Page 1 of 64 1231151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 639
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    I've started this thread to provide support for my Google reCAPTCHA plugin. http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=1455
    Any questions or problems let me know below
    Regards
    David
    Last edited by David Allen; 21 Jul 2012 at 06:21 PM. Reason: Added link to Plugin

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    626
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    I found that the template folder requires an extra templates folder after the custom template path. It all works fine now after doing that

    Many thanks for this module
    Last edited by HeathenMagic; 23 Jul 2012 at 02:56 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    @HeathenMagic - you are correct, thanks for the feedback. I will submit an updated version to correct that.
    Regards
    David

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    70
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Thank you for this mod/plug-in!

    Getting an HTTPS error on the create_account page (prompting the user if they want to view only content that is secure). Any idea how to remedy this issue?

    Thank you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    @willieWontGo
    Thanks for trying the plugin. I hadn't tested it on HTTPS so hadn't encountered that problem.
    The solution is simple - in the Contact-us template file change the line (step 4 in instalation, step 6 for create account)

    Code:
    <?php echo recaptcha_get_html($publickey, $resp->error); ?>
    to this

    Code:
    <?php echo recaptcha_get_html($publickey, $resp->error, true); ?>
    The extra 'true' tells it to use SSL and should solve the problem.

    In the next version I'll get it to pick up the HTTPS automatically

    Regards
    David

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    70
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Thank you, David.

    All fixed, all set.

    I appreciate your contribution.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Lynnwood, WA, USA
    Posts
    40
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Any suggestions for adding captchas to ask a questions mod. I have put the code in the header.php of pages/ask a question. And also added it to templates/ask a question.default. I changed the code to reflect ask a question 1 time in header.php and 4 instantances in template default. But it does not work. I can see a thin box below the message box but captcha does not show and cannot not send an email through to myself. I am not sure where to go from here. I am installing on 1.5. The contact us captcha works fine.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Quote Originally Posted by mhawkins View Post
    Any suggestions for adding captchas to ask a questions mod. I have put the code in the header.php of pages/ask a question. And also added it to templates/ask a question.default. I changed the code to reflect ask a question 1 time in header.php and 4 instantances in template default. But it does not work. I can see a thin box below the message box but captcha does not show and cannot not send an email through to myself. I am not sure where to go from here. I am installing on 1.5. The contact us captcha works fine.
    I've not used the ask a question mod, but I've just d/loaded it and had a quick look.

    I think that in the header.php you need to add in code in a similar way to the contact-us header.php (as per step 3 in the reCAPATCHA instructions, inserted at about line 42 in the ask a question header file)
    So
    Code:
            // add in reCaptcha check
            $resp = recaptcha_check_answer ($privatekey,
                $_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"],
                $_POST["recaptcha_challenge_field"],
                $_POST["recaptcha_response_field"]);
        
            if (!$resp->is_valid) {
                // set the error code so that we can display it
                $messageStack->add('contact', $resp->error);
                $error = true;
            }
        then change the line below from 
            if ($zc_validate_email and !empty($enquiry) and !empty($name)) {
        to
            if ($zc_validate_email and !empty($enquiry) and !empty($name) and $error == false) {
    Then in the template file add in the
    Code:
    <?php echo recaptcha_get_html($publickey, $resp->error); ?>
    line at about line 80 in tpl_ask_a_question_default
    Last edited by David Allen; 7 Aug 2012 at 11:55 PM. Reason: Typos

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Hi,
    I'm using ZenCart 1.3.9h and have successfully installed your mod on the Contact Us page.
    If I enter the incorrect Captcha code and press <enter>, then the validation fails (as it should).
    However if I enter the incorrect Captcha code and click on <send> then the message is sent successfully.
    Any ideas what the problem may be?
    Many thanks for your mod and your help!
    Ronel

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Hi Ronel
    Did you manually add the code to /modules/pages/contact-us/header.php?
    If so, I suspect you didn't change the line below from
    Code:
     if ($zc_validate_email and !empty($enquiry) and !empty($name)) {
    to
    Code:
    if ($zc_validate_email and !empty($enquiry) and !empty($name) and $error == false) {
    Hope this helps. If not post the code from the file here and I'll see what I can see.

    Regards
    David

 

 
Page 1 of 64 1231151 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 201
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2021, 05:14 PM
  2. Back to Top Plugin [Support Thread]
    By picaflor-azul in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2016, 10:52 PM
  3. v151 Plug 'n' Pay plugin [Support Thread]
    By KetchRescue in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2015, 04:56 AM
  4. Justuno Plugin [Support Thread]
    By JustunoApp in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 May 2015, 11:00 PM
  5. VendingBox Plugin Support Thread
    By vb_support in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2013, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR