Page 4 of 64 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 639
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Thanks DrByte - new version being tested, docs still to do :)
    Regards
    David

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    New version released.
    v2.0 uses the new notifier hooks added in ZenCart v1.5.1 and a new observer class. So no core files to alter if you're using v1.5.1 or newer :)
    I expanded it to include the write a review page as well as adding the auto detection of SSL pages. It now uses zen_get_ip_address() to better cope with proxies etc.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    We are currently having our Zencart version being updated from 1.3.9 to 1.5 ,we have the Captcha succesfully integrated to our older version 1.3.9 of Zencart however our developer having a difficulty to install this to the new 1.5 version because of the GD and Imagemagick are not installed ,also she said we are having a PHP depraceted code issue and our hosting Godaddy not support this
    Can you please suggest the way forward how this can be solved?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by kruzzerr View Post
    We are currently having our Zencart version being updated from 1.3.9 to 1.5 ,we have the Captcha succesfully integrated to our older version 1.3.9 of Zencart however our developer having a difficulty to install this to the new 1.5 version because of the GD and Imagemagick are not installed ,also she said we are having a PHP depraceted code issue and our hosting Godaddy not support this
    Can you please suggest the way forward how this can be solved?
    Are you sure you are using my Google reCAPTCHA plugin? Because it doesn't use GD or Imagemagick.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Hello David. This is very kind of you for sharing this contribution of yours. I have a simple question, I am using zencart v1.3.8a and would like to know if there is any possibility to put the reCaptcha in the admin login page. I think that would help in protecting against robotic brute-force attempts. I can not move to ZC 1.5 for now, as I have done many core edits.

    Thank you in advance.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    [QUOTE=zilog357;1157983]I am using zencart v1.3.8a and would like to know if there is any possibility to put the reCaptcha in the admin login page.
    </QUOTE]
    Zilog - it should be possible to include it on the admin login page. You'd have to include the files in the corresponding admin folders and add the appropriate entries to login.php.
    I'm interested as to why you are getting brute force attempts? You did rename your admin directory didn't you??
    Quote Originally Posted by zilog357 View Post
    I think that would help in protecting against robotic brute-force attempts. I can not move to ZC 1.5 for now, as I have done many core edits.
    I think that as you are using such an old version the possibility of robotic brute-force attempts is much less than the gaping security holes that are known to exist in those older versions on Zen.
    I'd recommend upgrading asap

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Hi JC,

    I am using the same templates as you and am having issues getting this to work as well.
    Did you have any luck getting the recaptcha to work?

    Peter

    Quote Originally Posted by David Allen View Post
    JC - can't see anything wrong with that - as you say it's the downloaded one. Very odd.
    I've quickly tried a few other things that I thought could possibly cause it (and some that I was sure wouldn't), but have come up blank. I can't get it to send without the reCAPATCHA filled in.
    I'm stumped, sorry. All I can suggest is putting some debugging statements in the file to try and find out why $error isn't being set to true when the reCAPATCHA isn't filled in.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA

    Quote Originally Posted by RePete View Post
    Hi JC,

    I am using the same templates as you and am having issues getting this to work as well.
    Did you have any luck getting the recaptcha to work?

    Peter
    Peter - what issues are you having? Perhaps a link to the problem would help me discover what is wrong.
    Regards
    David

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    In response to a post in another thread I thought I'd highlight some of the customisations that cane be made to the appearance of the Google reCAPTCHA.
    Firstly there are 4 different styles supplied by Google:
    White

    Red (Default colour)

    Black

    Clean

    To use these just include the following script on the page
    Code:
            <script type="text/javascript">
                var RecaptchaOptions = {
                    theme: 'white'
                };
            </script>
    Additionally it is possible to style the individual elements through CSS. The following changes the font of the 'Type the two words' text
    Code:
    .recaptcha_only_if_image {
    color:red !important;
    font-size:1.4em !important;
    }


    There are many more customisations available see this Google page for more information, or just post here and I'll be happy to help.
    Regards
    David

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Oops - I forgot to paste in the image of the css customised version:
    Edit second attempt - pasting the image didn't work. I'll upload it this time :)

    Name:  Capture1.PNG
Views: 533
Size:  13.9 KB
    Last edited by David Allen; 31 Oct 2012 at 04:58 PM.

 

 
Page 4 of 64 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 201
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2021, 05:14 PM
  2. Back to Top Plugin [Support Thread]
    By picaflor-azul in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2016, 10:52 PM
  3. v151 Plug 'n' Pay plugin [Support Thread]
    By KetchRescue in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2015, 04:56 AM
  4. Justuno Plugin [Support Thread]
    By JustunoApp in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 May 2015, 11:00 PM
  5. VendingBox Plugin Support Thread
    By vb_support in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2013, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR