Plugin Contributions

Default Additonal Product Images in Right Sidebox

I'm looking for a sidebox that will only show on product pages that have additional images.

I do not want the sidebox to show up other than on the product pages. I've looked in tpl_product_info_display.php and have moved the additional images all over the place on the page and still don't like it.

So, what I'd like to use is the "dead space" under the search sidebox on the right to display additional images "IFand only IF" they exist.

I had thoughts of using the code from tpl_product_info_display.php and put it in the "blank sidebox" and use that and an "IF" statement in the module to only show when on a product page.

I'm no PHP coder so you can just bet how well that went.

If anyone can give me some clues or pointers or even help me create what I'm trying to come up with, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

techextreme

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Additonal Product Images in Right Sidebox

Well, I see what you're after, but I think putting them in a sidebox would be a big mistake, as while people have their attention focused on an individual product, they're really not going to pay attention to sideboxes, which they THINK they've already looked at while looking at other pages of your site, particularly your Home page, which is the first page they see and look at. Make sense?

You might try using the TPP module (Tabbed Products Pro), which will put your additional images in an individual tab below the main image, but will ONLY display that particular Tab when there's additional images.

P.M. me if this sounds like something you'd be interested in, and I can show you a site that I done using this module, so you can see it in action.

Hope this helps,
    Robert
    Teach them to shop and they will shop today;
    Teach them to Zen and they will OWN a shop tomorrow!

Plugin Contributions

Thanks but that's not what we're looking for.