Page 48 of 64 FirstFirst ... 38464748495058 ... LastLast
Results 471 to 480 of 639
  1. #471
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Gold River British Columbia Canada
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Was wondering if the developer is currently working on an upgrade to this plugin so that we can use it with google recaptcha v3? Or is there another plugin for this version? I haven't been able to locate one yet in my searches. thanks

  2. #472
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Idea or Suggestion Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Just in case someone also want to use Google reCAPTCHA in their 'Ask a Question' plugin,
    below is how I made it works:

    There are 3 files that need to be amended:

    File 1: includes/classes/observers/class.google_recaptcha.php

    Add this around line 24:
    PHP Code:
    $pages_to_check[] =  'NOTIFY_ASK_A_QUESTION_CAPTCHA_CHECK'
    Change this
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact''NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'create_account''NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'review_text'); 
    to this:
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact''NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'create_account''NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'review_text''NOTIFY_ASK_A_QUESTION_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact'); 

    File 2: includes/functions/extra_functions/recaptchalib.php

    Change this (around line 70)
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('contact_us' => 'contact''create_account' => 'create_account''reviews_write' => 'review_text'); 
    to this:
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('contact_us' => 'contact''create_account' => 'create_account''reviews_write' => 'review_text''ask_a_question' => 'contact'); 

    File 3: includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_ask_a_question_default.php

    Add this before </fieldset>:
    PHP Code:
    <?php echo recaptcha_get_html(false); ?>
    The attached image shows how reCAPTCHA works in the Ask A Question plugin

    P.S. I'm using the latest version of both plugins:
    - Google reCAPTCHA CAPTCHA - Version: 3.4
    - Ask A Question - Version:2.2

    Good Luck!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #473
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Just in case someone also want to use Google reCAPTCHA in their 'Ask a Question' plugin,
    below is how I made it works:

    There are 3 files that need to be amended:

    File 1: includes/classes/observers/class.google_recaptcha.php

    Add this around line 24:
    PHP Code:
    $pages_to_check[] =  'NOTIFY_ASK_A_QUESTION_CAPTCHA_CHECK'
    Change this
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact''NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'create_account''NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'review_text'); 
    to this:
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact''NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'create_account''NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'review_text''NOTIFY_ASK_A_QUESTION_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact'); 

    File 2: includes/functions/extra_functions/recaptchalib.php

    Change this (around line 70)
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('contact_us' => 'contact''create_account' => 'create_account''reviews_write' => 'review_text'); 
    to this:
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('contact_us' => 'contact''create_account' => 'create_account''reviews_write' => 'review_text''ask_a_question' => 'contact'); 

    File 3: includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_ask_a_question_default.php

    Add this before </fieldset>:
    PHP Code:
    <?php echo recaptcha_get_html(false); ?>
    The screenshot below shows how reCAPTCHA works in the Ask A Question plugin



    P.S. I'm using the latest version of both plugins:
    - Google reCAPTCHA CAPTCHA - Version: 3.4
    - Ask A Question - Version:2.2

    Good Luck!

  4. #474
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Catharines, ON Canada
    Posts
    91
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    I just downloaded this file and am following the directions in the readme but the file it wants me to add the keys to does not appear to exist in either the downloaded file or in the server side directory.

  5. #475
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,557
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Quote Originally Posted by rensing View Post
    I just downloaded this file and am following the directions in the readme but the file it wants me to add the keys to does not appear to exist in either the downloaded file or in the server side directory.
    Steps for creating the keys are in the instructions.

  6. #476
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,557
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    I have not had a chance to test this plugin on 1.5.7 yet. I plan do but not sure when that will be yet.

  7. #477
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    249
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by mjf91331 View Post
    Reading a couple pages pack in this thread I saw someone mentioning their edits to /includes/modules/pages/contact_us/header_php.php on an older version of zen cart. I read to the very bottom of the instructions and saw this change is needed specifically on 1.5.1, even though I'm on 1.5.6 I tried it out as there was nothing left to do and sure enough the captcha became required to use the contact us form. Any ideas why 1.5.1 specific changes needed to be made on my 1.5.6 install?

    I've also just had to do the same on the /includes/modules/TEMPLATE_NAME/create_account.php

    Copying the zco notifier line across from the 1.3 files into this file made it work for me, else you could create an account without ticking the box!

    J

  8. #478
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by Calljj View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by mjf91331 View Post
    Reading a couple pages pack in this thread I saw someone mentioning their edits to /includes/modules/pages/contact_us/header_php.php on an older version of zen cart. I read to the very bottom of the instructions and saw this change is needed specifically on 1.5.1, even though I'm on 1.5.6 I tried it out as there was nothing left to do and sure enough the captcha became required to use the contact us form. Any ideas why 1.5.1 specific changes needed to be made on my 1.5.6 install?

    I've also just had to do the same on the /includes/modules/TEMPLATE_NAME/create_account.php

    Copying the zco notifier line across from the 1.3 files into this file made it work for me, else you could create an account without ticking the box!

    J
    These are typical when using a template (including any custom override files) built for an older version of Zen Cart, which didn't have the features that the newer versions of the plugin depends on.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  9. #479
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Payson, AZ
    Posts
    1,076
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    As a side note.. reCaptcha v3 and v2 have been "broken" (robots can "solve" them)! Makes one wonder what robots are really thinking about when they can read images!

    ZC157 has a built in anti spam filter that's works really well. If I remember right, this one use an observer that 157 also makes use of. it could be an issue as discussed on the known bug page here. Post #8.. Something to try.. as is I don't see an issue with the current code as long as you are merging with 157 forms and not replacing them.
    Dave
    Always forward thinking... Lost my mind!

  10. #480
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Eustis, Florida, USA, EARTH
    Posts
    836
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin


 

 
Page 48 of 64 FirstFirst ... 38464748495058 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 201
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2021, 05:14 PM
  2. Back to Top Plugin [Support Thread]
    By picaflor-azul in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2016, 10:52 PM
  3. v151 Plug 'n' Pay plugin [Support Thread]
    By KetchRescue in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2015, 04:56 AM
  4. Justuno Plugin [Support Thread]
    By JustunoApp in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 May 2015, 11:00 PM
  5. VendingBox Plugin Support Thread
    By vb_support in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2013, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR