Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

red flag USPS Module Install Problems

Hello there I am new to the ZenCart Community I have just migrated from TomatoCart because of its unstableness. I have read lots of forums on the USPS issue but still cannot figure out the problem. Here is what I have done so far.

-I have been to to the zenmart download site and downloaded the usps file. I have placed the usps.php file into includes/modules/shipping.

-I was getting a error that said there was a language file missing but when I put the usps.php file in the language file it disappeared but still did not show the usps options.

-I have contact USPS and set up a Web Tools Account. I am on the production server now. I called twice just to make sure I was and they stated that I was on the production server.

-This is the READ ME from the USPS file I downloaded:
    USPS RateV3 January 22, 2012

To install this code

1 go to your Zen Cart Admin to the Modules ... Shipping ... I'm assuming this is in the filemanager area

2 Click on USPS and edit then save all your settings to NotePad as they will be lost Click on USPS? There wasn't a file named that in the first place thats why I downloaded this?

3 Click REMOVE to uninstall the current version of USPSI cannot remove a file that isn't there.

4 Load the new files with your FTP program they go in the same directories so you can copy the directory
    /includes

to your server and overwrite the old files

5 Go to your Zen Cart Admin and to the Modules ... Shipping ...

6 Click on USPS shipping modules and click INSTALL

7 Configure your USPS shipping module

NOTE: this shipping module cannot work until USPS has updated their server with the new rates.
    This should be done on January 22, 2012

I keep doing all this and still I can't seem to bring USPS up.