Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Integrate ShipRush with TY Package Tracker

    Here's a cool little code hack for those of you who happen to use ShipRush and TY Package Tracker for your zen-cart.

    It simply inserts the Tracking number information that ShipRush automatically inserts in your customer's comments into the Tracking ID field for TY Package Tracker, so that it's no longer necessary to manually update the Tracking ID field after processing a label from ShipRush.

    If you have successfully installed ShipRush, then you should have a file in the root of your store folder called "ShippingZZencart.php"

    Look for this code:


    Code:
    if(ZENCART_SHIPPED_STATUS_SET_TO_STATUS_3_DELIVERED==1)
    			{
    				 $db->execute("insert into " . TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . "
    						  (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments)
    						  values ('" . $this->MakeSqlSafe($OrderNumber,1) . "', '3', now(), '0', '" . $this->MakeSqlSafe($comments). "')");
    						  
    				//update order status
    				 $db->execute(" update ".DB_PREFIX."orders set orders_status='3' where orders_id='". $this->MakeSqlSafe($OrderNumber,1) ."'");
    			 } 
    			 else
    			 {
    			 	
    				if($current_order_status==1)
    					$change_order_status=2;
    				else if($current_order_status==2)
    					$change_order_status=3;
    				else
    					$change_order_status=$current_order_status;
    				
    				 $db->execute("insert into " . TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . "
    						  (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments)
    						  values ('" . $this->MakeSqlSafe($OrderNumber,1) . "', '".$change_order_status."', now(), '0', '" . $this->MakeSqlSafe($comments). "')");
    						  
    				if($change_order_status!=$current_order_status)
    				$db->execute(" update ".DB_PREFIX."orders set orders_status='$change_order_status' where orders_id='". $this->MakeSqlSafe($OrderNumber,1) ."'");

    and replace with...


    Code:
    if(ZENCART_SHIPPED_STATUS_SET_TO_STATUS_3_DELIVERED==1)
    			{
    				 $db->execute("insert into " . TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . "
    						  (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments, track_id1)
    						  values ('" . $this->MakeSqlSafe($OrderNumber,1) . "', '3', now(), '0', '" . $this->MakeSqlSafe($comments) . "', '" . $TrackingNumber . "')");
    						  
    				//update order status
    				 $db->execute(" update ".DB_PREFIX."orders set orders_status='3' where orders_id='". $this->MakeSqlSafe($OrderNumber,1) ."'");
    			 } 
    			 else
    			 {
    			 	
    				if($current_order_status==1)
    					$change_order_status=2;
    				else if($current_order_status==2)
    					$change_order_status=3;
    				else
    					$change_order_status=$current_order_status;
    				
    				 $db->execute("insert into " . TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . "
    						  (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments, track_id1)
    						  values ('" . $this->MakeSqlSafe($OrderNumber,1) . "', '".$change_order_status."', now(), '0', '" . $this->MakeSqlSafe($comments) . "', '" . $TrackingNumber . "')");
    						  
    				if($change_order_status!=$current_order_status)
    				$db->execute(" update ".DB_PREFIX."orders set orders_status='$change_order_status' where orders_id='". $this->MakeSqlSafe($OrderNumber,1) ."'");
    WARNING:

    Please take care to determine that your track_id1 field settings in your admin area corresponds to the version of ShipRush that you're currently using!

    What I mean is that, for specifcally my store, i use Fedex ShipRush and have Fedex configured for Track_ID1 in the Ty Package Tracker configurations (located in admin -> Configuration -> Ty Package Tracker)

    You have to make sure that field 1 in your admin settings for Ty Package Tracker corresponds to the shipping service that you use for ShipRush or else, the linking will be to the wrong tracking website for the tracking number.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Integrate ShipRush with TY Package Tracker

    hi

    you seem knowledgeable about ty can you help?

    I have version 1.5 zen cart and just installed ty package tracker.

    Installed fine but when turned on in Admin->Tools->Layout Boxes, my website accent, other side boxes and features disappeared, so I turned the two files off. Is it possible to have the ty tracker on its own webpage and not as a side box on store front?

    Ty tracker table shows in the sql data base under 'configuration group', but “Settings for Ty Package Tracker features” doesn’t show under admin/ configuration tab. Please let me know where can I configure the Ty Package Tracker features & layout when turned on?

    Also how to install it on its own EZ page.

    thanks

    Meepy

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Integrate ShipRush with TY Package Tracker

    your mod worked for fedex shiprush. now they have shiprush desktop, is there a way to make it work with that?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 configuring ty package tracker
    By Meepy12 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Oct 2012, 08:32 PM
  2. ty package tracker
    By gloerick in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2011, 09:40 PM
  3. Order Status=4 Is not working On 1.39 with Ty Package Tracker
    By CoolCarPartsOnline in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Oct 2010, 05:45 PM
  4. Ty Package Tracker tracker page
    By mmwilcox in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Oct 2008, 07:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR