Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Allowed memory size

    Using v150.

    Just been looking at some myDEBUG files in my cache folder.

    30-Aug-2012 17:08:04] PHP Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 145534213 bytes) in /home/www/my-site.com/includes/functions/html_output.php on line 62

    In the control pannel of my hosting account I have php settings and the memory limit is 128M; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (128MB)

    Is 145534213 bytes larger than 128 MB? Sorry I'm not good at this kind of thing.

    Any suggestions on how to fix this memory size problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    3,808
    Plugin Contributions
    60

    Default Re: Allowed memory size

    I would be looking at you database for tables with a great deal of overhead or in need of repair.

    ~Melanie
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    780
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Allowed memory size

    [30-Jul-2013 18:19:51 America/New_York] PHP Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 2268833753 bytes) in /var/www/clients/client1/web1/web/includes/functions/html_output.php on line 62
    i am getting this error as well i dont know how to fix.
    only happens when i log in.
    www.floorz-n-more.com

    This is on v1.5.1

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,350
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    271

    Default Re: Allowed memory size

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmie View Post
    [30-Jul-2013 18:19:51 America/New_York] PHP Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 2268833753 bytes) in /var/www/clients/client1/web1/web/includes/functions/html_output.php on line 62
    i am getting this error as well i dont know how to fix.
    only happens when i log in.
    www.floorz-n-more.com

    This is on v1.5.1
    That sort of thing is usually caused by a plugin (or code changes you made yourself) that's retrieving database data in a while() loop but never completing because the while() loop doesn't have its moveNext() call in it.
    Or something similar which is just chewing up RAM without properly finishing what it's working on.

    Since that symptom doesn't occur in a fresh install of Zen Cart having no customizations or plugins, it's likely something you've added/changed. Thus the following process is most effective at identifying all the ways in which your code differs from the normally functioning ZC code: http://www.zen-cart.com/wiki/index.p...Obscure_Issues
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    780
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Allowed memory size

    it does occur in a fresh install. no mods no nothing.
    www.floorz-n-more.com/mysite

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,350
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    271

    Default Re: Allowed memory size

    Really? How exactly?

    "(tried to allocate 2268833753 bytes)" says it's trying to allocate 2.2 GB of memory. There's nothing built-in to original Zen Cart code that triggers anything like that.

    Sounds like something amuck on your server. It will require some careful advanced debugging on your server to find out what's causing it.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    780
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Allowed memory size

    it only happens sometimes when i try to log in.
    i can give you a test login if you want to try.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    780
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Allowed memory size

    if i refresh it will then log in.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Allowed memory size

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmie View Post
    it only happens sometimes when i try to log in.
    Is this with user logins or the admin logins?

    I've just created a user login for both your sites
    www.floorz-n-more.com/mysite &
    www.floorz-n-more.com/

    ...........and although I have no way of looking at your log files to see if either of these created the error, I did note that both logins were quite responsive, which isn't something I'd be expecting if a fatal error was occurring.

    Would I be wrong in assuming the problem only occurs with the admin login's?

    Knowing this won't provide a solution, but it may narrow things down a bit.

    Cheers
    Rod

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    780
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Allowed memory size

    actually i fixed it by setting force cookie use to true

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 allowed memory size error
    By tautou in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Feb 2013, 04:27 PM
  2. Allowed Memory Size Exhausted
    By SFAShop in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20 Mar 2010, 10:28 PM
  3. Fatal error: Allowed memory size
    By needainstall in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Dec 2007, 08:09 PM
  4. Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted
    By Cornholio in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2007, 03:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR