the files to the correct locations; When the Admin Payment Modules page loads correctly, select "Direct-Bank-Deposit - New Zealand", Remove the Module, then Install it and set the values. This ensures that you are using the most recent version.

    Please try it on a test system first before you place it in a production system

  8. #118
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Thank you for you effort. Will test it. Obviously I am not wise enough as yet.

  9. #119
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Hi OldNGrey,
    It works perfectly! After I lifted my lazy backside and created a test environment to test first.
    As reference I want to use the order number. How can I pick that up?
    Can I get it from the session variables?
    You don't have to do it, just give me a hint.

  10. #120
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Qld, Australia
    Posts
    257
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Quote Originally Posted by kokolo View Post
    As reference I want to use the order number. How can I pick that up?
    The order number is appended to the information when the order is confirmed by the customer.
    The order number doesn't exist until that moment.
    The confirmation email shows the bank details and a Reference eg "Reference: z_Test03-85-8414"; in this case z_Test03 is the customer last name, 85 is the customer ID number, 8414 is the order number.

    On the order confirmation screen the customer sees the Reference: where the "%s" will be replaced by the order number.

 

 
Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Module for Paying Bill through Bank Account / Direct Bank Deposit
    By jolliejollie in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2015, 06:04 PM
  2. v151 Direct Bank Deposit V1.5.2 - Modification
    By bruce429 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 May 2014, 04:33 AM
  3. Installing Direct Bank Deposit Module
    By AirNewZealand15 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5 May 2011, 09:11 PM
  4. Direct Bank Deposit - Can I add more than 1 bank account?
    By wanor in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2010, 05:56 PM
  5. Direct Bank Deposit module on 1.3.0.2
    By robax in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2006, 12:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR