Page 12 of 64 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 639
  1. #111
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Thanks, sounds obvious now you said it but better to find out for sure. I'm getting more spam into my store even as we speak.

  2. #112
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,703
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by violetlinnie View Post
    Thanks, sounds obvious now you said it but better to find out for sure. I'm getting more spam into my store even as we speak.
    Well, quick fix. If it's coming from your contact us page, I recommend immediately installing google recaptcha (though there is some initial setup needed (some sort of key info from google.)). Don't know how your site is fairing otherwise, but may want to disable it. I was looking for a way to just turn off the contact us, I guess could temporarily rename both your template and the default contact us tplate file. Will cause some errors when one tries.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #113
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,703
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Well, quick fix. If it's coming from your contact us page, I recommend immediately installing google recaptcha (though there is some initial setup needed (some sort of key info from google.)). Don't know how your site is fairing otherwise, but may want to disable it. I was looking for a way to just turn off the contact us, I guess could temporarily rename both your template and the default contact us tplate file. Will cause some errors when one tries.
    And sorry, should have done this before, this should be moved to a new thread instead of remaining here. Unless you are having trouble installing google recaptcha.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  4. #114
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Thanks all, after testing, the recaptcha is working on my contact page so that wasn't too bad setting that up, phew.

  5. #115
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Hi David,
    i'm use zencart 1.3.7.1 and i have add your plugin. Work all on viewing BUT if i insert one wrong captcha or nothing, the mail will send well without error or advices. I verify many time all the file and is all right but don't go. My website is www.my-rc.ch. I'm follow too the other post but any solution.
    Thanks
    Carmelo

  6. #116
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    33
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Where I enter the captcha, the back ground is black, and the letters are black. Any hint on how to change that? Thanks/
    Also the google picture is cut off. You can view it here:
    http://www.haymanchopper.com/index.p...age=contact_us
    Last edited by Skullman; 8 Jan 2014 at 07:49 PM.

  7. #117
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    89
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Could you please be more specific as to which files needs to be changed, I could add the code etc but would appreciate if you could tell me exactly which files need to be changed and their location, my website is www.aydincoins.com and lately been getting lot of spam emails via the ask question about this product feature.

    thank you



    Quote Originally Posted by David Allen View Post
    I've not used the ask a question mod, but I've just d/loaded it and had a quick look.

    I think that in the header.php you need to add in code in a similar way to the contact-us header.php (as per step 3 in the reCAPATCHA instructions, inserted at about line 42 in the ask a question header file)
    So
    Code:
            // add in reCaptcha check
            $resp = recaptcha_check_answer ($privatekey,
                $_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"],
                $_POST["recaptcha_challenge_field"],
                $_POST["recaptcha_response_field"]);
        
            if (!$resp->is_valid) {
                // set the error code so that we can display it
                $messageStack->add('contact', $resp->error);
                $error = true;
            }
        then change the line below from 
            if ($zc_validate_email and !empty($enquiry) and !empty($name)) {
        to
            if ($zc_validate_email and !empty($enquiry) and !empty($name) and $error == false) {
    Then in the template file add in the
    Code:
    <?php echo recaptcha_get_html($publickey, $resp->error); ?>
    line at about line 80 in tpl_ask_a_question_default

  8. #118
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    627
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Quote Originally Posted by Coins2012 View Post
    Could you please be more specific as to which files needs to be changed, I could add the code etc but would appreciate if you could tell me exactly which files need to be changed and their location, my website is www.aydincoins.com and lately been getting lot of spam emails via the ask question about this product feature.

    thank you
    that would be

    /includes/modules/pages/ask_a_question/header_php.php

    and

    includes\templates\YOUR_TEMPLATE\templates\tpl_ask_a_question_default.php

  9. #119
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    89
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    When I add the code and click on the 'Ask a question about this product' the website shows blank page, nothing on it, when I remove the code it works fine so not sure what's going on. Below is the code from line 1 to 59 so when you say insert it around line 40 I guess I am counting the blank lines also?

    <?php
    /**
    * Ask a Question Page (based on Contact Us Page)
    *
    * @package page
    * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
    * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
    * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
    * @version $Id: header_php.php 3230 2006-03-20 23:21:29Z drbyte $
    */


    $valid_product = false;
    if (isset($_GET['products_id'])) {
    $product_info_query = "select pd.products_name, p.products_image, p.products_model
    from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd
    where p.products_status = '1'
    and p.products_id = '" . (int)$_GET['products_id'] . "'
    and p.products_id = pd.products_id
    and pd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'";

    $product_info = $db->Execute($product_info_query);

    if ($product_info->RecordCount() > 0) {
    $valid_product = true;
    }
    }

    if ($valid_product == false) {
    zen_redirect(zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($_GET['products_id']), 'products_id=' . $_GET['products_id']));
    }

    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory('require_languages.php'));

    $error = false;
    if (isset($_GET['action']) && ($_GET['action'] == 'send')) {
    $name = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['contactname']);
    $email_address = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['email']);
    $enquiry = zen_db_prepare_input(strip_tags($_POST['enquiry']));

    $zc_validate_email = zen_validate_email($email_address);

    if ($zc_validate_email and !empty($enquiry) and !empty($name)) {
    // auto complete when logged in
    if($_SESSION['customer_id']) {
    $sql = "SELECT customers_id, customers_firstname, customers_lastname, customers_password, customers_email_address, customers_default_address_id
    FROM " . TABLE_CUSTOMERS . "
    WHERE customers_id = :customersID";

    $sql = $db->bindVars($sql, ':customersID', $_SESSION['customer_id'], 'integer');
    $check_customer = $db->Execute($sql);
    $customer_email= $check_customer->fields['customers_email_address'];
    $customer_name= $check_customer->fields['customers_firstname'] . ' ' . $check_customer->fields['customers_lastname'];
    } else {
    $customer_email='Not logged in';
    $customer_name='Not logged in';
    }

    // use contact us dropdown if defined



    Quote Originally Posted by buildingblocks View Post
    that would be

    /includes/modules/pages/ask_a_question/header_php.php

    and

    includes\templates\YOUR_TEMPLATE\templates\tpl_ask_a_question_default.php

  10. #120
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,703
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Quote Originally Posted by Coins2012 View Post
    When I add the code and click on the 'Ask a question about this product' the website shows blank page, nothing on it, when I remove the code it works fine so not sure what's going on. Below is the code from line 1 to 59 so when you say insert it around line 40 I guess I am counting the blank lines also?

    <?php
    /**
    * Ask a Question Page (based on Contact Us Page)
    *
    * @package page
    * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
    * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
    * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
    * @version $Id: header_php.php 3230 2006-03-20 23:21:29Z drbyte $
    */


    $valid_product = false;
    if (isset($_GET['products_id'])) {
    $product_info_query = "select pd.products_name, p.products_image, p.products_model
    from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd
    where p.products_status = '1'
    and p.products_id = '" . (int)$_GET['products_id'] . "'
    and p.products_id = pd.products_id
    and pd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'";

    $product_info = $db->Execute($product_info_query);

    if ($product_info->RecordCount() > 0) {
    $valid_product = true;
    }
    }

    if ($valid_product == false) {
    zen_redirect(zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($_GET['products_id']), 'products_id=' . $_GET['products_id']));
    }

    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory('require_languages.php'));

    $error = false;
    if (isset($_GET['action']) && ($_GET['action'] == 'send')) {
    $name = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['contactname']);
    $email_address = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['email']);
    $enquiry = zen_db_prepare_input(strip_tags($_POST['enquiry']));

    $zc_validate_email = zen_validate_email($email_address);

    if ($zc_validate_email and !empty($enquiry) and !empty($name)) {
    // auto complete when logged in
    if($_SESSION['customer_id']) {
    $sql = "SELECT customers_id, customers_firstname, customers_lastname, customers_password, customers_email_address, customers_default_address_id
    FROM " . TABLE_CUSTOMERS . "
    WHERE customers_id = :customersID";

    $sql = $db->bindVars($sql, ':customersID', $_SESSION['customer_id'], 'integer');
    $check_customer = $db->Execute($sql);
    $customer_email= $check_customer->fields['customers_email_address'];
    $customer_name= $check_customer->fields['customers_firstname'] . ' ' . $check_customer->fields['customers_lastname'];
    } else {
    $customer_email='Not logged in';
    $customer_name='Not logged in';
    }

    // use contact us dropdown if defined
    Typically yes, when a line number is provided blank lines are included and the "second line" of code that wraps around the screen does not count. Considering that David downloaded a recent copy and that the line suggested to modify doesn't match a similar line in the code provided, are you sure that you have the most up-to-date? Also, when providing code, please place it between the appropriate code blocks like ['CODE'] and [/'CODE'] (with the apostrophe's removed).
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 
Page 12 of 64 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 201
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2021, 05:14 PM
  2. Back to Top Plugin [Support Thread]
    By picaflor-azul in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2016, 10:52 PM
  3. v151 Plug 'n' Pay plugin [Support Thread]
    By KetchRescue in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2015, 04:56 AM
  4. Justuno Plugin [Support Thread]
    By JustunoApp in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 May 2015, 11:00 PM
  5. VendingBox Plugin Support Thread
    By vb_support in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2013, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR