Page 48 of 48 FirstFirst ... 38464748
Results 471 to 479 of 479
  1. #471
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Gold River British Columbia Canada
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Was wondering if the developer is currently working on an upgrade to this plugin so that we can use it with google recaptcha v3? Or is there another plugin for this version? I haven't been able to locate one yet in my searches. thanks

  2. #472
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    115
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    I have just installed this plugin and it all works fine, I am on 1.5.1, but I get these boxes underneath the recaptcha on every page.. I am aware of the email trap hidden boxes in v1.5.1 and have tried the suggested CSS in every stylesheet and css file I can find in my template and every template and the boxes are still there... any ideas?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	box.jpg 
Views:	62 
Size:	19.8 KB 
ID:	18968

  3. #473
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    115
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Anyone?

  4. #474
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    40
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Idea or Suggestion Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Just in case someone also want to use Google reCAPTCHA in their 'Ask a Question' plugin,
    below is how I made it works:

    There are 3 files that need to be amended:

    File 1: includes/classes/observers/class.google_recaptcha.php

    Add this around line 24:
    PHP Code:
    $pages_to_check[] =  'NOTIFY_ASK_A_QUESTION_CAPTCHA_CHECK'
    Change this
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact''NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'create_account''NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'review_text'); 
    to this:
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact''NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'create_account''NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'review_text''NOTIFY_ASK_A_QUESTION_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact'); 

    File 2: includes/functions/extra_functions/recaptchalib.php

    Change this (around line 70)
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('contact_us' => 'contact''create_account' => 'create_account''reviews_write' => 'review_text'); 
    to this:
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('contact_us' => 'contact''create_account' => 'create_account''reviews_write' => 'review_text''ask_a_question' => 'contact'); 

    File 3: includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_ask_a_question_default.php

    Add this before </fieldset>:
    PHP Code:
    <?php echo recaptcha_get_html(false); ?>
    The attached image shows how reCAPTCHA works in the Ask A Question plugin

    P.S. I'm using the latest version of both plugins:
    - Google reCAPTCHA CAPTCHA - Version: 3.4
    - Ask A Question - Version:2.2

    Good Luck!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #475
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    40
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Just in case someone also want to use Google reCAPTCHA in their 'Ask a Question' plugin,
    below is how I made it works:

    There are 3 files that need to be amended:

    File 1: includes/classes/observers/class.google_recaptcha.php

    Add this around line 24:
    PHP Code:
    $pages_to_check[] =  'NOTIFY_ASK_A_QUESTION_CAPTCHA_CHECK'
    Change this
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact''NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'create_account''NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'review_text'); 
    to this:
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact''NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'create_account''NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'review_text''NOTIFY_ASK_A_QUESTION_CAPTCHA_CHECK' => 'contact'); 

    File 2: includes/functions/extra_functions/recaptchalib.php

    Change this (around line 70)
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('contact_us' => 'contact''create_account' => 'create_account''reviews_write' => 'review_text'); 
    to this:
    PHP Code:
    $event_array = array('contact_us' => 'contact''create_account' => 'create_account''reviews_write' => 'review_text''ask_a_question' => 'contact'); 

    File 3: includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_ask_a_question_default.php

    Add this before </fieldset>:
    PHP Code:
    <?php echo recaptcha_get_html(false); ?>
    The screenshot below shows how reCAPTCHA works in the Ask A Question plugin



    P.S. I'm using the latest version of both plugins:
    - Google reCAPTCHA CAPTCHA - Version: 3.4
    - Ask A Question - Version:2.2

    Good Luck!

  6. #476
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Catharines, ON Canada
    Posts
    91
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    I just downloaded this file and am following the directions in the readme but the file it wants me to add the keys to does not appear to exist in either the downloaded file or in the server side directory.

  7. #477
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,417
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Quote Originally Posted by rensing View Post
    I just downloaded this file and am following the directions in the readme but the file it wants me to add the keys to does not appear to exist in either the downloaded file or in the server side directory.
    Steps for creating the keys are in the instructions.

  8. #478
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    72
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Great day to all. I just upgraded to 1.5.7, unfortunately the recaptcha disappeared off the contact us page. I was able to add it back in, reinstalling all the plug-in files. But the submit button bypasses the recaptcha and sends the email without ever clicking on the recaptcha. Thoughts?

  9. #479
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,417
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    I have not had a chance to test this plugin on 1.5.7 yet. I plan do but not sure when that will be yet.

 

 
Page 48 of 48 FirstFirst ... 38464748

Similar Threads

  1. Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 185
    Last Post: 29 Jun 2020, 11:09 PM
  2. Back to Top Plugin [Support Thread]
    By picaflor-azul in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2016, 10:52 PM
  3. v151 Plug 'n' Pay plugin [Support Thread]
    By KetchRescue in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2015, 04:56 AM
  4. Justuno Plugin [Support Thread]
    By JustunoApp in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 May 2015, 11:00 PM
  5. VendingBox Plugin Support Thread
    By vb_support in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2013, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR