Page 5 of 64 FirstFirst ... 345671555 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 639
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    North Devon, England, UK
    Posts
    289
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    hi, i have the latest version of this mod installed on 1.5, works well, thanks.

    However, first of all i didn't upload tpl_modules_create_account.php because i thought that this might mean then that there would not be a captcha on the account create page, i dont want a captcha there. However, when i tried to create an account, even though there was no captcha there, when i submitted it said incorrect captcha and couldn't create an account, and thus couldn't checkout. So, i just uploaded the file and it worked fine, but there is a captcha there. My first question is how can i sort so dont have a captcha on the account create page, if possible?

    When an incorrect captcha is entered how do i change the alert message text? It is currently something like 'incorrect captcha sol' or such like.

    Module and help appreciated, thanks.

    Matt

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by mattys View Post
    hi, i have the latest version of this mod installed on 1.5, works well, thanks.
    However, first of all i didn't upload tpl_modules_create_account.php because i thought that this might mean then that there would not be a captcha on the account create page, i dont want a captcha there. However, when i tried to create an account, even though there was no captcha there, when i submitted it said incorrect captcha and couldn't create an account, and thus couldn't checkout. So, i just uploaded the file and it worked fine, but there is a captcha there. My first question is how can i sort so dont have a captcha on the account create page, if possible?
    In the file /includes/classes/observers/class.google_recaptcha.php on line 14
    change this:
    Code:
    $this->attach($this, array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK', 'NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK', 'NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK'));
    to
    Code:
    $this->attach($this, array('NOTIFY_CONTACT_US_CAPTCHA_CHECK','NOTIFY_REVIEWS_WRITE_CAPTCHA_CHECK'));
    ie delete the 'NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK', bit. This stops it 'listening' for the create account hook.

    Quote Originally Posted by mattys View Post
    When an incorrect captcha is entered how do i change the alert message text? It is currently something like 'incorrect captcha sol' or such like.
    That text is supplied by google - if you wanted to replace it with your own then on line 28 of that same file there is:
    Code:
    $messageStack->add($event_array[$eventID], $resp->error);
    replace $resp_error with your own error message. If you want it multi-language you would have to add an entry like
    Code:
    define('ENTRY_CAPTCHA_CHECK_ERROR','Incorrect Captcha entered - please try again.');
    to includes/languages/english/Your_Template/contact_us.php and then instead of line 28 in the class file use
    Code:
    $messageStack->add($event_array[$eventID], ENTRY_CAPTCHA_CHECK_ERROR);
    Quote Originally Posted by mattys View Post
    Module and help appreciated, thanks.

    Matt
    Glad you are finding it useful.
    Regards
    David

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Thank you for your contribution. I have zc 1.3.9h and installed this mod according to instructions. Everything works fine. My only trouble is I can not find where to put the customization code for google recaptcha.
    The instructions in the read me file are
    " these can be specified by including the following code in the html before the code added in steps 5 and 6 (anywhere will do, at the begining on line 15 works for both files)" but there step 5 is about uploading files and step 6 does not exist.

    Thanks

    Nick

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Hi Nick
    The custom code should go in the includes/templates/Your_Template/templates/tpl_contact_us_default.php (and the create account, write review templates). The instruction should refer to step 3 (that bit of the readme was written for the previous version and I forgot to update it - sorry).
    I'll update the instructions.
    Regards
    David

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    That was super fast answer! thank you.

    Nick

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Australia, America
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Hi, thank you for the contrib.

    I managed to get the contact us to work; but not the create account, even when the entry is wrong, the registration still goes through.

    I have checked the tpl_modules_create_account.php file, the only thing is different from the reCaptcha copy is the referral mod.

    Here: http://www.simpleartsplanet.com/create-account

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Australia, America
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by saplanet View Post
    Hi, thank you for the contrib.

    I managed to get the contact us to work; but not the create account, even when the entry is wrong, the registration still goes through.

    I have checked the tpl_modules_create_account.php file, the only thing is different from the reCaptcha copy is the referral mod.

    Here: http://www.simpleartsplanet.com/create-account
    I managed to get it to work. It's this instruction:
    4c: In /includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/create_account.php, at around line 248 you should see the line:
    if ($error == true) {
    immediately before that add in the following code:
    $zco_notifier->notify('NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK');

    Although running on zc1.5.1 engine, my cart was upgraded from 1.39h. Added that code, and everything is working!

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by saplanet View Post
    I managed to get it to work. It's this instruction:
    4c: In /includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/create_account.php, at around line 248 you should see the line:
    if ($error == true) {
    immediately before that add in the following code:
    $zco_notifier->notify('NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK');

    Although running on zc1.5.1 engine, my cart was upgraded from 1.39h. Added that code, and everything is working!
    Sounds like your /includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/create_account.php was based on the old 1.39h version, so needed the 1.3x instructions.
    Glad it's working now.
    Regards
    David

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    I use Zen Cart 1.3.8.
    I installed Google reCaptcha and I followed the instructions.
    I used your form
    Code:
    create_account.php
    (from "pre-v1.5.1).

    I read:
    Code:
    $ zco_notifier-> notify ('NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK');
    and after
    Code:
    if ($ error == true) {
    This also happens through Contact Us form

    What's wrong?
    Regards

    Mister D

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Amersham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    141
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by Nightfly66 View Post
    I use Zen Cart 1.3.8.
    I installed Google reCaptcha and I followed the instructions.
    I used your form
    Code:
    create_account.php
    (from "pre-v1.5.1).

    I read:
    Code:
    $ zco_notifier-> notify ('NOTIFY_CREATE_ACCOUNT_CAPTCHA_CHECK');
    and after
    Code:
    if ($ error == true) {
    This also happens through Contact Us form

    What's wrong?
    Regards

    Mister D
    Hi Mister
    Not quite sure what error you are getting

    But if you used the pre-1.5 create_account.php included in the zip there should be no edits to the file needed.

    Regards
    David

 

 
Page 5 of 64 FirstFirst ... 345671555 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 201
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2021, 05:14 PM
  2. Back to Top Plugin [Support Thread]
    By picaflor-azul in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2016, 10:52 PM
  3. v151 Plug 'n' Pay plugin [Support Thread]
    By KetchRescue in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2015, 04:56 AM
  4. Justuno Plugin [Support Thread]
    By JustunoApp in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 May 2015, 11:00 PM
  5. VendingBox Plugin Support Thread
    By vb_support in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2013, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR